alarm stop working..T T
i have nvr face this problem b4..Im not sure izit android or the cooked rom..
HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V3 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !
Jul 29 2010, 12:48 AM
679 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
alarm stop working..T T
i have nvr face this problem b4..Im not sure izit android or the cooked rom.. |
Jul 29 2010, 01:00 AM
192 posts Joined: May 2006 |
o. haven meet this problem
Jul 29 2010, 07:44 AM
836 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
speaking of alarm,s the default alarm from our phone rly sux lol
Jul 29 2010, 08:38 AM
23 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Jul 29 2010, 09:41 AM
117 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
about the default alarm, i found that it just rang for once only and no cycle about it.. so how to wake up by only one time ring. any one come across a NORMAL alarm program for it, those that ring until you wake up to turn it off?
Jul 29 2010, 10:14 AM
1,227 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Jul 29 2010, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(daytona @ Jul 29 2010, 09:41 AM) about the default alarm, i found that it just rang for once only and no cycle about it.. so how to wake up by only one time ring. any one come across a NORMAL alarm program for it, those that ring until you wake up to turn it off? facing the same problem here... but what i do is... i cut my own alarm (which is much more longer compare to the default 1) then just paste it in my main memory storage /Windows I am not sure the max file size can be placed into it but my alarm ringtone is 2.75MB. Maybe you can try it out |
Jul 29 2010, 11:18 AM
install a games, found that the game cannot run, how to remove it?
i try at the application there, the game didnt appear in the list, then i remove the folder, but the game icon still in the games folder. Any idea to remove it? |
Jul 29 2010, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(daytona @ Jul 29 2010, 11:18 AM) install a games, found that the game cannot run, how to remove it? Remove as in uninstall?? If uninstall then Start->Settings-Menu(bottom-right)->All Settings->System->Remove Programsi try at the application there, the game didnt appear in the list, then i remove the folder, but the game icon still in the games folder. Any idea to remove it? You need to make sure where did you install your game Main Memory Storage or the Storage Card I think u can go to \Windows\Start Menu\Programs and delete it from there... so it wont appears in your Start Menu Hope it helps |
Jul 29 2010, 11:57 AM
809 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Quinn @ Jul 29 2010, 10:14 AM) i can view the page but it wont display java .. same like browser with no flash player installedAdded on July 29, 2010, 12:01 pm QUOTE(xander @ Jul 29 2010, 07:44 AM) i agree .... This post has been edited by spacerx: Jul 29 2010, 12:01 PM |
Jul 29 2010, 12:48 PM
1,597 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Anyone still using PIM Backup to backup sms's, or is there a better one?
Thx This post has been edited by cablesguy: Jul 29 2010, 12:54 PM |
Jul 29 2010, 01:19 PM
667 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
by default
does HD2 comes with garmin? |
Jul 29 2010, 01:43 PM
4,092 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: PENANG |
QUOTE(cablesguy @ Jul 29 2010, 12:48 PM) yup, still using. i like the scheduling backup no worry bout losing your contact. and i also sync my contact to Microsoft Myphone just incase i lost my phone or corrupted memory card.QUOTE(Synco @ Jul 29 2010, 01:19 PM) no. garmin is not free. |
Jul 29 2010, 05:09 PM
371 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Jul 29 2010, 08:41 PM
3,848 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ampang |
Does this phone have A-GPS? Where to enable it?
So sick of my HTC P3300 because no A-GPS, cause if go inside car with v-Kool, satellite signal cut off.. but using A-GPS on my dad's Nokia C5, still fullbar GPS so is this phone's A-GPS good? |
Jul 29 2010, 10:57 PM
998 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
you can enable agps by using advanced configuration tool. then you need to edit registry to use google or nokia server (the only two servers i know have info on malaysian telco BTS).
how? google lah. i don't remember everything. if i'm not mistaken, google server is supl.google.com, the same server HTC location is using. QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 29 2010, 08:41 PM) Does this phone have A-GPS? Where to enable it? So sick of my HTC P3300 because no A-GPS, cause if go inside car with v-Kool, satellite signal cut off.. but using A-GPS on my dad's Nokia C5, still fullbar GPS so is this phone's A-GPS good? Added on July 29, 2010, 11:23 pmedit this: HKLM\Software\HTC\SUPL aGPS\ EnableAGPS: 1 ServerIP: 74.125.113.192 maybe one day if google change its IP, just do nslookup on supl.google.com to know if it works: don't use agps yet go somewhere with no GPS signal, but got telco signal see your location on google map. you should see a big blue circle telling you your location within few hundred meter now enable agps see your location again. now your location is closer to your real location. this will only work if your location are overlapped within 2 or more BTS. if you got signal form only 1 BTS, the big blue circle will appear. This post has been edited by badai: Jul 29 2010, 11:31 PM |
Jul 30 2010, 02:26 AM
1,597 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 29 2010, 01:43 PM) yup, still using. i like the scheduling backup no worry bout losing your contact. and i also sync my contact to Microsoft Myphone just incase i lost my phone or corrupted memory card. no. garmin is not free. QUOTE(wwl86 @ Jul 29 2010, 05:09 PM) Just tried using Pim Backup..super easy to use plus its free Running Miri_Dinik Rom for almost half a day now, seems ok rom, I had hanging issues with Elegancia, this Rom seems to be a hit or miss as some ppl seems to hv issues and other dont |
Jul 30 2010, 09:43 AM
for the alarm features, i install the klaxon and the g alarm, but it sound a bit weird here, if the phone is locked, the alarm cant ring. It is need to on the phone, mean not it lock situation only the alarm will work. Any solution for this?
Jul 30 2010, 11:40 AM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
PIM backup have never failed me before.
For alarm I am using SPB Time installed on storage card with S2U2 as lockscreen. No problem and never failed to wake me up. |
Jul 30 2010, 12:03 PM
| Change to: | 0.0265sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:51 AM |