Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V42!, The Orange Legion

Mikeshashimi
post Jul 4 2010, 11:33 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jul 4 2010, 10:39 AM)
guys..any tips to get a sharper images using 75-300mm??...

beside trying to use 200mm,tripod, F8~11...sufficient light...what else??...

and this lens can shoot moon photos?
tonight you go try lo.. the moon wont disappear one. rclxms.gif
zstan
post Jul 4 2010, 11:33 AM

15,856 posts

u can test urself...shoot from f5.6 all the way to f22 of the same picture and see which picture is the sharpest..

then you can figure out the sweet spot of the lens youself...

set iso to 100 is even better if possible..

70-200mm also can shoot moon already...
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 4 2010, 11:37 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

kitlens also can shoot moon, compact cam also can shoot moon.. but quality lain la. haha.

i lol'ed quite hard when this guy in garage sales say he wanna upgrade from a700 to d90 coz he was too pro for the a700... haha.
zstan
post Jul 4 2010, 11:39 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jul 4 2010, 11:37 AM)
kitlens also can shoot moon, compact cam also can shoot moon.. but quality lain la. haha.

i lol'ed quite hard when this guy in garage sales say he wanna upgrade from a700 to d90 coz he was too pro for the a700... haha.
ish...early sunday morning then go garage sales a? brows.gif
ahpingko
post Jul 4 2010, 11:41 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jul 4 2010, 11:33 AM)
tonight you go try lo.. the moon wont disappear one.  rclxms.gif
last nite no moon...it is too shy...don let me take pic of itself.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 4 2010, 11:33 AM)
u can test urself...shoot from f5.6 all the way to f22 of the same picture and see which picture is the sharpest..

then you can figure out the sweet spot of the lens youself...

set iso to 100 is even better if possible..

70-200mm also can shoot moon already...
i using a550...lowest is iso200...

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jul 4 2010, 11:37 AM)

wakaka..i saw it too...he damn sohai......my colleague got d90...but when i grab its body, really not so nice...my a550 grab nicer...and the LCD is not a match for a550..
zstan
post Jul 4 2010, 11:43 AM

15,856 posts

then try from 200 lo..

LOL..can give me the link of that thread?
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 4 2010, 11:47 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

i pm u dy zstan.. cant post here.. tongue.gif

anywho... ahpingko, if ur lucky, when fullmoon then u shoot.. much much better detail...
ahpingko
post Jul 4 2010, 11:48 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jul 4 2010, 11:47 AM)
i pm u dy zstan.. cant post here.. tongue.gif

anywho... ahpingko, if ur lucky, when fullmoon then u shoot.. much much better detail...
yalo...i will try..haha...c tonite moon is how... rclxms.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 4 2010, 11:49 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jul 4 2010, 11:48 AM)
yalo...i will try..haha...c tonite moon is how... rclxms.gif
but better to shoot between 200-250 coz at 300mm u might get purple fringing.... just test it out la...
as for sharpness, as zstan said, find its sweet spot.
zstan
post Jul 4 2010, 11:56 AM

15,856 posts

i help promote gold fries blog a bit: tongue.gif

http://www.goldfries.com/photography/shooting-the-moon/

maybe can help u out.

Added on July 4, 2010, 12:23 pmthis link also very interesting:

http://tiltshiftmaker.com

This post has been edited by zstan: Jul 4 2010, 12:23 PM
ahpingko
post Jul 4 2010, 12:54 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

tilt shift is what actually?
zstan
post Jul 4 2010, 01:31 PM

15,856 posts

can select where u wanna focus lo..
ahpingko
post Jul 4 2010, 01:46 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

alternative i can do it in Photoshop using Gaussian blur... rclxms.gif

Added on July 4, 2010, 4:21 pma noob photoshop artwork by me... tongue.gif

and a sneek peek of the butterfly...using 75-300 from a distance..wakaka...

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Jul 4 2010, 04:21 PM
boyzone
post Jul 4 2010, 05:14 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ Jul 4 2010, 10:07 AM)
For Sony,the lenses designed for APS-C sensor have the "DT" in the name,as long as you see "DT" in any Sony lenses,then it's APS-C lens,and those without it,is FF lens.

Most of the Minolta old lenses are FF lens (perhaps all? I not sure about this,someone please clarify,thanks)

Yes,APS-C lens can be used in Sony A850/A900,but the body will crop the image to APS-C sensor size automatically.

And yes,FF lenses can be used in APS-C camera,good example is Minolta old lenses such as beercan/50mm f1.7,or Sony 16-35Z f2.8  drool.gif But the focal length will be different in APS-C bodies,with the factor of 1.5x (for sony bodies),example for Minolta 50mm,the focal length is 50mm in A850/A900,where as for other APS-C bodies,the focal length is 75mm  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(wingster @ Jul 4 2010, 10:08 AM)
In Sony yes, all APS-C will able to fit on FF camera but it gives you an very dark vignetting field because the APS-C lens, the glass itself were not design to cover the coverage of FF sensor field so the result will crop the image down as the APS-C size 

On the other hand all FF-Lens were able to fit in APS-C camera this is because the glass itself were fully coverage on 35mm sensor so it will definitely fit on smaller APS-C sensor
Thanks for the educate.. appreciate notworthy.gif
Oh yes, just order An A550 from Sony centre as have promotion with 3 yrs warranty..@ RM2350 body / RM2460 with kit lens.
rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 4 2010, 05:28 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

aiyo this braynumb.. i wanna buy his tammy he missing in action.
d4rkholeang3l
post Jul 4 2010, 05:59 PM

1,373 posts

hey guys....took me an hour to pp this shot...
original shot, wireless flash from left... and f42 at 1/32 direct

P/S : noticed something different?
zstan
post Jul 4 2010, 06:10 PM

15,856 posts

different?

Str33tBoY
post Jul 4 2010, 06:18 PM

1,874 posts

feel like buying a zoom lens now...
coz siiting at home can do ntg wif my cam...
got ani suggest for a gd zoom lens...?
affordble one...
zstan
post Jul 4 2010, 06:21 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jul 4 2010, 06:18 PM)
feel like buying a zoom lens now...
coz siiting at home can do ntg wif my cam...
got ani suggest for a gd zoom lens...?
affordble one...
how zoom u want?

18-70?
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 4 2010, 06:27 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

puppy:

125 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top