5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Coolermaster League V10, feel the extreme cooling of V10!

speedhunter
post Jul 22 2010, 06:12 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(Moongrave @ Jul 22 2010, 05:56 PM)
also need mod the led for it to work in other chasis other than cm storm chasis
i believe the led powered by seperate molex connector, so u need 2 molex for 1 fan sweat.gif
speedhunter
post Jul 23 2010, 07:18 AM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(cent88 @ Jul 22 2010, 10:19 PM)
cm r4 LED is powered by the motor itself, like a dynamo.

@speedhunter, u changed ur cpu cooler to mega?  thumbup.gif
yeah biggrin.gif never past 60c on prime for 3.6ghz, while gaming? not even 50c brows.gif
speedhunter
post Jul 26 2010, 12:26 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

really hard to find people selling off their sniper and haf 932

Added on July 26, 2010, 4:29 pmanyone ever use tuniq tx-2? how many applications per tube?

This post has been edited by speedhunter: Jul 26 2010, 04:29 PM
speedhunter
post Jul 29 2010, 07:48 AM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(shadoxicated @ Jul 27 2010, 08:04 PM)
CM Sniper user reporting in.. ph34r.gif

(sorry room too dark to get better shot)
nice case icon_rolleyes.gif sometimes wanna try that sniper, but who want my case? tongue.gif

QUOTE(cent88 @ Jul 28 2010, 02:50 PM)
for controlling the LED on and off, u have to find those fan with 2x2pins connector and allow u to on/off the LED, otherwise not.
cm r4 2000rpm cannot on/off the LED, it seems like powered by the internal motor(like a dynamo) because it slightly dim when I lowered the speed.
The LED also light up when I spin it very fast(with power disconnected) by using a fan blowing to it.
QUOTE(byteen88 @ Jul 28 2010, 03:23 PM)
NNNnooooooooo =(( my cpu's gonna light up like a freaking christmas tree ==" hmm....

ok how about this....if i leave my pc idle at night...or say leave it for house keeping at night while i sleep - virus scan, defrag, scans...would it be ok if i turned off 2 side panel fans & reduce processor fans to say...800-1k rpm via fan control...would my pc over heat? the other 3 fans will b working (top rear n front)

BTW...can i fit Thor's Hammer + 2 fans into this casing? =))
rite, cm r4 cannot turn the led off by itself, unless u hv some sort of fan controller to turn off the fan that will also turn off the led, i done it on my scout with my fan controller. u could mod the fan but i dont think u would be interested.

i use prolimatech+2 fans, when sleeping, only turn on the rear fan, other fan (i have 6 r4 in my case) is off, the temp is increase a bit but not like while gaming, super silent during sleeping is worth here smile.gif

QUOTE(nas06 @ Jul 28 2010, 09:08 PM)
Since you are using Scout like me, best to keep your case fans running to keep the airflow steady and cool.
I don't think the CM R4 fans are controllable coz it is not a PWM fan.
The LEDs on the fan will lit up when the fan is spinning.
If your Thor's fan is using the R4, I don't think you can control it.
Correct me if I'm wrong. smile.gif
if u have 3 pin fan pin on your mobo, u could control it using speed fan smile.gif but make sure your bios can recognise it. my mobo only recognise 2 fan out of 4, so can only control 2 sweat.gif
speedhunter
post Jul 29 2010, 01:21 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(byteen88 @ Jul 29 2010, 09:32 AM)
urmmm what are some affordable fan controllers for R4, supports up to 4 fans with RPM / temp reader? =))
the cheapest is lamptron from lingloong, around 80+ also, 4 channels, but wait more than a month, so i change with rheobus sunbeamtech, rm87, 6 channels/knobs

QUOTE(cent88 @ Jul 29 2010, 10:39 AM)
change change change...I also intend to change sniper before.
you can sell your scout. I sold my scout.  tongue.gif
haha, dont racun plz..

QUOTE(byteen88 @ Jul 29 2010, 10:43 AM)
HAHA how much u selling it for?
not selling for now as dont know what else to buy tongue.gif

QUOTE(cent88 @ Jul 29 2010, 11:00 AM)
hahaha..  very cheap because I modified until very ugly..
rm180 with lian li pci vented bracket. I believe yours can sell higher than mine a lot.
mine mod alrady, take out all fan grills with rotary brows.gif air flow really nice thumbup.gif also edy replace side panel, stock panel brings humming sound when using fans, if not using fan will bring in dust doh.gif

QUOTE(nas06 @ Jul 29 2010, 11:41 AM)
So, what do you guys think about this?

Sos cili
more details? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by speedhunter: Jul 29 2010, 02:19 PM
speedhunter
post Jul 30 2010, 07:35 AM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(byteen88 @ Jul 30 2010, 06:58 AM)
hehe then i dun wanna put it ^^ i wanna put both the top fan and my side panel fans =))
believe me, i've tried many fans combination, u gain more noise rather than lower temp either as exhaust or intake(this got humming sound) sweat.gif as the result, i change the side panel to reduce dust since i dont use the side panel for fans whistling.gif y dont u try xigmatek dark knight? its a good cooler for its price.
speedhunter
post Jul 31 2010, 11:50 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(cent88 @ Jul 31 2010, 11:05 PM)
shocking.gif did he use digital camera? the picture is so clear

QUOTE(nas06 @ Jul 31 2010, 11:20 PM)
Indeed. If he could sleeve the cables and paint the inside black, sure nicer. smile.gif
Haih, HAF X arrive already, and I still can't get my hands on it. sad.gif
waiting for what? brows.gif
speedhunter
post Aug 2 2010, 08:22 AM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Aug 2 2010, 06:43 AM)
May i join the club ?
Haf-X user reporting in

[attachmentid=1704919]
drool.gif but i hate the fan grill on the side, it block my rig inside doh.gif IF i get my hands on it, will mod the side panel brows.gif but i still love my scout thumbup.gif
speedhunter
post Aug 2 2010, 03:49 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Aug 2 2010, 09:58 AM)
here's some pic of the inner..
More pic can be find at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1493133/+300

speedhunter - hehe.yep.kinda hate that fan grill also,big fan but no use,airflow very ciput.cant feel any air at all when i put my face there.
haha, u also the same method as me for feeling the air tongue.gif i bought the dremel just to cut out the fan grill properly, dont want to use other method, will make it look bad.
speedhunter
post Aug 15 2010, 09:48 AM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Aug 14 2010, 11:28 PM)
ya.. but i have one problem... got currents when i touch the casing... how to ground it??
u got problems on your extension socket bro.. try directly plug your pc to your wall plug to verify it
speedhunter
post Aug 17 2010, 09:01 AM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(freakmusicdevice @ Aug 17 2010, 08:58 AM)
hello guys
this is my new scout biggrin.gif

Congrats on your new scout thumbup.gif

But your V8 do look small in that case tongue.gif Why rotate 90???
speedhunter
post Aug 24 2010, 11:14 AM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Aug 19 2010, 11:57 PM)
@hahn87, Haha.. It has been quite some time since i last cleaned the PC. LOL. Moreover now got new toy already. The centurion 5 be abandon for a while.
Anyway, sorry for asking this noob question. Been new to casing. Does the HAF air ventilation better then the storm?
get R4 and replace every fan inside, u got HAF XD

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Aug 22 2010, 07:07 PM)
HAF932 Black Edition

i rather top up some and get HAF-X
where got the price?
speedhunter
post Aug 27 2010, 09:33 AM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(atomik @ Aug 27 2010, 06:58 AM)
Guys..i need your support for my Cooler Master porject..

check this out ..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1540730/+0#entry35900228
drool.gif dont forget to let us know the total cost brows.gif

anyone know when will HAF 932 BE will be here?? prefer that than HAF X due to the large side windows. Dont want to mod, will add into the cost sweat.gif
speedhunter
post Aug 30 2010, 02:30 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

i want 932 BE due to its large side window.. but dont have in Malaysia, hoho.. I dont like the large fan on HAF X, make my Megahalems so small tongue.gif
speedhunter
post Sep 4 2010, 09:47 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

Looks like Idealtech have bring in HAF 932 Black Edition brows.gif
speedhunter
post Sep 6 2010, 08:26 AM

!!!!!
881 posts

guys, wanna ask, i hv not seen any user use the water cooling hole at the back of the HAF. why? if got any picture that use the hole, i would appreciate, already look around for it though
speedhunter
post Sep 6 2010, 10:27 AM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Sep 6 2010, 09:47 AM)
most of watercooling users prefer internal mount for their radiators. looks cleaner. all those water cooling holes are only useful if you're mounting your radiator outside the case.
i see. temperature wise?
speedhunter
post Sep 8 2010, 09:36 AM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Sep 6 2010, 06:22 PM)
But since they are using Water cooling..the temperature between internal mount and external mount might only 1C~2C differences..
somemore mount the radiator in internal look more nice and neat
thx for the info notworthy.gif

me still looking for a suitable case whistling.gif
speedhunter
post Sep 24 2010, 05:55 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

is cm 690 ii is good enuf for wc cpu+gpu?
speedhunter
post Sep 24 2010, 06:17 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Sep 24 2010, 06:15 PM)
It will be hard to do wc in cm690 since it size is small if compare to haf932 and haf x . But wc still can fix into a cm690
point taken. thx.
thinking of 932 BE. how about it?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0297sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:40 PM