awesome shots sig.. Can go in ke?
I'm going tmr morning..
lwliam
post Jun 20 2010, 05:42 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

yfchin, if thats the case, the dust you're seeing is either on the mirror or the opaque screen right above the mirror, since it can be seen both during liveview and using the ovf. U can see it with bare eyes, using a blower should do the trick. Avoid changing lens in dusty areas outside to avoid problems like these.
lwliam
post Jun 20 2010, 07:44 PM

6,075 posts

f/1.0 rich man's toy la. I find it no point la. I'd buy it coz i can afford to, not coz i need it.

Yes, the mirror that u can see once u detach the lens, not the one behind it (not the video in 1st page, that is the sensor). It might be due to ur 1st rm30 servicing did not do a good job, they blew away the hair and dust, but they did not drop out from the camera body, so when u used the camera again, the mirror movement creates some wind to blow around the cavity, the hair and dust got lifted up and stuck back to the mirror again. Always use ur blower with the camera opening faced downwards, so the dust will drop out. Not adviced to bring ur camera back to the shop again, basic servicing also dunno how to do, i wouldnt trust them.
lwliam
post Jun 21 2010, 10:35 AM

6,075 posts

50mm using kitlens, u will get f/5.6, wait, or was it 4.5..
and 50mm f/1.7 or 1.8, what you think?
View angle, of coz same la..
Shootkk, absolutely know what ur saying, show them what u mean by 50mm on FF, i can't coz my FF is film, lol...

This post has been edited by lwliam: Jun 21 2010, 10:37 AM
lwliam
post Jun 21 2010, 12:23 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 21 2010, 11:31 AM)
50mm can go infinity or limited to certain distance..
or maybe after certain range cannot focus edy?
Theres no such thing as lens cannot focus to infinity.. Unless its spoilt or u put a close up filter in front of it.
lwliam
post Jun 21 2010, 02:09 PM

6,075 posts

nothing to do with metering
Its about highlights and shadows.
lwliam
post Jun 21 2010, 07:19 PM

6,075 posts

aku adaaaaa..... biggrin.gif mine is near 7MDH size, bought for RM140 if not mistaken.. been using since 2006
lwliam
post Jun 21 2010, 08:16 PM

6,075 posts

linkinstreet, did u shoot that photo? wow..
lwliam
post Jun 22 2010, 12:44 AM

6,075 posts

from the inner walls...

FREEDOM lies beyond those walls

This post has been edited by lwliam: Jun 22 2010, 01:06 AM
lwliam
post Jun 22 2010, 01:23 AM

6,075 posts

hiansitt, my pics have just proven the point smile.gif
lwliam
post Jun 22 2010, 01:50 AM

6,075 posts

i was lucky... when i was walking around the front perimeter, a group of photogs were coming out from the back direction, then one of them asked me if i have been inside, i said no, then he directed me to go in from the back.
lwliam
post Jun 22 2010, 01:56 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Jun 22 2010, 01:53 AM)
oh, mean not really open for public la? any other more pic? hehe

Added on June 22, 2010, 1:54 am@linkinstreet
lol, a contributor at SC, now only i see it
My humble Flickr... http://www.flickr.com/photos/williamleong/

Camera: Sony DSLR-A700
Exposure: 0.017 sec (1/60)
Aperture: f/5.0
Focal Length: 11 mm
ISO Speed: 1600
Exposure Bias: 0 EV

This post has been edited by lwliam: Jun 22 2010, 03:01 AM
lwliam
post Jun 22 2010, 09:20 AM

6,075 posts

smile.gif thanks everyone
lwliam
post Jun 22 2010, 04:30 PM

6,075 posts

do u speak good russian?
lwliam
post Jun 22 2010, 06:04 PM

6,075 posts

so now no need complain no more wide angle AF edi lor.. lol..
how much u got it for?
lwliam
post Jun 22 2010, 06:41 PM

6,075 posts

albnok, hey been some time since we've seen u here. I'll elaborate more later tonight on the vg, typing on phone now in middle of jam.

I'm not saying that lensbaby has tilt shift capabilities, but the effects are very tempting, as it takes away a whole part of pp-ing - with the low price. But i'm still contemplating as i need to get a macbook soon, prolly next mth. my lappy now is getting blue screen very often when i load my processor with heavy apps.. Sigh..
lwliam
post Jun 22 2010, 10:46 PM

6,075 posts

albnok:

here, i hope with this image, its easier to understand

from what i've gathered, these are the dimensions for A350 (could be applied to other models with not much difference): 5.1 x 3.9 x 2.9 in. (131 x 99 x 75 mm)

A is where you'd grip without a VG, correct? B is where you'd be able to grip with VG with the extra (B-A) space. But when you hold it in a vertical position, you will lose the (B-A) space once again. The issue (notice i did not use the word 'problem') is when without the VG, my little finger will be right at the outer edge of the bottom of the camera supporting a little bit of weight, with the grip in horizontal orientation, the grip gives me the extra space to hold (B-A), where the weight will be distributed onto my lower palm. But in vertical orientation, the height drops back to C, which after measurement, is nearly/equals to A (where my little finger issue comes up again).

With competitor's grips, there isn't this issue as the shutter button is placed right at the top (although comfort level drops a bit)

This post has been edited by lwliam: Jun 22 2010, 10:50 PM
lwliam
post Jun 22 2010, 11:36 PM

6,075 posts

mastering, are u sure you're using the same focal length for both pics?
lwliam
post Jun 23 2010, 12:29 AM

6,075 posts

yes, C is a little bit longer than A, but by 0.7cm

sorry, my bad, its not the little finger, its the meaty part of the palm... with VG, the palm can support more of the weight, but not in the vertical orientation. try holding it, and u'll know what i mean.. smile.gif
lwliam
post Jun 23 2010, 12:50 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 23 2010, 12:34 AM)
my built in flash rosak....

i guess its not worth the repair la..

doh.gif
then you'll lose one of the best thing on an Alpha system... wireless flash

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top