.:|UTM thread v3|:., -have u start looking for job/intern?-

FlameReaper
post Sep 25 2010, 07:33 PM

I lari portable on my dude
560 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Sep 25 2010, 12:36 PM)
@FlamerReaper,

I have problems registering for CICT with 5GB cap, with my matrics id, with error : No information in our database. Help me out! tongue.gif
itu kena datang tanya kaunter sendiri lah bro. i dun work at the CICT front door.

i kerja itu back door punya keje. deep inside one whistling.gif

right now even the cict system so ting-tong one. I work inside pun banyak slow juga. padahal bilik server is just next door whistling.gif
FlameReaper
post Oct 7 2010, 12:45 PM

560 posts

Anyone here joining the event Linux Varsiti there?

So sad I'm in UTM KL nao, I really want to go cry.gif
FlameReaper
post Apr 15 2011, 10:09 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Apr 8 2011, 01:45 AM)

ANOTHER RECORD USING WIFI UTM!!

FASTER THAN 99% OF MY..LOL!!
Wah, I so jeles. Very jeles one.

Here in KL, Kolej Siswa Jaya can only have about 5% of the internet speed at Semarak main campus, and I've tested and verified it (although not on official terms la). And that's using the PC labs' LAN, not Wi-Fi. PSZ over here, while using cable LAN on the other hand... about as fast as your results, I frequently use that to download Linux ISOs (yes I'm a Linuxtard. Any other UTM dudes Linuxtard here? LOL)

Wi-Fi here so jammed and packed especially starting from the evening until around 3-4am or something, during that time I can't connect from my room at all doh.gif

probably because there's an influx of international students here who all use the internet... some of them trying to do video conferencing from here doh.gif I really got to kesian them la.

even with some other students using WiMAX/other mobile broadband pun doesn't help to reduce the number of people logged on to the network. and recently the wi-fi quality here just got worse I think... dah la tengah nak dekat exam ni aish sweat.gif
FlameReaper
post Apr 15 2011, 07:32 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 15 2011, 10:13 AM)
boohoo i only get this...
but suffers no jam no down no packed la tongue.gif
Still OK what whistling.gif

Can't test using KL server. Down OK, up failed ohmy.gif
FlameReaper