Coolermaster League V10, feel the extreme cooling of V10!

-kytz-
post Jun 26 2012, 06:52 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Jun 26 2012, 08:41 AM)
Im using blue too... no vibration.  hmm.gif  its vibrate only when boot (usual for most hdd).... 1st read of hdd..

i guess u need to use some dampening, rubber screw on it...

or ur hdd sign of dying?  hmm.gif  how long this have been occur?
QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Jun 26 2012, 01:17 PM)
vibrating HDD? that can't be good... the only vibration i could think of is from casing fans.

do you do 24x7 downloadings  hmm.gif
Even after I off the front fan, the vibration is still there. The vibration is mostly felt on the floor of the casing (HDD cage, hdd and the space between psu and hdd cage)

HDD Dying??? shocking.gif shocking.gif I've had this "problem" since I bought my PC lol

Btw, the vibration on the floor of the casing and the hdd cage is MORE than the HDD itself hmm.gif

I'm not downloading anything now, it's been happening all these while so I thought it's normal for desktop users....but you guys said there's no vibration from HDD at all made me go:

-kytz-
post Jun 27 2012, 01:14 PM

12,573 posts

Confirmed its my HDD that's causing all the vibration because when I held it in my hands away, the casing hardly vibrated

Btw any idea where to get those rubber dampeners? Or maybe a better hdd cage?

Added on June 27, 2012, 2:35 pmMolested the HAF912 Advanced. Fell in love instantly wub.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jun 27 2012, 02:35 PM
-kytz-
post Jul 4 2012, 10:26 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jul 4 2012, 06:26 PM)
i saw taobao selling an adapter can hold HDD with vibrate reduction and can install a 80mm fan at bottom
Mind sharing the link? I can't read chinese lmao doh.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 4 2012, 11:05 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jul 4 2012, 10:59 PM)
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=7116336940
u wanna order? im taking order through agent, pending for payment
Is that 12 RMB? How much estimated total price after adding in agent price,etc?
-kytz-
post Jul 4 2012, 11:33 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jul 4 2012, 11:24 PM)
u wan get it urself or share the postage fees with me?
postage from the seller to agent is 10RMB (RM5) then agent to us is RM10
the item 12RMB (RM6)
Yup. Please PM me the total price smile.gif

And oh btw, can it screw onto an existing HDD cage? hmm.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 4 2012, 11:46 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jul 4 2012, 11:44 PM)
lol then this i not really sure. since i never try the thing also
okay help u place order already smile.gif

RM6 + RM2.5 + RM5 = RM13.5
so u wanna cod or wan me to do postage?
Postage lagi senang kan? tongue.gif

Haha I hope the HDD fan doesn't increase vibration pulak hahaha laugh.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jul 6 2012, 06:46 PM
-kytz-
post Jul 6 2012, 06:46 PM

12,573 posts

Just got my 12cm Aerocool Red devil rear fan. Still looks plain.

Thinking of getting more bling bling like those LED strips or something. What do you all suggest? tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 6 2012, 07:00 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Jul 6 2012, 06:49 PM)
Change your stock intel hsf. Instead of bling bling fan that can died after long term why not get a led strip.  whistling.gif
Paiseh. I always hear people mention led strips, but what are they actually?
-kytz-
post Jul 6 2012, 07:19 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Jul 6 2012, 07:03 PM)
I mean to say are these actual power cables connectors to pc components with LED lighting or just plain LED strips with the sole purpose of lighting up the casing?
-kytz-
post Jul 7 2012, 10:59 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Jul 7 2012, 08:27 AM)
The idea is good, i might think using none bling fan at all with one or two led strip/ccfl.
Definitely not going to change CPU HSF fan? I doubt I would take drastic measures such as that lol

nicholasteoh quote me:

Sunbeam Night Magic Red LED Strip = RM32
and
iCute Red LED Ribbon = RM29

Anyway, assuming I do not change the processor HSF fan and I do not change my rear/front fans, where should I be placing the LED strips?
-kytz-
post Jul 9 2012, 06:14 PM

12,573 posts

Mother of God. You seriously need to manage your cables. Use cable tie and reroute the cables to the back of the casing through the holes. Look back a few pages on what happened to my casing
-kytz-
post Jul 9 2012, 09:17 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 9 2012, 08:50 PM)
I feel like sleeving to give it a better look. Now regret, I was so engrossed in the performance spec I simply choose a small case :/

The front panel wires i've tried to put them behind and pull em up from the lowest hole, not long enough, later i'll try with the right hole(covered by wires cant see).. But even like this I have a hard time fitting the right side cover back on... And SATA cables how do you guys manage? Mine's long and firm, hard to bend, even if bend dunno where to bend it
I hope mine here give you some idea about cable management smile.gif

Recable by shop in LYP. BAD BAD JOB.

Recabled by me biggrin.gif

Recabled by Cyntrix Tech

user posted imageuser posted image

-kytz-
post Jul 10 2012, 02:21 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 10 2012, 02:16 AM)
Damn that looks good.. o.o didn't realize we can tuck wire behind the mobo
That's usually how you see most people's casings are super clean biggrin.gif

But beware loh, the space is kinda narrow. Had a lot of trouble trying to position them properly so that I can put back the side panel properly

My next aim- HAF 912 Advanced wub.gif

-kytz-
post Jul 13 2012, 03:56 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Jul 12 2012, 07:38 PM)
I would choose the corsair 600T over the storm enforcer simply because i like the exterior look of it. Read up some review about both case to make up your decision.
Corsair 600T white is an awesome looking case drool.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 16 2012, 02:17 AM

12,573 posts

U wanna change casing? ^^

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0483sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled