Nokia C5

adam.adrian
post Sep 16 2010, 01:32 PM

34 posts

Already bought this phone last weeks.
Dont give any problems at all.

BTW, this phone not using soft material for keypad, just it feels soft when typing sms.
Just like 3310. I think that what barjoyai mean.

Seriously, really like using this phone.
Especially for the GPS, i mean, OVI Maps. Just like garmin.
And, free in charge.
ne0cz
post Sep 16 2010, 01:34 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

yeah 3310 keypad is soft material lor.. Hard materials range from steel to plastics
adam.adrian
post Sep 16 2010, 01:41 PM

34 posts

But this phone's keypad is made from plastic.
Just like 3310. Just feel soft when typing sms.
ne0cz
post Sep 16 2010, 01:44 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

just say soft laa...it's rubbery a bit rite?
adam.adrian
post Sep 16 2010, 01:46 PM

34 posts

Hehe. Ok2. Eh, not at all. Seriously like 3310's keypad.
barjoyai
post Sep 16 2010, 04:15 PM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

haha..whatever the material it is, let's hope it can last long! smile.gif
jloi
post Sep 20 2010, 08:58 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

hey guys wanna ask, does the ovi map require internet connection or like nokia 5800, it is offline? biggrin.gif
ne0cz
post Sep 21 2010, 08:48 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

I think it has a gps chipset, which means free
fastreader
post Sep 25 2010, 10:21 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(adam.adrian @ Sep 16 2010, 01:32 PM)
Already bought this phone last weeks.
Dont give any problems at all.

BTW, this phone not using soft material for keypad, just it feels soft when typing sms.
Just like 3310. I think that what barjoyai mean.

Seriously, really like using this phone.
Especially for the GPS, i mean, OVI Maps. Just like garmin.
And, free in charge.
hi...

does the gps incur any charges like connection charges when u use it?..

or it function without connecting to the internet?.

thank you for your attention. icon_question.gif
barjoyai
post Sep 26 2010, 06:17 AM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Sep 25 2010, 10:21 AM)
hi...

does the gps incur any charges like connection charges when u use it?..

or it function without connecting to the internet?.

thank you for your attention. icon_question.gif
there is no charges when using gps.the gps will be used when u launch ovi maps.there is a setting for gps data n ovi maps where internet can be used to faster lock ur position.but this feature can be turned off.
adam.adrian
post Sep 26 2010, 07:06 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(barjoyai @ Sep 26 2010, 06:17 AM)
there is no charges when using gps.the gps will be used when u launch ovi maps.there is a setting for gps data n ovi maps where internet can be used to faster lock ur position.but this feature can be turned off.
yeah, no charge needed. can be used offline. but if u want to install garmin, better not. coz ovi maps is also like garmin and already up-to-date. biggrin.gif
fastreader
post Sep 26 2010, 11:15 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(barjoyai @ Sep 26 2010, 06:17 AM)
QUOTE(adam.adrian @ Sep 26 2010, 07:06 AM)
yeah, no charge needed. can be used offline. but if u want to install garmin, better not. coz ovi maps is also like garmin and already up-to-date.  biggrin.gif
thanx mate!!!! reli appreciate the advise..now i understand wat's this gps thingy. smile.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Boy96
post Oct 2 2010, 12:28 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

lost this phone, so sad..
Clareen
post Oct 4 2010, 06:41 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 2 2010, 12:28 AM)
lost this phone, so sad..
Maybe you can consder buy a new one tongue.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 10 2010, 02:22 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(phatfamily84 @ Sep 1 2010, 07:17 PM)
Bought this phone at the price RM530. Come with 2GB. Can i put 8GB into this phone?? Will it be lag??
600Mhz processor phone, higher than the Nokia 5800 I am using which only have a processor speed of 434 Mhz.

My Nokia 5800 does not hanged even or take longer time to seek file (I have very few files).

This phone is suitable for those older generation of people who does not like the touchscreen.

They are not interested in wifi, but some of them would be interested in using the free ovi map.
hengguowei
post Nov 10 2010, 07:09 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Oct 4 2010, 06:41 PM)
Maybe you can consder buy a new one tongue.gif
lol. what an advice. hahah laugh.gif

Added on November 10, 2010, 7:15 am
QUOTE(adam.adrian @ Sep 26 2010, 07:06 AM)
yeah, no charge needed. can be used offline. but if u want to install garmin, better not. coz ovi maps is also like garmin and already up-to-date.  biggrin.gif
First, whether you have data charge or not depends on whether you turn on AGPS giving a faster locktime of less than 10secs but it incur only a small amount of data cost. Without turning on AGPS, locking time might probably be within 5 to 10 mins.

The map on Garmin is a lot better. Garmin map is up-to-date as compared to OVI Maps which isn't as up-to-date as OVI Maps. Both can work without AGPS.

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 10 2010, 07:15 AM
ne0cz
post Nov 10 2010, 02:59 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 10 2010, 07:09 AM)
lol. what an advice. hahah laugh.gif

Added on November 10, 2010, 7:15 am
First, whether you have data charge or not depends on whether you turn on AGPS giving a faster locktime of less than 10secs but it incur only a small amount of data cost. Without turning on AGPS, locking time might probably be within 5 to 10 mins.

The map on Garmin is a lot better. Garmin map is up-to-date as compared to OVI Maps which isn't as up-to-date as OVI Maps. Both can work without AGPS.
From what I heard, garmin laggy. Ovi maps is better for navigation?
ping0613
post Nov 10 2010, 03:07 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 10 2010, 02:59 PM)
From what I heard, garmin laggy. Ovi maps is better for navigation?
from what i experience on X6, yes, the garmin laggy compare with Ovi map
ne0cz
post Nov 10 2010, 03:39 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 10 2010, 03:07 PM)
from what i experience on X6, yes, the garmin laggy compare with Ovi map
Maybe the 600Mhz processor here makes a difference. BTW, whr is the thread for C5 full touch(C5-03?)?
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 15 2010, 11:38 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 10 2010, 03:39 PM)
Maybe the 600Mhz processor here makes a difference. BTW, whr is the thread for C5 full touch(C5-03?)?
C5-03 have not come out yet. If there is not thread then you can start it lo... laugh.gif

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:15 PM