4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V5, MOAR & MOAR Recommendations !!!

g3n0c1d3
post Jun 24 2010, 06:45 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Jun 24 2010, 06:25 PM)
Recommend me a Good pair of Earphone please.

Budget  - RM200
Is monster jamz good??
for the price... u can get a better one... thats all i can say about monster jamz....

try soundmagic pl21.... a balance sounding earphones with added bass for kicks.... its only cost u around rm80-100
g3n0c1d3
post Jun 29 2010, 08:57 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Jun 28 2010, 11:30 PM)
Guys i might buy a pair of sennheiser headphones from our forumer Davis..

Here i am stuck down with 2 choices :-

-Sennheiser HD238(i've tried it already,superb bass/sound quality) @RM405

http://www.sennheiser.com/sennheiser/home_...adphones_502763

-Sennheiser HD448(Almost similar spec as HD238 i think?) @RM388

Currently i own a Sennheiser HD202 and plan to upgrade to one of those headphone.Pls guys i really need help...Im really noob regarding headphones spec wise..

Which will sound better?

thanks guys!

http://www.sennheiser.com/sennheiser/home_...adphones_502767

Pls help me guys

p/s - Music i listen to  : RnB/HipHop/Bassy music/ and music something like stevie wonder
if u are willing to stretch ur budget a bit... i would like to urge u to buy senn hd555. i mean at least u dont have to upgrade for a while
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 1 2010, 08:39 AM

6,497 posts

200 pounds? not bad really....
cost around rm900++ if converted.... well if its genuine i guess why not...?
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 14 2010, 11:37 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Jul 14 2010, 09:57 PM)
any nice song for headphone testing purpose....
i have some good quality audio that i use to compare but mostly in wav files
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 26 2010, 09:07 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jul 26 2010, 08:24 AM)
erm any suggestion for cheap, good sq iem under rm100 for jogging? Used to run with my ue700 but I think that's the reason for it to broke down lol  bye.gif So definitely not gonna make the same mistake again.

I've been looking at klipsch x1 but I don't really see anyone talking about it here. Any suggestions? Must be comfortable to wear and preferably small too.
i could not help but recommended u soundmagic PL21 for its balance performace with added bass for kicks... this sold for rm80-rm100 (i forgot the actual price since ive got it for a while now)
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 26 2010, 09:32 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jul 26 2010, 07:25 PM)
Thanks, is it comfortable? I also read from the clieos review that the wire seems not so durable, afraid when I jog with it, it wont last long. Is that true? Does jaben sell the earphone?
my friend use it going to gym... its still intact and sounding good....

g3n0c1d3
post Jul 27 2010, 10:14 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Jul 27 2010, 09:43 AM)
how much would it be for Atrio and IE8 ???
FutureSonic Atrio=usd199(from the website and minus the shipping cost)

sennheiser IE8 = around rm1500+- if im not mistaken...

g3n0c1d3
post Jul 29 2010, 03:13 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(ZaX17 @ Jul 29 2010, 02:20 PM)
I'm looking for in-ear portable earphone, budget less than RM300. Currently the model in mind is Sennheiser CX300-II Precision. Can you guys recommend any other models/brands (Denon, Shure... ) within the budget? I going to pair it with my iPhone. Prefer to have bass enhanced.

Thank you very much.
hurm.. i dont know if its still selling or not but u can always try fischer audio eterna

or on the other hand
soundmagic MP21 (got mic for and can be use with iphone)
Soundmagic PL30 (with adjustable bass)

well.. that is all i can think of...

g3n0c1d3
post Aug 12 2010, 02:39 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(Hotstuffkyo @ Aug 12 2010, 02:23 PM)

wanna ask, between Sony MDR-XB300, Audio Technica T22 & ifrogz Earpollution DJ style, which one got better SQ esp in Clarity and comfortable earpads.

thanks in advance.
as i remembered clearly, sony product mostly are bassy stuff... and in terms of quality, ifrogz wont be enough to satisfy my needs (i used to owned ifrogz earpollution earphones) and i never heard audio technica T22 before...

if u have budget around rm200, i suggest u to go and buy Audio Technica M30 (around rm200++), a monitoring heaphones that are excel in clarity or sennheiser HD201, a laidback sound signature of sennheiser for only around rm100++
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 12 2010, 05:05 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Aug 12 2010, 05:02 PM)
Try the HD201 b4 purchasing, it's not really gd IMO.

@geno: Ur dream IEM is on sale in Music and audio acc xD
well... the price for the phones+shipment if u buy directly is almost the same... i dont see the point buying 2nd hand for a new price lol!
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 12 2010, 10:28 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Aug 12 2010, 05:07 PM)
I see, didn't know that new price for the item is only ~RM1.3k.
i've calculated already.... and it is more or less around rm1.3k....
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 24 2010, 04:54 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(mtcc @ Aug 24 2010, 02:35 PM)
haha i plan to listen to like 5 to 6 hours straight any non in ear to suggest ? i plan to visit jaben also soon
if ure planning to listen to long hours... i do recommend u doing custom sleeve... it is comfortable enough for u to hear for long hours because it is tailored perfectly in your ears...

but the not so good news is the custom sleeve usually can cost up to rm200+-
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 26 2010, 08:49 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 25 2010, 01:48 AM)
Hey thanks for the reply, forgotten to add that.

I used to listen those R&B (those you used to listen in the clubs), electro and trance, and sometimes will go for some soft music if i'm exhausted for the day.

What i'm expecting from the incoming IEM would be the bass first, then to the vocals.

I would prefer the IEMs suggested are paired with mic, which is important for my incoming calls. smile.gif
well... u should try soundmagic MP21... it got mic and can be use for iphone...

the sound signature is the same like my PL21, balance with added bass... but my PL21 dont have mic...

try it... its only around rm100

g3n0c1d3
post Sep 3 2010, 07:37 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Sep 2 2010, 04:20 PM)
hey guys shure s535 or earsonics sm3 better?
no one ever tried it head to head as s535 and sm3 is quite new to the malaysian scenes....

but here read this and hope u'll find ur answer
g3n0c1d3
post Sep 5 2010, 06:43 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(OctoberFly @ Sep 5 2010, 06:11 PM)
@E1: why u say the photo is kinda misleading? xD cuz its not shiny? ah I saw the photo and i think it's not so shiny O_O if i buy that omg i will stick glitter all over the word 'AKG' xD I actually wanted to buy lady gaga one... but then to save another 300 I think it will take me another 3 months. D: And I kenot tahan with my current earphone ><!

I bought this stupid lousy earphone at first (the one on the right)

and it sounds like omg lar i don't know how to describe my stupidity of buying it x_X Just for the sake of the bling bling!! HGLKASJDFHASLGKDAJF I was stupid!
Does machines have the akg you mentioned? D:

p/s: wah i saw the akg k370 and it looked so awesome. (i'm like jakun hahah) but sadly i don't have iphone. =/

But seeing the price; lady gaga is for sure better than akg k330 right? sad.gif tell me and maybe I'll seriously consider saving another 300 ><!
well.. pretty doesnt mean its will sounded good... most IEM not really pretty because of the manufacturer focus on the sound not really the pretty design... come to think of it... i do find most IEM having a neat looking/unique looking.... (eg: Sennheiser IE8, Shure Se530, audio technica CK100, Final Audio ranges etc)

as long as u have the 3.5mm jack, i guess u can go for the akg k370 but the mic would be useless lah....

well, why dont u head down to jaben (at ss15, subang jaya, opposite asia cafe) and try loads of range of earphones there... im sure yuheng or walabies have some earphone that suits u nicely.... have the sound u liking it without hurting (hahahah im not sure it this the perfect word for it) your wallet...

if u cant buy it also ok.... they let u test kaw - kaw and im sure u'll be going there for more....
g3n0c1d3
post Sep 5 2010, 09:13 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(OctoberFly @ Sep 5 2010, 08:46 PM)
@E1: OHH. now i know. Gahh they should show nicer picture to advertise.
@g3noc: haha exactly my friend keep saying I'm stupid.
ah okay I'll head to jaben to try the akg k330 and others D: WHEE THANK YOU GUYS. you're my life saver. in my life all i know is ... SONY
you're welcome.... as the head-fier always said.... sorry for your wallet lol!
g3n0c1d3
post Sep 6 2010, 11:03 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(phat3 @ Sep 6 2010, 10:21 PM)
AKG 321 or Fischer Eterna ? for gym usage any opinion btw which hav stonger bass.
just finished listening to fischer audio eterna v0. seriously thing thing got tight and refined bass and i dont use amp also nice sounding... but be warned that eterna is choosy about its source. luckily my eterna kindda suit with iphone. if someone selling u the 1st version of eterna, i suggest u grab it since ive heard the current eterna sound slightly change a bit... how bit, im not so sure but i really like the sound signature of the 1st version of eterna.

thou i cant comment about AKG because i havent have or listened to it....
g3n0c1d3
post Sep 18 2010, 08:45 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Sep 18 2010, 03:39 AM)
- what you currently have (mp3 players, amps, soundcard etc) : iPhone 4
- what type of usage (movies/ gaming/ music etc) :                  Music
- source (i.e. flac, mp3 etc) :                                                  In ear
- type of music listen to (classical, jazz, metal, etc) :                Mainstream Music
- personal requirements like type (closed, open, cirumaural, IEM etc). : In-ear monitor
Budget :                                                                               RM300

Prefer earphones than headphones as i travel alot. Please recommend.  notworthy.gif
u should be happy with soundmagic MP21 with mic for only rm100.
g3n0c1d3
post Sep 21 2010, 09:47 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(pastst @ Sep 21 2010, 09:17 PM)
Hey guys,
I'm looking for in ear earphones, i'm a bass crazy freak so i need a one which has super bass and decent clarity as well,
I'm using the iphone 4 and my laptop,
i'll be using it to watch movies and listen to music,
My price range is anywhere below Rm 200
Thanks biggrin.gif
soundmagic MP21 with mic....
rm100
my best bet is still soundmagic MP21.... got mic summore and it suits your descriptions....
i have soundmagic pl21 (the without version of MP21) and it it worth the money

creative ep-630 - rm60?
very bassy.... and cheap...

sony's earphone range also mostly bassy.... and u can get most of it below rm200

g3n0c1d3
post Sep 21 2010, 11:52 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(pastst @ Sep 21 2010, 11:01 PM)
Thanks dude.... but any idea where i can find these earphones??
soundmagic - garage sales

ep-630 - garage sales also got

sony earphones - well sony centre klcc got testing unit.... go knock urself out over there...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:28 PM