.:|UTM thread v3|:., -have u start looking for job/intern?-

Augus7
post Jul 16 2010, 05:39 PM

Council
698 posts

ok i in deep shiat. ktc wont chop for 2nd year T_T. HEP tell me go find chop at kolej. If i don utm sticker, saman how much?
Augus7
post Jul 23 2010, 05:30 PM

Council
698 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Jul 22 2010, 03:14 PM)
dunno la... i think they want to cut the electricity cost.... coz if u don book they wont switch on the light at nite... if at evening dont have book, only if u want to play at nite.... same with k10 court and kdse, and ktc... last time student can switch on the spot light them self, every time want to play, now cant edi... all light go out after 12.... used to play futsal till 3 am, and lepak at k9 arked till 6am....

you and me nice o not? the hair dresser cun o not? brows.gif
after 12? sure or not? court at ktc behind s42, they play futsal till 3am ...gila one...

btw occasionally i notice court's floodlight at ktc office oways on but nobody playing, utm too rich edi?

This post has been edited by Augus7: Jul 23 2010, 05:31 PM
Augus7
post Jul 24 2010, 10:24 PM

Council
698 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 23 2010, 09:40 PM)
i was one of the gila ppl tongue.gif
damn awsm la play after midnight..
dang those ppl dat play futsal at nite is my cosmate. i wana join liaozzzz. but need use kaki ayam. sked shoe spoil. gt alternatives?

nw still looking for iranians play tennis wit me T_T

This post has been edited by Augus7: Jul 24 2010, 10:25 PM
Augus7
post Jul 29 2010, 08:08 PM

Council
698 posts

pic or GTFO...

tagline in kopitiam
Augus7
post Jul 30 2010, 11:59 AM

Council
698 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 29 2010, 11:34 PM)
korang ni giler ke apa... orang mati also demand pic? doh.gif

and plis for the last time, don't simply bring your kupitard trend here la. it's education essential thread. doh.gif
u started it first, want blame others rolleyes.gif
Augus7
post Aug 1 2010, 01:50 PM

Council
698 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Jul 31 2010, 10:47 PM)
Never get into newspaper???
I am somewhat skeptical....
Btw guise,i live at my house this sem and i checked that my fees should be around 400+ without kolej fees,but my money already deducted more than that in my account???

Where can i refer this case??HEP department?
this incident saved my english presentation...juz a day after the incident. doing research on crime in UTM, luckily got this example rclxub.gif
Augus7
post Aug 23 2010, 02:09 PM

Council
698 posts

If not mistaken, master program now is free since UTM is a research uni. I recently chat with a graduate whois waiting for the application, he said no nid pay money...so, why not go for master first instead of jumping straight to phd?
Augus7
post Aug 29 2010, 11:47 PM

Council
698 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Aug 24 2010, 11:53 PM)
got la...SEL i think got a few same badge as us jum straight PHD ma~
i got 1 fren have potential to jump straight to phd (from my point of view =.=)
even seniors ask him for maths help... X.X
join robocon still get 4.0 ...stpm last time oso 4.0. ini hebat gila babi! straight see from far know this guy is smart to the core

just my point of view though, but actually how is the procedure?
Augus7
post Sep 12 2010, 08:59 PM

Council
698 posts

anyone ever drove from UTM skudai to KL city ? How many tolls will i have to pass through and how much will be the total toll cost? Or shud i just take the bus?
Augus7
post Sep 14 2010, 02:15 PM

Council
698 posts

QUOTE(apersaje @ Sep 12 2010, 11:48 PM)
First off Tol Skudai. Then Sungai Besi. These'll cost around 44++.
Not to mention petrol, it depends on your driving style.
Bus fair usually cost around 25 - 30 if I'm not mistaken.
ic...guess ill be taking the bus then...btw, any shop in taman uni sell badminton racket?(also give special discount for students laugh.gif ) i broke my recently T_T
Augus7
post Nov 5 2010, 05:22 AM

Council
698 posts

check out lowyat front page

free internet from YTL, but 300mb only, mana cukup...1 hour oredi 400mb++

if they charge for every extra kb, ill call it smart marketing scheme
if they throttle, ill call it kedekut! tongue.gif

YTL comm tower near opposite n24 havent built finish, say nov 19 launch, sure or not...

btw, dolce or avenue or salivate or cabana better for new year countdown?

anyways, happy deepavali and happy finals ~

This post has been edited by Augus7: Nov 5 2010, 05:25 AM
Augus7
post Nov 21 2010, 05:07 PM

Council
698 posts

can anyone explain to me how the retake subject works?
Augus7
post Nov 22 2010, 03:54 PM

Council
698 posts

den can improve gpa and cgpa?
Augus7
post Nov 22 2010, 10:39 PM

Council
698 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Nov 22 2010, 07:26 PM)
yeah, but initial C- will still be counted.
aihz? den wats the point?
Augus7
post Dec 6 2010, 02:03 AM

Council
698 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Nov 23 2010, 03:26 PM)
i've just got a clarification from the administrators.

when u fail and would have to UM the subject, ur new grades will replace the old one. the old credits will be void and replaced by the new ones as well.

meaning, if ur total credit requirement for the course is 100credits, and u repeated 6 credits, u will still graduate with 100credits, not 106.

UG is slightly different. the person i asked was not very sure about the rules about UG bcoz hardly anyone ever requested for it during her experience working in my faculty for over 16years. but she promised to check it for me.
What is UG and UM? Btw, have to get C- then can repeat? anything higher than that like B-?

Btw i noticed something, everytime semester holiday, suddenly can surf piratebay.org/jav/etc... CICT rike p2p so much during holidays?

This post has been edited by Augus7: Dec 6 2010, 02:04 AM
Augus7
post Dec 6 2010, 08:53 PM

Council
698 posts

so if i wan to UM my B- gred, possible or not? Because i want something like i retake the subject and the outcome of that subject will totally replace the B- gred without affecting credit hours. ....

Or should i beg my lecturer to fail me?
Augus7
post Jan 4 2011, 09:18 AM

Council
698 posts

anyone know how to register extra course like marketing or economics if u.re from fkm or fke?
Augus7
post Feb 8 2011, 09:21 AM

Council
698 posts

It's best to give them a phonecall. Usually if anything urgent, phone call is the best option for me. It's typical for UTM for being slow in replying emails. Since Im not so familiar with MA from UTM, it's best you get the help of uncle google or www.utm.my

------
wats with the sub-title? change la...make this thread look so dead nia

This post has been edited by Augus7: Feb 8 2011, 09:22 AM
Augus7
post Mar 18 2011, 11:15 PM

Council
698 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Mar 15 2011, 12:15 AM)
and yesterday was smart day but i saw some damn ******* foreigner wearing a round neck shirt....okey thats f*cking cool,go to hell with smart day.
i went to lab on monday twice with round neck shirt and slipper(baru bangun). first time kena halau so balik tukar baju. second time they dont really give a shit anymore lolz. welcome to utm skudai
Augus7
post Apr 17 2011, 08:09 PM

Council
698 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Apr 8 2011, 02:45 AM)

ANOTHER RECORD USING WIFI UTM!!

FASTER THAN 99% OF MY..LOL!!

Although right now one of Skudai UTM's Wifi( WifiUTM2) blocks jewtube loading, torrent and etc...internet still slow at certain areas.
However, just wait holiday, suddenly can download torrent like crazy. 10 min finish 1.2gb movie. jewtube loads faster den u can watch it. Talk about double standards and misuse of power at CICT laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Augus7: Apr 17 2011, 08:15 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0268sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:21 PM