125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Hobbies Tamiya mini 4wd v9, Blah , lazy to write one

KeithKW
post Sep 10 2010, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(choycp @ Sep 10 2010, 06:25 PM)
buy the old chassis with small wheel can get the gear.

try google motor run in, and see what u can find...

my 2sen
alright thx bro notworthy.gif
Beans
post Sep 11 2010, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(gabz.85 @ Sep 10 2010, 12:19 AM)
beans , yes, it does comes with " super-speed gears"... the 3:5:1 ratio gears...

actually ah, the super x chassis with small diameter wheel always comes with 3:5:1 gears ( yellow and blue) and large diameter, 4:1 ( brown and black)...

i believe it not exactly super-speed but just to compensate for 4:1 gear ratio because we know that large diameter rotates more thus giving more speed and small diameter rotates less so 3:5:1 is just to even up with 4:1, that's my 2 cents.
hehe, thanks a lot ya ^^
KeithKW
post Sep 11 2010, 01:44 AM

Where can i possibly get this?
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10125298
TSsonic_cd
post Sep 11 2010, 02:00 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(KeithKW @ Sep 11 2010, 01:44 AM)
ordering it from the site you found it from ?
KeithKW
post Sep 11 2010, 02:01 AM

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Sep 11 2010, 02:00 AM)
ordering it from the site you found it from ?
besides that? in malaysia dun have?

i see people put bearing with this gear... but i couldn't find the bearing.. does it really exist? or its custom?

This post has been edited by KeithKW: Sep 11 2010, 02:08 AM
TSsonic_cd
post Sep 11 2010, 02:14 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(KeithKW @ Sep 11 2010, 02:01 AM)

i see people put bearing with this gear... but i couldn't find the bearing.. does it really exist? or its custom?
http://www.hlj.com/product/TAM15285

you referring to this ?
david tamiya
post Sep 11 2010, 02:27 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(KeithKW @ Sep 11 2010, 01:44 AM)
get e car with e small dia wheel and you will get it
for the bearing use the round hole bearing

i know you spend quite sometime looking at the car boxes you will sure know all these ma

GET YOUR BASICS RIGHT NO NEED TO ASK THESE QUESTIONS HERE PLEASE USE MORE EFFORT DONT EXPECT SPOON FEED AS IT IS NOT GOOD FOR YOU COS WITHOUT TRYING YOU ARE ALWASY AT 0% FOREVER

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Sep 11 2010, 02:29 AM
worldgenius
post Sep 11 2010, 03:42 AM

Dropping by at TU on sunday if i have the time...
Hopefully some regulars are there too...So far i onli know how david and szng looks biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSsonic_cd
post Sep 11 2010, 02:22 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Sep 11 2010, 02:27 AM)
get e car with e small dia wheel and you will get it
for the bearing use the round hole bearing

i know you spend quite sometime looking at the car boxes you will sure know all these ma
GET YOUR BASICS RIGHT NO NEED TO ASK THESE QUESTIONS HERE PLEASE USE MORE EFFORT DONT EXPECT SPOON FEED AS IT IS NOT GOOD FOR YOU COS WITHOUT TRYING YOU ARE ALWASY AT 0% FOREVER
well said .

QUOTE(worldgenius @ Sep 11 2010, 03:42 AM)
Dropping by at TU on sunday if i have the time...
Hopefully some regulars are there too...So far i onli know how david and szng looks  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
i am going to stay mysterious , haha tongue.gif
gabz.85
post Sep 11 2010, 04:32 PM

29 posts

went to grafiti toy shop in times square just now, looking at some hopeless parts mostly A&Y parts, only thing usable there was this " downthrust bumper"..ask the sales guy " is this all? he said ya, then i told him my friend came and bought covers here, finally he said your friend tapao everything...

my friend gots lots of money la, can share or not, friend? lolll!!!
ToMatoK_eju
post Sep 11 2010, 06:41 PM

gabz- i wonder who's that person....
choycp
post Sep 12 2010, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(KeithKW @ Sep 11 2010, 02:01 AM)

lepak at the shop talk to the ppl over there, spend time with them sure can settle ALL your problem

personally i think the stuff at the shop is more than enough to build a competition ready mini4wd

i suggest u start off with the MS chassis, more easier to build than other chassis
gabz.85
post Sep 12 2010, 12:17 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(choycp @ Sep 12 2010, 12:07 AM)
lepak at the shop talk to the ppl over there, spend time with them sure can settle ALL your problem

personally i think the stuff at the shop is more than enough to build a competition ready mini4wd

i suggest u start off with the MS chassis, more easier to build than other chassis
100% AGREE COZ MS-PRO PARTS ARE AVAILABLE THROUGHOUT THE YEAR.
david tamiya
post Sep 12 2010, 01:05 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(choycp @ Sep 12 2010, 12:07 AM)

Or can just pm sifu choycp he is the second place winner in the Malaysia Mini4wd Championship 2009 so he is very power
LanEVOchris
post Sep 12 2010, 01:31 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(gabz.85 @ Sep 11 2010, 04:32 PM)
went to grafiti toy shop in times square just now, looking at some hopeless parts mostly A&Y parts, only thing usable there was this " downthrust bumper"..ask the sales guy " is this all? he said ya, then i told him my friend came and bought covers here, finally he said your friend tapao everything...

my friend gots lots of money la, can share or not, friend? lolll!!!
that friend's nickname = godfather.
kechikk
post Sep 12 2010, 01:49 AM

Hello~
Im a newbie.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Sifus.. Teach me how to make car go really2 fast.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
==STI==
post Sep 12 2010, 04:45 AM

saper....C FU choy.....leh ajar s'ting kete layout semispeed tak.....ada gambo???? icon_rolleyes.gif
TSsonic_cd
post Sep 12 2010, 04:48 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(kechikk @ Sep 12 2010, 01:49 AM)
Hello~
Im a newbie.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Sifus.. Teach me how to make car go really2 fast.. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
put a mouse cover. tongue.gif
kechikk
post Sep 12 2010, 04:59 AM

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Sep 12 2010, 04:48 AM)
put a mouse cover. tongue.gif
i've seen the 'godfather' did it.
LC vely stable. hmm.gif
worldgenius
post Sep 12 2010, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Sep 12 2010, 01:05 AM)
Or can just pm sifu choycp he is the second place winner in the Malaysia Mini4wd Championship 2009 so he is very power
got picture ka? so next time i see him i can minta autograph tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:03 AM