iPhone 4 and iOS 4 V2, Discussion Thread

yusvogue
post Jun 22 2010, 09:12 PM

64 posts

Hi

Ok I got so big problem right now. My iPhone can't be detect by my pc and whenever I click the button restore, the iphone will restore and stay put in one stop forever...

It took already 2 hours and the update still at the same place...Never jailbreak... This is a firstimer..

How do I do about it ya? help.. help!!!

p/s: If I bring to Maxis, will they entertain ya?
yusvogue
post Jun 23 2010, 02:01 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Jun 22 2010, 11:43 PM)
Hmm... After update to iOS 4 and test it for the whole day
1 major improvement on my side is the signal now become stronger, the old version I always get 1 or 2 bar (3G) inside my room, and sometimes quite hard to send SMS out. 
Buy right now the signal always stay at least 4 or even full bar, and just now try to send 10 SMS in 1 shot, all sent out smoothly... 
And also received the reply from all my fren without any problem.

Let's hope that iOS4 really does a major improvement on the network ....
NO MORE DROP CALLS!! 
Ooo really? You are on which network ya?
Coz I've been facing this network problem for the pass 2-3 weeks..
And just now the CS of Celcom called me and ask me to upgrade to the new firmware..
Should be ok she said...

Anyone on Celcom having the same problem like I did?

Added on June 23, 2010, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(jssl @ Jun 23 2010, 12:12 AM)
Hi I am Maxis user smile.gif
Maxis pun having the drop calls problem?
Hhhmm... coz I remember the last time my BIL bought his iPhone at Maxis KLCC
and that CS keep on saying that if you are using other network with the iPhone from maxis..
You will get all those drop calls etc...

Hhhmm.. it's that obvious not because of the line huhu?
Nasib nasib je...

This post has been edited by yusvogue: Jun 23 2010, 02:06 PM
yusvogue
post Jun 23 2010, 02:32 PM

64 posts

Finally I successfully upgraded my Hubby's iPhone last night after 10 attemps! Somehow the iPhone got currupted.. or I dunno la.. At least its now alive and kicking woot woot..

Just a short question (I dont see any post about it here and sorry if I've missed it), my iPhone is 3Gs and I already back up my iPhone... So, how do I upgrade?

Some says I need to back up and restore and then only upgrade and everything will back to the previous except of coz with iOS4. But yesterday when I restore my Hubby's everything is back to factory setting... I want all my contacts, sms and all to be in tack... So, anyone? Please clarify it for me.. Of coz to those who sucessfully upgrade it.. smile.gif
yusvogue
post Jun 23 2010, 02:35 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 23 2010, 02:18 AM)
i dont understand, my iphone was JBed before and i dont see any problems, no drop calls, 3g line is more stable than last time....
try reinstall iOS4 again... hope u wont have that kind of problem after reinstalling...
QUOTE(Kyno @ Jun 23 2010, 03:45 AM)
need help . why i cant update ?

got error .

Added on June 23, 2010, 3:51 amhow to back up just the contact
You can back up your contact on air using the idrivelite..
Very good apps! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Hightly recomended

This post has been edited by yusvogue: Jun 23 2010, 02:37 PM
yusvogue
post Jun 24 2010, 09:37 AM

64 posts

Hi all..

Yes, finally I managed to upgrade my iPhone to the iOS4... Ive done with a lot of passion, and hoping that nothing will go wrong as Ive experienced for my Hubby's update the day before. Yes, I managed to do it within less than an hour! Phew... Everything are in order, my sms are there, emails and every single applications are in order...

The only problem is all the pictures in my iPhone is blur.. why izzit ya? Anyone got problem with it too? How do I do about it? Please help.. thanks.
yusvogue
post Jun 24 2010, 12:08 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Jun 24 2010, 09:51 AM)
dont worry infact some of the "early updaters" those who updated on that release night itself had issue with the pictures being blurred, what they did was to
un-sync the photo's and re-sync it back and it worked for them...

do try it and feedback see if it works for u...
Thank for the tips.. rclxms.gif My photos are all back to normal
yusvogue
post Jul 15 2010, 11:01 AM

64 posts

is iOS4 having the same signal problem coz sometimes i got the problem too... but i'm pretty sure it's just because of my network - celcom! please anyone can verify this.. thanks.

0.0382sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:35 AM