36 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 >Bottom

Can gals and guys be good fren?

myfairmissy
post Oct 13 2008, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(jenstudios @ Oct 11 2008, 02:53 AM)
yea y not..
actually is depends on u..
me n my best guy frenz..knoe each others for 6 years..
even he have gf..we still the best frenz
well definetely yes... i have friends whom sleep together with each other... nothin intimate going on.
Pinkyhouse
post Oct 13 2008, 11:38 PM

20 posts

Sure can....

I have few best fren which included MALE too....
he will call me when he want someone to listen to him...

viceversa, me too...will call him when i sad or happy....but both of us hav bf/gf...and they know each other as well....

This post has been edited by Pinkyhouse: Oct 13 2008, 11:39 PM
white.lion.clan
post Oct 15 2008, 12:55 PM

139 posts

yes y not ??
i got a female friend for almost 6 years , she got a boyfriend yet we are still best friends........

but the boy friend dun like me !!!!!!! mad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by white.lion.clan: Oct 15 2008, 12:55 PM
night killer
post Oct 16 2008, 06:10 PM

542 posts

can but if cross the line will be misleading

Boon016
post Oct 17 2008, 11:54 PM

38 posts

i did sleeping with girl's fren and girl fren too?
no problem at all........
no place to sleep(i mean...hotel room too small...and no money to rent more rooms...xD)
koesin
post Oct 19 2008, 05:21 PM

96 posts

yes, but the friendship wouldn't be as it used to be when he/she have a gf/bf... after marriage, hard to maintain the friendship also lo... whistling.gif
kazeya
post Oct 19 2008, 06:02 PM

51 posts

just out of curiosity..what do u guys mean by yellow joke? i understand blue joke la but yellow??

tongue.gif!
spamfish
post Oct 20 2008, 06:49 PM

187 posts

it depends on how close is the firendship.

Closeness is defined on a shoe string. Overly concern on the "friend" usually will results in

1. comparison with your current partner
2. feelings will somewhat creep into your own life
3. imagination running wild with What IF scenario
4. entanglement and hard to disengage if goes too deep

Hence as normal friends is OK but as close friend is a NONO and dangerous game.
king_eric
post Oct 20 2008, 08:16 PM

147 posts

can but will not last long ...

just like me first good friend, and then become best friend, and then become gf & bf and now buying house together ready, soon will become fiancee and next is husband & wife smile.gif
clawhammer
post Oct 21 2008, 12:48 AM

///M
8,788 posts

I find it a little hard sad.gif I have female friends but no "good" ones biggrin.gif If too good then she's already my ex or my gf laugh.gif
yeelin04
post Oct 23 2008, 10:25 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(spamfish @ Oct 20 2008, 06:49 PM)
it depends on how close is the firendship.

Closeness is defined on a shoe string.  Overly concern on the "friend" usually will results in

1. comparison with your current partner
2. feelings will somewhat creep into your own life
3. imagination running wild with What IF scenario
4. entanglement and hard to disengage if goes too deep

Hence as normal friends is OK but as close friend is a NONO and dangerous game.
yes..i agrees with u..

close friend is a big NO....dangerous game...!! thumbup.gif
yunnie
post Oct 23 2008, 10:51 AM

72 posts

I'm quite close with some of my guy friends.. LOL maybe they think of me as one of their brothers?

Actually it all depends on you whether you want to think of him/her as best friends or more than just friends.
King83
post Oct 23 2008, 06:22 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

No
hackwire
post Oct 23 2008, 06:25 PM

4,256 posts

it depends ... if the girl is ugly or fat ..u probably end up friend but if the girl is hot, your little ti ti may want to be friend too.. So the answer is Yes...
mik_fong85
post Oct 23 2008, 06:28 PM

94 posts

haha...different person have different opinion...
all of that depend on each person . . .
pikapika**
post Oct 26 2008, 12:25 AM

77 posts

I hv 1 best male fren too~
since when we're in secondary sch~~~
haha!! tongue.gif

Eventhough i got bf~
but sumtimes i still go out with tat male fren alone~~~
He help me choose clothes~~
n I help him chase girlfren~XD

But we're really not in tat type of relationship~
N he is NOT a GAY! laugh.gif
Hahahahaha!! cool2.gif
yenyen08
post Oct 28 2008, 03:09 AM

228 posts

i not very dare 2 take my guy friends 2 b my best fren.
coz.. smtimes i felt lik 'actually i lov him de...'
it feel bad- whn i realise tat v can only b frens forever ~~ yawn.gif
xBubly
post Oct 29 2008, 05:04 PM

Yes you can.

I got Lotsa Lotsa Girl Besties we're too good till others got the wrong impression thought that we're couple. But actually we're not
teosw
post Oct 30 2008, 02:14 PM

15 posts

It really depends!

For myself, I think guy and gal can be good friend. I do have good 'gal' friends which is close, and they have bf as well.

But of course, some gals are protective and been secretive... She might keep a distance whenever a guy getting close to her... I would conclude, it really depends on individual and set of friends.

It is tough to get a good friend. If you have... cherish the friendship together.

Cheers! - www.edvinteo.com
NikkiDaTeddy
post Dec 5 2008, 05:43 PM

I think it depends on the individual. How strong you can stand.
Think, if your becoming close with a guy. Would you accidentally fall for him?

As for me, i guess i'm a failure. Though it can be just decent friendship in the beginning but I will eventually lost in touch with my closer guy friends. Cos eventually either i fall for them accidentally or they fall for me. Then things become awkward and slowly lost in touch....

How sad... sad.gif

36 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 >Top

0.0258sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:11 AM