Investment Kepong Sentral Condo, Please gv suggestion

pkwei4138
post Oct 25 2011, 09:30 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Oct 25 2011, 09:12 PM)
Recently developer selling 962sf units again at RM204K. Can loan 240K (valuation). Good value?
Developer selling again???still available ar???
yankicip
post Dec 28 2011, 08:42 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(pkwei4138 @ Oct 25 2011, 10:30 PM)
Developer selling again???still available ar???
I just booked one at the higher floor unit . Only RM189K.

Bank loan approved is RM216K, S&P is RM240K

I kind of like the location.
myzei
post Dec 30 2011, 10:27 AM

Is this condo where the women was murdered last 2 days? How's the security here?
KLsooner
post Dec 30 2011, 10:48 AM

737 posts

"murdered", can elaborate more? any link to the news? scary betul la, it is a negro nest now
wpq8355
post Dec 30 2011, 12:18 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(yankicip @ Dec 28 2011, 08:42 AM)

Bank loan approved is  RM216K, S&P is RM240K

still got RM189k?
yankicip
post Dec 30 2011, 03:16 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Dec 30 2011, 01:18 PM)
still got RM189k?
I was told lower floor still have limited units.

I was told mine units was rented out to sudents by the developer and only open out for selling recently.

mine is 10th floor above.

Replying on the negro. don't see may negro stay in this condo. Most of them belong to the nearby apartments. ( I could be wrong as I only being there 3 times so far)

The maintenance of the condo worry me a bit. But hope once the JMC set up lio. Better maintenance later D.

One the murder case? Can someone confirm this?

Ash1988
post Dec 30 2011, 07:57 PM

641 posts

Guys think twice if you're buying here. There are lots of negros and those bangla workers staying there. You can actually notice this at night when those indon workers chilling at downstair and hangout at mamak...

ally80
post Jan 4 2012, 05:13 PM

86 posts

hi..

so u buy the unit d?
is it good?
koh12345
post Jan 4 2012, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(yankicip @ Dec 30 2011, 03:16 PM)
I was told lower floor still have limited units.

I was told mine units was rented out to sudents by the developer and only open out for selling recently.

mine is 10th floor above.

Replying on the negro.  don't see may negro stay in this condo. Most of them belong to the nearby apartments. ( I could be wrong as I only being there 3 times so far)

The maintenance of the condo worry me a bit. But hope once the JMC set up lio. Better maintenance later D.

One the murder case? Can someone confirm this?
What you said is true.

Added on January 4, 2012, 10:07 pm

I think it is RM198K not RM189K.

This post has been edited by koh12345: Jan 4 2012, 10:07 PM
yankicip
post Jan 5 2012, 02:44 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(koh12345 @ Jan 4 2012, 11:05 PM)
What you said is true.

Added on January 4, 2012, 10:07 pm

I think it is RM198K not RM189K.
Yaya, it was RM198K. with partial furnished. not RM189K sorry

Added on January 5, 2012, 2:53 pm
QUOTE(ally80 @ Jan 4 2012, 06:13 PM)
hi..

so u buy the unit d?
is it good?
I hope it is good. As it is just next to KTM. With jam everywhere and limited car park . More and more people using public transport.

I was told that basic unit rent can reach 6% ROI with no problem of finding tenant wo.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ash1988 Posted Dec 30 2011, 08:57 PM
Guys think twice if you're buying here. There are lots of negros and those bangla workers staying there. You can actually notice this at night when those indon workers chilling at downstair and hangout at mamak...

I done some finding. The african and the indonesian are from nearby low cost/ meduim flat. Not from the condo.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

myzei Posted Dec 30 2011, 11:27 AM
Is this condo where the women was murdered last 2 days? How's the security here?

The murder case is the shoplot near mamak. Not from this condo

But the security guy at this condo below satisfaction. They only control people travel in vehicle. not those walking / motobike. Very bad la.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This post has been edited by yankicip: Jan 5 2012, 02:53 PM
peet
post Jan 5 2012, 04:06 PM

397 posts

A simple question to ask yrself before buying:

If u have a pretty wife or sister, do u think it would it be safe for them to take the lift going in-out of your unit? Note the same question will also be asked by tenants if you plan to rent out.

Case history:
I have a friend who used to stay in apt of this calibre. Every time his wife comes back from work alone, she would be harassed by a foreign worker telling her dirty jokes, asking for phone no. etc. They eventually moved out.

This post has been edited by peet: Jan 5 2012, 04:07 PM
etseleste
post Jan 5 2012, 05:46 PM

202 posts

This is the apartment with the grand view of the cemetery & oxidation pond. Developer had hell lots of problem selling. That is why they rented their leftover units out and slowly sell if possible. Not sure bout your 10th flr unit, maybe it is facing inwards rather than outwards so it would avoid the view.

If money is a factor and that is the most that you could afford, then so be it as each individual has their own priorities.

Why do u think the units here are so much cheaper compare to nearby apartments??
Ash1988
post Jan 6 2012, 04:34 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Jan 5 2012, 04:06 PM)
A simple question to ask yrself before buying:

If u have a pretty wife or sister, do u think it would it be safe for them to take the lift going in-out of your unit? Note the same question will also be asked by tenants if you plan to rent out.
Case history:
I have a friend who used to stay in apt of this calibre. Every time his wife comes back from work alone, she would be harassed by a foreign worker telling her dirty jokes, asking for phone no. etc. They eventually moved out.

Yes agreedwith this. Eventhough the bangla not from this condo. Judging from the outside environment will freak u out especially at night time. Go and do 1 round if you dont trust me.
yankicip
post Jan 6 2012, 11:10 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jan 6 2012, 05:34 PM)
Yes agreedwith this. Eventhough the bangla not from this condo. Judging from the outside environment will freak u out especially at night time. Go and do 1 round if you dont trust me.
look like I have done a wrong decision.

I have signed the s&p - 4 units in total.

Initially I plan to connect all the four units together. Do some partition to add 2 more room with 5 rooms per units and collect rent each month.

My target is working adult or student with 8% ROI per units as the condo is so cheap.

Now look like my plan is not that possible due to bad decision. sad.gif

humble_tot
post Apr 27 2012, 01:16 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(yankicip @ Jan 6 2012, 11:10 PM)
look like I have done a wrong decision.

I have signed the s&p - 4 units in total.

Initially I plan to connect all the four units together. Do some partition to add 2 more room with 5 rooms per units and collect rent each month.

My target is working adult or student with 8% ROI per units as the condo is so cheap.

Now look like my plan is not that possible due to bad decision. sad.gif
How is your investment doing for the 4 condo? Rent to indon or local?
Dern
post Apr 27 2012, 01:31 AM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ Jun 23 2010, 11:27 AM)
Now I am considering whether to buy this condo...The developer offer me the price at rm195k (9XX ft2) which during launching they selling at RM240K

Pros:

Good interior design(easy to arrange furniture, nice tiles)
Near to KTM (3min walking)
The exterior of the building look quite new
The environment is vy clean

Cons:

There is chinese cementery area behind the building (the cementry is more than 200 yrs old i guess cos there is no more photo or wording on the board)

Quite expensive for a condo

I'm buying this lot as a investment...pls give advice
wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh rm240K is toooo xpensive. the current price is only rm190K according to the major banks. nothing outstanding also.
yankicip
post Apr 27 2012, 10:16 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(humble_tot @ Apr 27 2012, 02:16 AM)
How is your investment doing for the 4 condo? Rent to indon or local?
So far so good.

Some students and some working adults.

I am rather shock that i managed to get 8% return based on purchases price+ some renovation after utilities/unifi & mainatenace fees. This is even better compare with my serdang perdana apartment only get 7% return.

I was also told my one agent that the condo value have increase for that last 4 months. Don;t know true or not.

I can see some rent potential when the Sales Tax start, Petrol price hike, More worst traffic during MRT construction stages and the imrpoving KTM services.

But provided no economy down turn.

Added on April 27, 2012, 10:20 am
QUOTE(Dern @ Apr 27 2012, 02:31 AM)
wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh rm240K is toooo xpensive. the current price is only rm190K according to the major banks. nothing outstanding also.
No wo.

I managed to get loan 216K ( Rm240 x90%) for all 4 units.

& that was Dec 2011 leah?

Where did you get the info ah? & the value of the condo have go up leah. According to one agent la.

I just check the iproperty. seem like some increase in value ah

This post has been edited by yankicip: Apr 27 2012, 10:20 AM
Dern
post Apr 27 2012, 01:29 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(yankicip @ Apr 27 2012, 10:16 AM)
So far so good.

Some students and some working adults.

I am rather  shock that i managed to get  8% return based on purchases price+ some renovation  after utilities/unifi & mainatenace fees. This is even better compare with my serdang perdana apartment only get 7% return.

I was also told my one agent that the condo value have increase for that last 4 months.  Don;t know true or not.

I can see some rent potential when the Sales Tax start, Petrol price hike, More worst traffic during MRT construction stages and the imrpoving KTM services.

But provided no economy down turn.

Added on April 27, 2012, 10:20 am
No wo.

I managed to get loan 216K ( Rm240 x90%)  for all 4 units.

& that was Dec 2011 leah?

Where did you get the info ah? & the value of the condo have go up leah. According to one agent la.

I just check the iproperty. seem like some increase in value ah
which agent will tell you the property wont go up ? you tell me...agents are the ones that make the market of property go worst.
yankicip
post Apr 27 2012, 01:43 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Dern @ Apr 27 2012, 02:29 PM)
which agent will tell you the property wont go up ? you tell me...agents are the ones that make the market of property go worst.
I am actually hoping property price will drop further. I am considering buying some more for renting out.
Dern
post Apr 27 2012, 01:47 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(yankicip @ Apr 27 2012, 01:43 PM)
I am actually hoping property price will drop further. I am considering buying some more for renting out.
but this area strategic place meh ? kepong, hhhmmmmm, sounds like one fo those not so strategic chinese place...wah u so rich hor...

so you mean you buy subsale one lah ?

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:44 AM