post Aug 16 2011, 12:57 PM

225 posts

after nearly 2 month working..feel like want to further study haha

Baladya
post Aug 16 2011, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(azarimy @ Aug 16 2011, 04:46 AM)
have u emailed Unit Kemasukan Rekod (Admission and Records Unit)? they have the proper answer and facilities for u.

i've just inquired with my faculty, and was informed that the requirements differ on which course u're applying to, and the subjects u took as well. which is why they did not publish exactly what the requirements are. it is dealt on case-by-case basis.
hmm.. don't know if i did... what's their email?
Thanks for checking btw
jayro_88
post Aug 17 2011, 06:30 AM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Aug 16 2011, 12:57 PM)
after nearly 2 month working..feel like want to further study haha
same here unsure.gif
EuPhoBoy
post Aug 18 2011, 01:37 AM

80 posts

Can I know the differences between General Elective, University Elective and Department Elective? sweat.gif
azarimy
post Aug 18 2011, 06:06 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(Baladya @ Aug 16 2011, 10:51 AM)
hmm.. don't know if i did... what's their email?
Thanks for checking btw
i couldnt find their emails, but i did get their phone numbers. international direct line: +607-5530691 or +607-5530367

QUOTE(EuPhoBoy @ Aug 17 2011, 05:37 PM)
Can I know the differences between General Elective, University Elective and Department Elective?  sweat.gif
general electives are subjects offered by various schools or groups in the university which could be taken by anyone.

university electives are subjects offered by the university themselves. subjects are usually general and non-specific.

department electives are subjects offered by the department, usually only for students under that department only (but sometimes open to all as well).
slowpoker
post Aug 18 2011, 05:36 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Aug 17 2011, 06:30 AM)
same here unsure.gif
think back..maybe i should accept my lecturer offer to be his research assistant n do master based on his research. wink.gif
EuPhoBoy
post Aug 18 2011, 10:26 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Aug 18 2011, 06:06 AM)

general electives are subjects offered by various schools or groups in the university which could be taken by anyone.

university electives are subjects offered by the university themselves. subjects are usually general and non-specific.

department electives are subjects offered by the department, usually only for students under that department only (but sometimes open to all as well).
Alright. Thanks! smile.gif
jayro_88
post Aug 19 2011, 12:22 AM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Aug 18 2011, 05:36 PM)
think back..maybe i should accept my lecturer offer to be his research assistant n do master based on his research. wink.gif
then u thought of better work than study. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jayro_88: Aug 19 2011, 12:22 AM
cool-seller
post Aug 19 2011, 01:29 AM

73 posts

Anyway batik is compulsory to bring? Cuz I saw it the buku panduan pendaftaran. Actually what is it for?
mfa333
post Aug 19 2011, 03:30 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Aug 18 2011, 05:36 PM)
i feel no regret became RA since 2 months ago.. tongue.gif
jayro_88
post Aug 19 2011, 05:55 AM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 19 2011, 03:30 AM)
i feel no regret became RA since 2 months ago..  tongue.gif
gud for u la rclxms.gif
SteamieHP
post Aug 19 2011, 01:45 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(cool-seller @ Aug 19 2011, 01:29 AM)
Anyway batik is compulsory to bring? Cuz I saw it the buku panduan pendaftaran. Actually what is it for?
Not really. I have my batik in the locker every semester since my 1st semester in skudai. Not using even once.

Its actually for formal events. Lets say you have to attend dinner / formal events, u might be required to wear batik for it.
Though most of the dinners in UTM not even promoting you to wear batik for males, especially in Fakulti Alam Bina. laugh.gif I don't think the dinner event become dinner anymore, its more like fashion show / cosplay. Dinner bertema if u know what I mean. I would rather go dinner than a cosplay event to be honest. nod.gif
cool-seller
post Aug 19 2011, 11:43 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(SteamieHP @ Aug 19 2011, 01:45 PM)
Its actually for formal events. Lets say you have to attend dinner / formal events, u might be required to wear batik for it.
Though most of the dinners in UTM not even promoting you to wear batik for males, especially in Fakulti Alam Bina.  laugh.gif  I don't think the dinner event become dinner anymore, its more like fashion show / cosplay. Dinner bertema if u know what I mean. I would rather go dinner than a cosplay event to be honest.  nod.gif
Formal event not wear formal attire one meh? ==
azarimy
post Aug 20 2011, 05:21 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(cool-seller @ Aug 19 2011, 03:43 PM)
not all formal events require batik. only on thursdays, or if the event has cultural elements in it.
SteamieHP
post Aug 20 2011, 05:23 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(cool-seller @ Aug 19 2011, 11:43 PM)
Yes. Most of the formal events wear formal attire. But who knows when you are required to wear batik? Like I said, I have my batik in the locker since my 1st day in Skudai. Still untouched. It is up to you to bring it or not. Though it is recommended to bring one so that you don't have to bother buying when in need.
jayro_88
post Aug 20 2011, 05:53 AM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(SteamieHP @ Aug 20 2011, 05:23 AM)
Yes. Most of the formal events wear formal attire. But who knows when you are required to wear batik? Like I said, I have my batik in the locker since my 1st day in Skudai. Still untouched. It is up to you to bring it or not. Though it is recommended to bring one so that you don't have to bother buying when in need.
fact. same as mine. but not in the hostel locker. kampung locker i left it. biggrin.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Aug 20 2011, 06:28 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

raya is comin.. and so is utm..callin us to go back biggrin.gif

the rm200 increase in student fees really create some buzz in fb groups..

and fyi that fees is for professional course (degree ++ and tecs) that's what i've been told..
mfa333
post Aug 20 2011, 09:43 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

anyone can help me apply k10/ktc single room? dang, i don't want to live at ktgb next sem..
SteamieHP
post Aug 20 2011, 01:51 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 20 2011, 09:43 AM)
anyone can help me apply k10/ktc single room? dang, i don't want to live at ktgb next sem..
wow. KTGB is not that bad bro. if you are talking about distance, yes. But others, i don't think its a problem. I was in KTGB in the previous session. and I am more than happy. biggrin.gif retail store? yes. restaurant that serve the best western food in UTM imo? yes.

but I'm not sure what happen in the next semester. I heard the auntie ( restaurant owner ) wanna move to Melaka. and the small retail store gonna move too.
Baladya
post Aug 21 2011, 08:03 PM

Finally got a reply and it said to enter Engineering (Mechatronics) you need to have 4 or 5 A Levels... I have one year left and if i study hard i can only take 3 sad.gif sad.gif

125 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:31 AM