Nokia C5

barjoyai
post Sep 15 2010, 01:15 AM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

i just bought this phone. sleek, looks elegant..the keypad is soft, really good for typing sms.
to C5 owners here, have u notice that the ringing sound is a bit soft? seriously, i can barely hear the ringing sound..i tried using this phone as alarm, but didnt wakeup coz didnt hear the alarm tone..

This post has been edited by barjoyai: Sep 15 2010, 01:16 AM
barjoyai
post Sep 15 2010, 10:35 AM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Sep 15 2010, 01:25 AM)
soft keypad? Nokia going back to using soft materials for keypad a? Lol..
yeah, it's kind of rubbery..i think cannot tahan for a long time but good thing is it's very comfortable for typing.
barjoyai
post Sep 16 2010, 04:15 PM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

haha..whatever the material it is, let's hope it can last long! smile.gif
barjoyai
post Sep 26 2010, 06:17 AM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Sep 25 2010, 10:21 AM)
hi...

does the gps incur any charges like connection charges when u use it?..

or it function without connecting to the internet?.

thank you for your attention. icon_question.gif
there is no charges when using gps.the gps will be used when u launch ovi maps.there is a setting for gps data n ovi maps where internet can be used to faster lock ur position.but this feature can be turned off.
barjoyai
post Dec 19 2010, 06:21 PM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

have u guys update to new firmware update 061.005?
i just updated and can feel some improvements.
better speed/response, louder speaker( which is suck b4) n got emoticons in messaging.
barjoyai
post Jun 22 2011, 02:37 AM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

just wanna share, the nokia ovi map is superb!! i used it during my holiday trip to Istanbul and it helped me a lot.i brought along my iphone and other android phone but in the end nokia still the best and most practical for me. it's fast, small n simple and the battery is damn great. just the downside of this phone is it has no wifi. if it has, i think it will be the most valuable,practical phone ever made by nokia.

0.0217sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:26 PM