azarimy
post Jul 1 2010, 10:22 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Jul 1 2010, 02:11 PM)
I think u're referring to ur time. This time, attend 3 days, rest of the week, u wan ponteng ikut suka hati u ~~~
either way, all it takes is for u to go out of ur room for 5 minutes.

pegi toilet pun laptop boleh kena kebas.

like i've always said before, u need to always be vigilant. theft occurs when there's opportunity. sometimes people follow ur behaviour to know what u do before they strike. but most of the time, it's just plain opportunity right there. the guy might just be passing by to/from a friend's room, or maybe the cleaners or people sending pamphlets.

do not present them with opportunities. use the chain lock. keep it in locked cupboard when not in use. heck, bring it with u if u can. jangan menunjuk2.

and remember, there's a chance that some idiot copied the key to ur room. maybe from the semester or years before.
azarimy
post Jul 2 2010, 05:00 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jul 2 2010, 05:20 AM)
Logically speaking, do i need to use a loud speaker to make my presence known by the whole blok? yawn.gif
When we wait for someone, we wait at the car compound where ppl gets on and off vehicles. Should i blindfold myself because some girls like to wear little in room and can't keep their curtains closed??
Sexual harassment doesn't just apply to ladies, same goes to males. With such bias only to the ladies, i would say that's sexual harassment to males.
Feminist movement is good to certain extent, as of not being extremist.
Sorry to say but putting up a Blog against any MPP/school authorities will just make a student threatened by AUKU, no thanks. notworthy.gif
Nevertheless, I'm just stating the facts. Perhaps just a piece of advice to any newbies who will be in UTM for the coming years.

again, what's the whole point of limiting the presence of male at/near the female block? u're at the female block, obviously u're about to offend the regulations on gender differentials. u cant claim sexual harassment if u're AT THE FEMALE BLOCK.

and btw, im not telling u to put up a blog. it's obviously sarcasm. sheesh. UTM students still have a long way to go.
azarimy
post Jul 6 2010, 09:43 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(Ben91 @ Jul 5 2010, 08:45 PM)
i only got one problem with my schedule,why the put the class on friday afternoon when wednesday afternoon is totally free =.=',even worst when its a 2 section subject...haiz,luckily the other course is free wednesday afternoon,now need to ask the lecturer to change the day...

my monday is damn nice,classes all at KSJ!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
wednesday afternoon is reserved for student activities, co-curriculum, sports etc. so lecturers arent allowed to conduct classes during that time, except replacement classes (kelas ganti).

from the other perspective, wednesday afternoon is also where department/school/faculty meetings are held. so even if the students are free, the lecturers might not wink.gif.
azarimy
post Jul 6 2010, 02:14 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(reign226 @ Jul 6 2010, 05:12 AM)
Hope someone or senior staff can help me out here.

I am from UTeM, recently graduated with a cgpa of 3.65 and just secured a job with an overseas company.

However in UTeM, we do not practice degree classification, the course I am taking is Manufacturing Engineering with Honors. When I asked my PA, he kept telling me no classification, but I have an honors.

The problem is that my company is a MNC that uses degree classification in order to determine the salary package. They informed me that since I do not have classification, the package will be based on that of a General Degree (eg ones awarded to someone who graduates with cgpa below 2.00).

I have tried to write to my dean and head of department in order to get a letter stating that my CGPA is equivalent to Second Upper with respect to other public universities in Malaysia, but they insisted that they cannot do so because UTeM does not practice classification. I enquired what about JPA, do they have a standard which I can follow, but I didn't hear from them until now.

Basically I want to know, in this case what can be done? I just need an official letter stating that my CGPA is equivalent to XXX class to avoid getting a general degree salary package.

Thanks for your help!
not sure how we could help with this. should inquire with MQA for better results.
azarimy
post Jul 7 2010, 08:27 AM

10,672 posts

FAB in skudai is building a new block with a huge wall facing the road. i plan to hook up my PS3 to a projector and watch bluray there...
azarimy
post Jul 7 2010, 09:53 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 7 2010, 01:42 AM)
^lecturer powah abuse? tongue.gif
since i got my own projector, the only thing i'm abusing is the wall lol.
azarimy
post Jul 8 2010, 10:04 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Jul 7 2010, 06:09 AM)
Hi

I have questions, actually im a new student in UTM Kuala Lumpur city campus, student part time for Master programme. I just want to know what is a different between skudai campus and KL city campus, in term of courses offered, and are diploma & master are only offer in KL / and Skudai focus on bachelor degree?
UTM skudai is the main campus. all the undergraduate and postgraduates are conducted in skudai. the diploma schools are still running in KL for the time being. it's being shifted under SPACE and eventually will be shifted to bandar penawar campus in the next few years. UTM KL will only run professional and premiere courses only after that.
azarimy
post Jul 8 2010, 03:16 PM

10,672 posts

yup, basically professional courses are like MBA or whatever that's almost the opposite of an academic degree.

i dont remember the exact meaning of premiere courses, but basically it's for all those big shot businessmen, dato'2, tansri2 etc to obtain an academic or professional degree - the proper ones, not those beli2 ones tongue.gif.
azarimy
post Jul 10 2010, 12:06 PM

10,672 posts

i might take up the felo job for KTC in a week or two wink.gif. come pindah there, i'll sign for u tongue.gif.
azarimy
post Jul 10 2010, 02:05 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Jul 10 2010, 05:08 AM)
yeah finally an inside man!  thumbup.gif

ps: can i request a staff sticker, white color one.  blush.gif  laugh.gif
not a chance! tongue.gif
azarimy
post Jul 11 2010, 02:14 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Jul 10 2010, 04:07 PM)
wow really? save rm15, but are u sure by signing the form acquired from guard office can park in ktc? btw, how come u wan stay so far from FAB?
i. university sticker is not college sticker. university sticker allows u to enter the campus without any problem. college sticker allows u to park in the college area. that's two different things.

college need to regulate parking bcoz there are too many students bringing their vehicles to the university and there are simply not enough parking. common practice is to charge for parking to discourage students from bringing vehicles excessively.

ii. i wanna stay as far away from FAB so that my students (who're staying close to FAB) cant walk and kacau me at home tongue.gif
azarimy
post Jul 11 2010, 04:53 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(Ben91 @ Jul 11 2010, 06:36 AM)
ah....time to go back.... =.='

btw,if all the diploma is going to bandar penawar at some point.what about the 2 degree courses at utmkl?? or they changed back to skudai again??
what are the two degree courses? if they're professional courses, most likely it'll be left alone.

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jul 11 2010, 08:05 AM)
I am more curious about when are they shifting the diploma courses to Bandar Penawar? I hope those who are doing their Diploma now in UTM KL aren't affected.
the move will affect the entire programme, particularly since the lecturers are still the same. they cant be running a programme in Penawar while at the same time finishing off the rest of the diploma students in KL. if they decide to move next year, then ALL will move at the same time. however, they might shift courses by courses as an alternative.
azarimy
post Jul 12 2010, 01:57 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Jul 11 2010, 04:55 PM)
i tot they cancel already the plan that diploma courses gonna shift to bdr penawar? i've heard this since im in utmkl in 2008 kot. that time rumors that courses like computer sci and harta tanah gonna be shifted first. as this two courses not required a big lab
it's still on. just waiting for the right time.
azarimy
post Jul 12 2010, 05:05 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Jul 12 2010, 08:51 AM)
So how do I apply for university sticker only?
goto balai pengawal (the main pintu gerbang). ask for bahagian trafik. they will give u a form which u need to fill. submit the form and pay RM2 for the sticker.
azarimy
post Jul 14 2010, 10:44 AM

10,672 posts

huargh i'm bored. currently in UTM KL for the autodesk summit. any of u idiots around? jom minum! aku belanja.

QUOTE(890705123 @ Jul 13 2010, 11:59 PM)
hi there utm students. just wondering, is there any chance that a diploma holder from IPTS to enter utm?
depends on which course. some courses are jam packed with students trying to get in, IPTS diploma holders are given lower priorities as compared to IPTA diplomas like polytechnic or UiTM. but for the rest of the courses, u should be able to.
azarimy
post Jul 14 2010, 03:31 PM

10,672 posts

terlambat, kedai dah tutup tongue.gif. met a couple of first year industrial design and civil students. sudah kasi makan. settle.
azarimy
post Jul 15 2010, 09:47 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(Legendary Big Boss @ Jul 14 2010, 02:07 PM)
what is ur number,tomorrow lunch belanja me pls. tongue.gif
uhhh... i'm already back in skudai tongue.gif
azarimy
post Jul 15 2010, 09:59 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Jul 15 2010, 01:57 AM)
Thanks azarimy. This mean as a Master student need to move to Skudai in near future?, is hard for me because im from KL area. Ohh gosh
well, most of us are from lembah kelang too. i'm from shah alam. didnt see me complaining right? tongue.gif
azarimy
post Jul 15 2010, 10:25 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Jul 15 2010, 02:03 AM)
I will not complain if im a full time student, but as a part time student and work full time in KL i think it is impossible for me to attend class at Skudai every weekend

Added on July 15, 2010, 10:18 amMyKy44
Please update. thank you
but it's okay for the skudai based lecturers to come to KL every week to entertain masters students?

i did that last time. it was hell.
azarimy
post Jul 15 2010, 10:40 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Jul 15 2010, 02:39 AM)
but all the transportation fees provided kan. tak kisah la  thumbup.gif

last time one of my lecturers in utmkl had to go to alor setar to teach in kolej teknologi udara or sumtin. she demand for a flight instead of bus. cause her timetable damn packed  biggrin.gif
not everyone can claim flight. driving or bus is the best option.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0541sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:37 AM