159 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V4], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7

evolution120
post Jun 26 2010, 01:53 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(victorioz @ Jun 26 2010, 11:34 AM)
Got my package at 11.20pm this morning!  rclxms.gif

TS, my model..

victorioz ~Intel® Core™ 2 Duo Processor P8700 (2.53GHz/ 1066 FSB/ 3MB Cache)~261006

Thank you!  biggrin.gif
congrats rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on June 26, 2010, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 26 2010, 12:59 PM)
So, everybody is already in the end of receiving their SXPS unit rclxms.gif..and vic share the unboxing pictures with us later icon_rolleyes.gif

@evo
Well, if you got no problem with the current BIOS, no need to update, unless you are thinking of getting the 130w PA one tongue.gif..
130w PA? blink.gif

This post has been edited by evolution120: Jun 26 2010, 01:54 PM
monza84
post Jun 26 2010, 01:59 PM

2,059 posts

130w PA = 130w Power Adapter whistling.gif...
Pennywise
post Jun 26 2010, 02:02 PM

5,796 posts

I have been very eager to get the XPS16. A month back, the Dell coupon still worked for this unit but the coupon offer for XPS16 has stopped. Very sad cry.gif .

On top of that, I call Dell hotline today and the sales agent told me that there will be no further discount but will throw in a laptop bag. thumbup.gif

Additionally, OEM Windows 7 64-bit DVD will not be provided and we need to do a system backup of 2 DVD before we ever format the machine. doh.gif Did you guys went through all this trouble? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Jun 26 2010, 02:03 PM
cain
post Jun 26 2010, 02:34 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Jun 26 2010, 11:34 AM)
I just realize my SXPS 1340 Rev 1 with 9500M hybrid sli, running on 4GB ram on win 7 32 bits, but only 2.25GB usable ? So low ?
Have to use 64-bit to utilize the 4GB ram mah~ smile.gif
evolution120
post Jun 26 2010, 02:34 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 26 2010, 01:59 PM)
130w PA = 130w Power Adapter whistling.gif...
why say so? 130w need to upgrade bios and 90w dont need to?

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 26 2010, 02:02 PM)
I have been very eager to get the XPS16. A month back, the Dell coupon still worked for this unit but the coupon offer for XPS16 has stopped. Very sad cry.gif .

On top of that, I call Dell hotline today and the sales agent told me that there will be no further discount but will throw in a laptop bag. thumbup.gif

Additionally, OEM Windows 7 64-bit DVD will not be provided and we need to do a system backup of 2 DVD before we ever format the machine. doh.gif  Did you guys went through all this trouble? rclxub.gif
i dont give a damn about the backup and went for a clean reformat of windows 7 HP 32bit.. and now im stucked with the product key part.. that sucks.. theres nothing to backup for a new machine..
cain
post Jun 26 2010, 02:36 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

QUOTE(victorioz @ Jun 26 2010, 11:34 AM)
Got my package at 11.20pm this morning!  rclxms.gif

TS, my model..

victorioz ~Intel® Core™ 2 Duo Processor P8700 (2.53GHz/ 1066 FSB/ 3MB Cache)~261006

Thank you!  biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Congrats!
Btw, everyone's waiting for ur unboxing photo/vid wink.gif
monza84
post Jun 26 2010, 02:38 PM

2,059 posts

@evo
Yup, for 90w no need to update BIOS, 130w need to because the system need to set/recognized the new adapter iirc nod.gif

@cain
well, for vic unboxing pictures need to wait a bit because right now he is still in exam hall (1-4pm)..maybe a little after 5pm, we will get what we want icon_rolleyes.gif
Cyclone87
post Jun 26 2010, 02:39 PM

1,254 posts

may i know, what OS you guys running on your studio xps 13? especially those using 4GB and above .
cain
post Jun 26 2010, 02:40 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 26 2010, 02:38 PM)
@evo
Yup, for 90w no need to update BIOS, 130w need to because the system need to set/recognized the new adapter iirc nod.gif

@cain
well, for vic unboxing pictures need to wait a bit because right now he is still in exam hall (1-4pm)..maybe a little after 5pm, we will get what we want icon_rolleyes.gif
Haha~ Yeah totally forgot bout his exam XD Kk... I'll be a good young padawan n have patience tongue.gif
monza84
post Jun 26 2010, 02:42 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Jun 26 2010, 02:39 PM)
may i know, what OS you guys running on your studio xps 13? especially those using 4GB and above .
For 4GB RAM, it always 64-bit OS nod.gif as you can utilize all 4GB of RAM to the full extent icon_rolleyes.gif...32-bit can only support up to 3.25GB of RAM even if you put in 4GB...
Cyclone87
post Jun 26 2010, 02:56 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 26 2010, 02:42 PM)
For 4GB RAM, it always 64-bit OS nod.gif as you can utilize all 4GB of RAM to the full extent icon_rolleyes.gif...32-bit can only support up to 3.25GB of RAM even if you put in 4GB...
my studio 13, just support 2.25gb ram even i put 4gb. i dont mind having 3.25gb. I guess i should really change to window 64 bits
daisuke
post Jun 26 2010, 03:32 PM

455 posts

guys....the ac adapter emits blue light when it is connected to power source,mine no longer emitting the blue light but still able to power my lappie,anybody encounter this b4?should i contact dell and ask for a replacement?
hidz7
post Jun 26 2010, 03:47 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 26 2010, 02:02 PM)

Additionally, OEM Windows 7 64-bit DVD will not be provided and we need to do a system backup of 2 DVD before we ever format the machine. doh.gif  Did you guys went through all this trouble? rclxub.gif
wait..

is it true that dell did not provide the OEM windows 7 64 bit dvd?

so sad if like that.... blink.gif

but in my order this is stated..

'Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium 64bit (English) DVD Media (EMRP)-(quantity 1)'..

what does that mean? blink.gif

This post has been edited by hidz7: Jun 26 2010, 03:51 PM
TSoutlife11
post Jun 26 2010, 03:57 PM

349 posts

only 1645 still get OEM win7 disk, if not mistake
hidz7
post Jun 26 2010, 04:11 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

so how to do the backup then?

mind to teach me?

even though i still haven't receive the laptop yet... tongue.gif
monza84
post Jun 26 2010, 04:15 PM

2,059 posts

Have a couples of DVDs first nod.gif..maybe 4-5 of it icon_rolleyes.gif
TSoutlife11
post Jun 26 2010, 04:18 PM

349 posts

ext HDD
monza84
post Jun 26 2010, 04:21 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(outlife11 @ Jun 26 2010, 04:18 PM)
ext HDD
tongue.gif..this would be the best laugh.gif
TSoutlife11
post Jun 26 2010, 04:21 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jun 26 2010, 04:11 PM)
so how to do the backup then?

mind to teach me?

even though i still haven't receive the laptop yet... tongue.gif
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows...k-up-your-files
victorioz
post Jun 26 2010, 04:26 PM

57 posts

... didn't know I got more privilege to do unboxing than Evo or others~ haha brows.gif

Anyway, I dun really have proper camera unless u guys can wait till I curi DSLR from my friend

So crappy 2.0 Camera or DSLR? whistling.gif

159 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0492sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:26 AM