Games The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii), with MotionPlus! TBA 2011

TSnavilink
post Jun 16 2010, 08:40 AM, updated 15y ago

【ツ】
10,783 posts

anyone saw the trailer for Skyward Sword? I was quite disappointed actually.. not as epic as Twilight Princess last time.. and the graphics looks ugly.. but the MotionPlus control looks good though smile.gif

pics © IGN

This post has been edited by navilink: Jun 17 2010, 07:18 PM
rhoyo
post Jun 16 2010, 08:41 AM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Jun 16 2010, 08:40 AM)
anyone saw the trailer for Skyward Sword? I was quite disappointed actually.. not as epic as Twilight Princess last time..
and the graphics looks ugly.. but the MotionPlus control looks good though smile.gif
i think the emphasis on the gameplay then the graphics tongue.gif

TSnavilink
post Jun 16 2010, 08:44 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

i don't expect gameplay actually.. expecting some kind of cinematic trailer.. well anyway, if got gameplay means the game will probably be able to release this year!
karasawamk2
post Jun 16 2010, 11:47 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Jun 16 2010, 08:44 AM)
i don't expect gameplay actually.. expecting some kind of cinematic trailer.. well anyway, if got gameplay means the game will probably be able to release this year!
according to conference, it's state to release next year.....
Kyoyagami
post Jun 16 2010, 11:50 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

So, Skyward Sword bundled with Motion Plus? Aiseh...
earthcrystal
post Jun 16 2010, 11:57 AM

293 posts

At last a new and truly LOZ game on Wii. The gameplay using motionplus and the graphics are bright and colourful. I love Link's enhanced and new arsenal of weapons.
penman
post Jun 16 2010, 12:25 PM

142 posts

don't 4get... this is E3... normally what is shown are not finished product.

Yes, the graphic isn't as impressive as TP. But let's see when it's released in full! rclxm9.gif
swks26
post Jun 16 2010, 01:33 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

This is why I need a Wii D:
greyshadow
post Jun 16 2010, 03:37 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

for me i'll prefer game play over graphic...
Didn't see any innovation or anything new in the trailer tho... except for the use of WM+

and for graphic, i would prefer cell-shaded graphic, as I know the limits of Wii
Kyoyagami
post Jun 16 2010, 03:42 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I stand with Grey on this.
RX-78-2
post Jun 16 2010, 05:21 PM

790 posts

i also prefer better gameplay and story line over the graphic.
THat's why i still like the old RPG like Zelda, Chrono Triger, Secrete of Mana, etc.
wt_wang81
post Jun 16 2010, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(navilink @ Jun 16 2010, 08:40 AM)
anyone saw the trailer for Skyward Sword? I was quite disappointed actually.. not as epic as Twilight Princess last time..
and the graphics looks ugly.. but the MotionPlus control looks good though smile.gif
The gameplay is almost finished developing, the graphic part still in polish...no need to b so rush, the game will release next year, bro...

[6:40] He said that gameplay on Skyward Sword is almost complete, and the graphics are being polished.
[6:47] Miyamoto said he's a big fan of Impressionist Art, so the new art style reflects that. He said Cezanne was a big influence.
Read This:
My Webpage

See This:
My Webpage

This post has been edited by wt_wang81: Jun 16 2010, 06:46 PM
TSnavilink
post Jun 17 2010, 08:38 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

maybe they do another 360' and turn to another type of graphic! like wat happened to Zelda Wind Waker..
earthcrystal
post Jun 17 2010, 09:24 AM

293 posts

Check this out:
My Webpage!
PhoenixByte
post Jun 17 2010, 05:10 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

i'm ok with this smile.gif

a twilight princess' link with wind waker's cel shaded graphic smile.gif
SWATwolf
post Jun 19 2010, 07:14 AM

431 posts

i dun care as long it remain the core gameplay tongue.gif
earthcrystal
post Nov 6 2010, 07:49 PM

293 posts

Check this out:
Cosplay
pikacu
post Nov 11 2010, 11:39 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

Skyward Sword better bundle with Wii Remote Plus....motionplus getting old!
Kyoyagami
post Nov 11 2010, 11:44 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Agreed. And i think they need to use Wii Remote Plus from now on. Save on space costs.
kalnet
post Mar 3 2011, 02:43 AM

153 posts

New trailer fresh from GDC 2011

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:31 PM