Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V42!, The Orange Legion
mastering89
Jun 30 2010, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jun 30 2010, 11:14 PM) so ani place dat selling sony lense dat i can find...? used one... btw... now alphanatics no more selling thread...? u kena register first then only can see the buy & sell thread
mastering89
Jul 1 2010, 12:07 AM
aiyo this lwliam main main pulak according to Wikipedia RS means Restyled (a.k.a. new) QUOTE Designations:
DT - "Digital Technology", lenses for APS-C size digital sensors APO - Apochromatic lens element(s) G - "G Series", professional lenses SSM - "SuperSonic Motor", in-lens ultrasonic motor used on some long telephoto G Series lenses. Autofocus will work with all digital Konica-Minolta and Sony bodies and 7, 5, 4, 60/70 and 9 (with service firmware upgrade) 35 mm film bodies. D - "Distance Integration", lens provides subject distance information for utilization in the Advanced Distance Integration (ADI) flash mode xi - Motorized Zoom STF - "Smooth Transition Focus", lens contains a special element which makes transitions between in and out of focus areas very smooth. This gives a Bokeh of the highest quality.
Revisions The designations below are for the most part a product of the user community, and not necessarily used by Minolta.
Original - Self explanatory RS - Restyled (aka "New"), aesthetic changes, and possible faster focus or addition of D feature. HS - "High Speed", upgraded gearing for faster autofocus, revised like a new model. Some lenses were upgradeable in authorized service centers as well. II - Some lens underwent more than just cosmetic changes, and are referred to as second version. Sony - Lens designs under the Sony label, some aesthetic changes including the focus and/or zoom grip. Most of these lenses are re-badged RS lenses, with the exception of the Carl Zeiss lenses which are of a new design. Some have a different coating formula which is optimized for digital sensors.
mastering89
Jul 1 2010, 12:17 AM
haha pandai la u. XD zstan : i think better take the RS version, possible of faster focus and addition of Distance integration for the flash ADI. before this i always tot the RS version is the plastic built ones achew : nice  . where to get the troopers eh? hoping not ebay This post has been edited by mastering89: Jul 1 2010, 12:18 AM
mastering89
Jul 1 2010, 12:44 AM
signither : plasticky achew : found a few but cannot bend hand and kaki. later i singgah few toy shops take a look
mastering89
Jul 1 2010, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(achew @ Jul 1 2010, 12:11 PM) lol..i used to think that i love&need long range lenses...but nowadays i rarely find that i need longer range...i don wanna buy n let it collect dust in my room....even tho its cheap..but still..don wanna waste a good lens... just get one and sell it off after trip to japan. better have it rather than regretting at the moment you need it. just cover the basis btw if you love bird photography, birds at Japan very-very friendly , usually they can jalan-jalan around people but only fly away if you're half a meter near to them. usually the burung merpati iinm This post has been edited by mastering89: Jul 1 2010, 12:25 PM
mastering89
Jul 1 2010, 02:07 PM
achew: which part of japan r u going??
mastering89
Jul 1 2010, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jul 1 2010, 09:35 PM) how to pp pics to make it looks like its taken by a film slr  i think depends on what effect you want. images produced by film slr mostly is because of the type of film used. if use lomography film like velvia, sensia , x-pro and others. and some say that have to do with the processing step also. boyzone : i found somewhere selling rm2.2k (body only) but forgot the link sorry This post has been edited by mastering89: Jul 1 2010, 10:11 PM
mastering89
Jul 2 2010, 12:31 AM
is there a name for that tone or editing?? trying to find ps action
mastering89
Jul 2 2010, 12:36 AM
why u selling actually??
mastering89
Jul 2 2010, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(fansoption @ Jul 2 2010, 12:42 AM) Hi, is that my tamron17-50 got any back focusing problem? Using " Spot " Back Focusing problem or user focusing problem? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i think your camera think the bmw is hotter than the chick  but half focus to that man signither : oo i tot lwliam bought it  , did u swap/trade for a700 also?? Added on July 2, 2010, 12:53 amQUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 2 2010, 12:43 AM) kesakitan hatiku tidak engkau ketahui... kehilangan peluangku tidakkan kembali... bilakan masaku untuk memilikinya oh FF ku This post has been edited by mastering89: Jul 2 2010, 12:53 AM
mastering89
Jul 2 2010, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 2 2010, 11:15 AM) yup² u read my mind better.. but what about between 30mm and 50mm on the apsc camera? try pusing-pusing your senapang leh. stick with selotep for a few while and try shoot with 30mm only. then try another time with 50mm. which one u like better then buy that why ur funding gets negative leh i tried 50mm before and felt too tight, now try 28mm f/2.8 love the range/wide but prefer more speed/wider aperture fansoption : wanna trade my 16105 This post has been edited by mastering89: Jul 2 2010, 11:22 AM
mastering89
Jul 2 2010, 11:48 AM
albnok : sorry2 i only baca from blog  . how about elitechrome ebx and fuji provia (love this one  ) get the minolta version one =) 1/3 of the CZ
mastering89
Jul 2 2010, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jul 2 2010, 02:28 PM) Still hung up from the FF eh. Still shoots but due to the nature of portraiture wifey don't allow to share most of it  if i say i want to shoot models she shoot me back  senyap-senyap go la this saturday check photomalaysia got model shoot  but careful jangan kantoi the pics This post has been edited by mastering89: Jul 2 2010, 02:57 PM
mastering89
Jul 2 2010, 04:45 PM
im sure most of u went to istana budaya. im going for ella consert tonite, can i bring along my camera?? if can, can i shoot pic inside??
mastering89
Jul 2 2010, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 2 2010, 05:02 PM) cannot.  damn strict one. they see u take out handphone only already point laser at you. no harm shooting OUTSIDE though.  ooo damn strict just shoot outside la then. hoping can snap pic wiv ella  btw the ticket also state i need wear baju batik lol This post has been edited by mastering89: Jul 2 2010, 05:11 PM
mastering89
Jul 2 2010, 05:26 PM
ok thanks
anyway im getting the phottix shutter release. when using it do we need to set the focus first(MF) or can press half to AF search and press full to snap?
mastering89
Jul 2 2010, 05:31 PM
ok thanks u crazy aa self wedding shoot XD i self potrait with tripod also gila susah but would be nice bcoz u have ur own idea for ur own wedding other photog might not fulfil ur needs This post has been edited by mastering89: Jul 2 2010, 05:33 PM
mastering89
Jul 2 2010, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jul 2 2010, 05:32 PM) Its a prewedding. I think its like an outdoor session. Not during the event  haha sure. still abit susah thou try get that liveview remote shutter dunno which brand(phottix i think) dunno if have for sony and if its wireless
mastering89
Jul 2 2010, 05:51 PM
just get one official prewedding and one fun fun self-postwedding shoot
mastering89
Jul 3 2010, 11:15 AM
go park snap some chicks =) bigger easier target ahpingko : hey posmen baru hantar surat to my house. PosLaju not so laju today This post has been edited by mastering89: Jul 3 2010, 11:20 AM