my sis iphone firmware was JailbreakB 3.0.. can she update straight to 4.0 and don't need restore ?
iPhone 4 and iOS 4 V2, Discussion Thread
Jun 22 2010, 08:22 PM
408 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: puchong |
my sis iphone firmware was JailbreakB 3.0.. can she update straight to 4.0 and don't need restore ?
Jun 22 2010, 08:28 PM
1,933 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: ~Universe~ |
sigh~ i being tryin to update for the past 2 hrs.. however, i keep on getting error 9006.. keep on dl and dl but fail.. any1 can enlighten me wat is this error 9006?
Jun 22 2010, 08:33 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
QUOTE(yiivei @ Jun 22 2010, 08:28 PM) sigh~ i being tryin to update for the past 2 hrs.. however, i keep on getting error 9006.. keep on dl and dl but fail.. any1 can enlighten me wat is this error 9006? error 9006 = disconnected. it's either the problem with your internet connection/firewall settings or there is a problem with the iTunes server. keep restart and there's a chance for it to work. |
Jun 22 2010, 08:41 PM
62 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
![]() QUOTE When you tap into the Safari’s URL bar in iOS 4 and start typing, Safari starts to do a “keyword search”, i.e. display predictive results based on your bookmarks and history. Anything that contains the text you’re inputing either in the URL or history is listed below the URL field so the moment you see what you want you can just tap it and go. This makes it easier to find something if you don’t remember the exact web page address or if you know you recently saw a site, and know what it was about, but don’t remember where exactly it was. Just start typing a few words you do remember and let Safari do the heavy lifting. Highly convenient and certainly “awesome”. Source |
Jun 22 2010, 08:43 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
QUOTE(n406 @ Jun 22 2010, 08:35 PM) you can save moderators like davidgary73 and tinkerbel a lot of time if you do post something more constructive.from the first post of this thread: QUOTE iPhone 4 RULES: 1) DO NOT POST UNCONSTRUCTIVE POST. ALL UNCONSTRUCTIVE POST WILL BE DELETED. 2) DO NOT POST OR SPAM ONELINERS. 3) DO NOT POST HOW LONG IT TAKES FOR YOU TO DOWNLOAD THE FIRMWARE VIA ITUNES OR LINKS. IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE IOS 4. ALL THESE POST WILL BE DELETED. |
Jun 22 2010, 08:45 PM
451 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Been playing with iOS4 on the 3GS for most of the afternoon and have noticed that applications re-openned using the multitasking function actually have to restart, going thru all the splash screens just like a normal start. Does not seem like true multitasking. Am I missing something here or am I hoping for too much?
Jason This post has been edited by jasonlky: Jun 22 2010, 08:46 PM |
Jun 22 2010, 08:47 PM
1,079 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jun 22 2010, 08:45 PM) Been playing with iOS4 on the 3GS for most of the afternoon and have noticed that applications re-openned using the multitasking function actually have to restart, going thru all the splash screens just like a normal start. Does not seem like true multitasking. Am I missing something here or am I hoping for too much? is this because most of the apps doesnt support iOS4 now =)Jason later after their update den it will be good to go =D |
Jun 22 2010, 08:47 PM
408 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: puchong |
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jun 22 2010, 08:45 PM) Been playing with iOS4 on the 3GS for most of the afternoon and have noticed that applications re-openned using the multitasking function actually have to restart, going thru all the splash screens. Does not seem like true multitasking. Am I missing something here or am I hoping for too much. most app doesn't not support the multitasking yet as they are still under 3.1.3 style.. developer need to update it to match IOS4.Jason |
Jun 22 2010, 08:49 PM
160 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
!!! I am ready to get it .hurray..
but my 3gs was jailbreak ,so i think me should restore to original factory setting then only upgrade ios4 ..dun talk about jailbreak i can download from here? the file name is iPhone3,1_4.0_8A29,i am getting it now ...500mb file size ..wah !!! i need wait one more hours... or i should plug in and connect iTunes then upgrade to IOS 4 via Itunes? |
Jun 22 2010, 08:49 PM
1,886 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: world above you |
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jun 22 2010, 08:45 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 22 2010, 08:50 PM
620 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
hi,
im using a 3.1 os that is jailbroken. can I update to iOS 4? n would my apps go missing n all? |
Jun 22 2010, 09:00 PM
451 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(monked @ Jun 22 2010, 08:47 PM) is this because most of the apps doesnt support iOS4 now =) later after their update den it will be good to go =D QUOTE(tommyfai @ Jun 22 2010, 08:47 PM) most app doesn't not support the multitasking yet as they are still under 3.1.3 style.. developer need to update it to match IOS4. QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jun 22 2010, 08:49 PM) the application that u run has to be compatible with ios4 multitasking as well. if not it jus restarts. Thank you all for comfirming my suspicion. Just found that you can set a "triple-click home"... I set it to white/black. Good function when you need more contrast when reading text.Jason |
Jun 22 2010, 09:03 PM
160 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Do you all jb 3.1.3 user will restore to original setting before upgrade to iOS 4?
omg ,if yes .. i need download original 3.1.3 firmware and IOS 4 firmware ...quite long waits...I CANT WAITS for this ... XD |
Jun 22 2010, 09:08 PM
Jun 22 2010, 09:12 PM
527 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
Newbie question here, how do I know if an iPhone has been JB'ened? My brother asked me to update his iPhone but I'm afraid of bricking it.
If I restore it will data be lost etc. ? |
Jun 22 2010, 09:12 PM
64 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Hi
Ok I got so big problem right now. My iPhone can't be detect by my pc and whenever I click the button restore, the iphone will restore and stay put in one stop forever... It took already 2 hours and the update still at the same place...Never jailbreak... This is a firstimer.. How do I do about it ya? help.. help!!! p/s: If I bring to Maxis, will they entertain ya? |
Jun 22 2010, 09:14 PM
221 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Successfully update to iOS 4 on my 3G Lock set iphone.
Can feel a bit lagging from previous OS. Hate when everytime we press the home button, current app will automatically goes into background process.. need to kill each app manually.. Later try to jailbreak using redsnow 0.9.5b5-3: - jailbreak success - cydia installed (white plain logo) - when open cydia, it hangs at "Downloading Packages". - already reinstall cydia by re-jailbreak the 3G, but the result still the same. Anyone facing this problem? |
Jun 22 2010, 09:22 PM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
guys.
mine is 3gs jb maxis set 3.1.2 with firmware 05.11.07 want to update ios4 .. need sifu advise. what i need to do now.?? hehe.. |
Jun 22 2010, 09:22 PM
1,161 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Kota Kemuning |
anyone facing any problems after updating to iOS 4.0? I updated already and my 3G data network didn't work. Only can use wifi..
Jun 22 2010, 09:24 PM
| Change to: | 0.0259sec