.:|UTM thread v3|:., -have u start looking for job/intern?-

Irzani
post Aug 7 2012, 10:57 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Aug 7 2012, 09:49 AM)
wow..... double masters ah? shocking.gif
Looking for RA position to fund my master by coursework. But most of the supervisor want the candidates to pursue Master by Research under them after selected as RA sad.gif

QUOTE(azarimy @ Aug 7 2012, 10:43 AM)
1. u cant. even if one is fulltime, another is part time. well, at least not in any IPTA i know.
2. this can be possible, assuming one is fulltime, the other part time. but still depends on which IPT. i know UTM can allow u to do part time masters, but i'm not sure if they would allow u while doing another fulltime masters.

the reason is, current education system is based on Student-Learning-Time (SLT). each week, u should study/work for 40 hours only (8 hours a day, 5 days a week). that's how credit hours are calculated. so by practice, one should not be allowed to do more than 40 hours a week.

so u can imagine how it would be possible for u to squeeze 40 hour weekly job into a 2 day weekend, right?
Wahh ..

Thanks for the clarification and the information. notworthy.gif Look like I've to find another 5 working days job. laugh.gif
Irzani
post Aug 7 2012, 07:06 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Aug 7 2012, 07:01 PM)
Bro, did u already decide which course u want to pursue?
I've applied Msc (Information Security)... didn't know why the result still not came out yet .. over 1 month d .. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Irzani: Aug 14 2012, 02:20 PM
Irzani
post Aug 14 2012, 02:21 PM

2,972 posts

I've just received an offer from SPS after over 1 month of waiting ... but but ... they changed the course that I want to:

From

Msc (Information Security) - Part Time

To

Msc (Information Assurance) - Full Time

Oh whyyyyy .... user posted image

What should I do? Who's going to pay for my study? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Irzani
post Aug 14 2012, 04:43 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Aug 14 2012, 04:36 PM)
errrkk..information assurance?? new course ah? never heard before laa

last time my senior also like that...applied for msc SE and got msc IT entrepreneur

reason is quota full or somethin like that and they want to diverse the student biggrin.gif
New course. First batch .. but I didn't want to be pioneer ... once completed, I'm intent to go straight for PhD in Information Security cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Btw, it's interrelated.

What I'm afraid now are traffic congestion every morning, parking area, cannot apply PTPTN and MyBrain, rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on August 16, 2012, 1:41 pmFortunately I managed to changed from Full to Part Time (traffic congestion during daylight is like hell sweat.gif ) .. but have to stick with Information Assurance .. I'll join the first batch .. wonder what does it feel to join the new course hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Irzani: Aug 16 2012, 01:41 PM
Irzani
post Aug 28 2012, 11:33 AM

2,972 posts

What happened to the UTM service line? I've been trying to call for almost 20 times today but to no avail. SPS and UTM AIS ... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Got an event today? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
Irzani
post Aug 28 2012, 11:11 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Aug 28 2012, 09:47 PM)
UTM still "cuti". i came to the office, there were about 6 people around lol.
But but ... at least SPS should have 1 person in charge to handle the incoming call. Emergency liao .. waiting for the email but it's been weeks no reply .. try to call during office hours, no one pickup doh.gif doh.gif

Look like I've to come over personally to UTM KL again to request them to contact Skudai .. transportation monehh + hours of road congestion.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Irzani
post Aug 29 2012, 10:11 AM

2,972 posts

Today trying to call again .. almost 10 times ... no one pickup doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Irzani
post Aug 30 2012, 12:57 AM

2,972 posts

My status has been changed to a part time, sad to see I've to deal directly with the vice dean instead of the administration staffs who are supposed to do all this jobs.

Now, I'm quite scared to come over to her classes ... my inquiry email has been distributed to some of the potential lecturers (through email cc-ed) cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Irzani
post Aug 31 2012, 08:33 PM

2,972 posts

nice try SPS .. not my fault and you consider I've used the option .. lolololol

Irzani
post Sep 5 2012, 09:16 PM

2,972 posts

Today I went to the AIS, asking about the guarantors information. I requested the AIS staff to call the SPS as no one pickup the call during office hours.

The requirements:

1) minimum RM 500 per month income
2) 2 guarantors are needed

I didn't have a problem to find 1 guarantor (my sister) but having a problem to find another one. I asked them whether I can include my mom (government pensioner) but SPS staff said they only accepted working people and pensioners of gred A ...

I've told them my mom monthly pension is over RM 2000 per month .. but still was denied.

What the heck man .. it's not easy to find a guarantor even among the relatives. You have to begged for this and make a thick face. What if the students is an orphan? Who will trust and help him?

And my mom pension allowance it's a monthly basis, not one off RM 2000 ... and I'm the one who pay for my education, not borrowing money from them . Why should I need two guarantors? Even MARA need 1 guarantor only ... and from what I understand in the postgraduate businesses, if you failed to pay the tuition fees before the semester begin/deadline, you'll be denied to attend the classes .. so, why should they worried whether the students will run away or not ...

I can pay full 15K but I prefer to pay by semester .. what if I paid half first, will they remove the second guarantor ... demm la, this demotivate me .. who the **** going to be my second guarantor... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

Added on September 7, 2012, 1:53 pmdemm la SPS KL ... for days I have to begged for guarantors and this morning when I called SPS Skudai, the staff confirmed I can used pensioners as my guarantors .. #@$#@

This post has been edited by Irzani: Sep 7 2012, 01:53 PM
Irzani
post Sep 8 2012, 07:46 PM

2,972 posts

Now, I'm officially UTM students liao .. time to suffer again every weekend icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Irzani
post Sep 9 2012, 07:28 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Sep 9 2012, 11:55 AM)
Congrats bro..finally..haha  rclxms.gif
The schedule quite gooding ... Saturday 2-5 pm, Sunday 9 - 4.30 pm ... recommended for working people rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Irzani
post Sep 12 2012, 05:05 PM

2,972 posts

UTM KL got 1 cafeteria only? Any recommended place to eat without the need to use transportation?
Irzani
post Sep 22 2012, 11:14 PM

2,972 posts

demm, kena fined RM 100 for not registering any subjects. I thought 2 weeks from the date I registered as a student and late registration will be effective from monday .. but just know the last date to register is last Friday

Can appeal liao? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Irzani: Sep 22 2012, 11:15 PM
Irzani
post Sep 29 2012, 03:08 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Sep 29 2012, 03:03 AM)
Hi, anyone knows how to transfer credit ? Im from Uniten btw, wanted to change to UtmKL.
I went into the SPS office inside the canseleri building . Fill in the exemption/transfer form, attached the form with your syllabus from the previous university, and get the approval/signatures from the respected faculties of the subjects that you want to transfer/exemption.

BTW, for my case .. it's almost a month but still no answer from UTM JB (the faculty at JB) sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Irzani
post Oct 28 2012, 12:58 AM

2,972 posts

Inside UTM KL, where is the nearest:

1) Photocopy machine?
2) Computer with an access to a public printer? (Paid Print Services )

I'm a part time students (Saturday and Sunday) rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Irzani
post Oct 28 2012, 07:58 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(apersaje @ Oct 28 2012, 07:51 PM)
1) I thought there are 2 minimarts at the campus and they do photocopy.
But' it's been 6 years since I leave UTM KL, they might have closed.
There's one in Selera Semarak, I see there's an aunty doing photocopy there.

2) CICT ada printer what.
CICT? Have to register first? Is it like a secure printer where you top up the credit by using the student card? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
Irzani
post Oct 29 2012, 09:21 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Oct 29 2012, 10:05 AM)
weekend susah sikit bro. most probably not on campus. lecturers usually use SPACE office if we need to photocopy anything during the weekend, but i'm pretty sure it's limited to lecturers only. do talk to your supervisor if he could give you access during the weekend.
I've been using public printer (in UPM) since 2007. Look like I need to buy 1 this time cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Irzani
post Dec 4 2012, 08:26 PM

2,972 posts

Dear Azarimy, can the lecturer know who did her evaluation (e-ppp)? I'm not satisfied with her teaching but I'm quite scared to give a truth and negative evaluation ... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Irzani
post Dec 15 2012, 09:06 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Dec 4 2012, 09:50 PM)
no. not even if u put in the text comments. also, we cant even know how filled in and who havent in cases of less than 100% feedback. the system has been designed for complete anonimity.

belasah cukup2.
Completed. Thanks for the info icon_idea.gif

But now, got bad news... with the new circulation, UTM KL will not allow the students car to enter the UTM compound during office hours. I didn't know what the committee think ed, but how are we going to meet our supervisors to discuss final year project during weekdays? I was told to park outside regardless what is the reason ... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

I know you cannot comment on this as they are superior and top management ... but what the hell did they think ... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

QUOTE(apersaje @ Dec 5 2012, 12:23 PM)
Speaking about lecturer evaluating, I remember one story when I was at UTM KL doing my diploma.
There was this dude who gave very bad assessment comment for a lecturer. The lecturer was furious after receiving the evaluation form (it was done on paper that time) she even asked the whole class who gave that comment.
No one confessed for that LOL.
During my polytechnic days, because of the worst performance, we have evaluated the lecturer with a worst score. She rage once she know the result and a lot of us got low marks on our final exam. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0420sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:22 AM