127 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

busta_dude
post Apr 21 2011, 10:38 AM

302 posts

guys for E Spec 2 years old, Accident Free car 40k KM drove, u think how much is the price?
JC999
post Apr 21 2011, 11:02 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(busta_dude @ Apr 21 2011, 10:38 AM)
guys for E Spec 2 years old, Accident Free car 40k KM drove, u think how much is the price?
68 - 70k
mcliong1
post Apr 21 2011, 11:06 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Apr 21 2011, 05:18 AM)
I have recently got the rear windscreen redone by this one tinting company - Tint Garage, initially they redid the front as there were some sort of fuzziness on the tint and the back as well when i complained the light spread was quite bad at night.

So they took out the tint they did - front and back, cleaned the mirror and redid it both front and back.

Few days later this is when i noticed the scraping of the back mirror he did to clean the glue or whatever on the screen has caused some of the heating strips/lines on the rear windscreen scraped off, this the thing they do with the soap water and safety blade, where he runs the blade across the screen ...

So that was 2 weeks ago, and i did not turn the heater on as its not advisable to turn it on for the first 2 weeks till the tint has properly cured/dried... Come today it was raining and i turned it on and this is what happened..

Only the top few lines are working and the rest are not ...

Only small half portion of the rear windscreen's heater is working to clear the fog ...

What should i do now? go back to the tint shop first? or go honda and check if this is caused by the scraping and how much to replace the rear windscreen? i dont think there is anything can be done on the windscreen besides replacing it ...

or should i go back to my SA, as he recommended the tint shop

what if the tint shop denies responsibility ...

and i was not given the original receipt, they gave me a second receipt for the replacement ...

this is giving me a bad headache ...
I asked the SA last time before i replace with new tint. He said will void that heater because the problem caused by the tinted person.

westlife
post Apr 21 2011, 12:10 PM

14,291 posts

for the navigation system under the NHC accessories, is it they will install and integrate it into dashboard or anything? or is it just like outside GPS navagator like garmin etc will just mount to windscreen?

Traveling made easier with a clear 9.7cm (w) x 5.7cm (h) screen.

Price: RM1,500

http://www.honda.com.my/city/extras/
syedakmal
post Apr 21 2011, 12:28 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Apr 21 2011, 06:37 AM)
syedakmal..the right tyre size is 205/45/17..offset is 42..if u get offset 40 it will scrape the fender
ok thanks bro. i'll b looking for 205/45/17 offset 42. may i know your recommended brand? or any brand is ok?
Mooneyes
post Apr 21 2011, 04:12 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

as long as not china tyre...noisy as hell...kumho is cheap IIANM..too bad we can't have TT 2gether..have u seen a city with 19" wheel black color ..always park at perodua palm road there..look nice but sure FC high n slow laugh.gif
syedakmal
post Apr 21 2011, 04:38 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Apr 21 2011, 04:12 PM)
as long as not china tyre...noisy as hell...kumho is cheap IIANM..too bad we can't have TT 2gether..have u seen a city with 19" wheel black color ..always park at perodua palm road there..look nice but sure FC high n slow laugh.gif
wah can fit ka 19''? i thought 18'' is the max oredi. looking for 17'', just nice for me. the 19'' sure fc like crazy la.

i just asked few rim shop, they take my original S spec rima with tyre rm1400. is that ok?
Mooneyes
post Apr 21 2011, 04:57 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

interested in my 17" wheel? brows.gif but offset 40 tho laugh.gif btw 1400 for ur wheel already very good price thumbup.gif
syedakmal
post Apr 21 2011, 05:01 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Apr 21 2011, 04:57 PM)
interested in my 17" wheel? brows.gif but offset 40 tho laugh.gif btw 1400 for ur wheel already very good price thumbup.gif
got pics ka bro? hehe. got diff ka offset 40 & also offset 42?
yeah i think rm1400 is kinda good price too.
Mooneyes
post Apr 21 2011, 05:07 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

google for ssr type c gunmetal..taiwan replica tho laugh.gif offset 40 will scrape outside fender if u have 4 passenger with u bcoz its sets over ur fender..42 or 43 ngam2 fit ur front wheelwell so no problem..but hard to find those offsets
syedakmal
post Apr 21 2011, 05:29 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Apr 21 2011, 05:07 PM)
google for ssr type c gunmetal..taiwan replica tho laugh.gif offset 40 will scrape outside fender if u have 4 passenger with u bcoz its sets over ur fender..42 or 43 ngam2 fit ur front wheelwell so no problem..but hard to find those offsets
how much u wan sell bro? how the condition?
does it look like this?
http://www.ssr-wheels.com/images/typec_171819/gallery/6.jpg
Mooneyes
post Apr 21 2011, 06:38 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

yup..but mine without sticker..take it off at the shop..dun like the sticker laugh.gif hard to say the price bro..bout 5 months now
mcliong1
post Apr 21 2011, 07:34 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Apr 21 2011, 04:12 PM)
wow, very interested to see it.. snap a photo for us to see the 19" wheel...
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Apr 21 2011, 07:52 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,755 posts

Is the 19" City the red colour 5G city?? If yes, that City only using 18"...
syedakmal
post Apr 21 2011, 07:53 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Apr 21 2011, 06:38 PM)
yup..but mine without sticker..take it off at the shop..dun like the sticker laugh.gif hard to say the price bro..bout 5 months now
kinda interested bro. btw how much u bought it?

Added on April 21, 2011, 8:03 pm
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Apr 21 2011, 07:52 PM)
i think i know the red NHC. is it the one from rexxstyling team?

This post has been edited by syedakmal: Apr 21 2011, 08:03 PM
Mooneyes
post Apr 21 2011, 08:04 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Apr 21 2011, 07:34 PM)
wow, very interested to see it.. snap a photo for us to see the 19" wheel...
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Apr 21 2011, 07:52 PM)
nope..black color in kuching..the boss of auto series kuching told me..can't snap it bcoz i'm at miri now

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Apr 21 2011, 07:53 PM)
kinda interested bro. btw how much u bought it?
RM2450 include tyre smile.gif
syedakmal
post Apr 21 2011, 08:06 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Apr 21 2011, 08:04 PM)
nope..black color in kuching..the boss of auto series kuching told me..can't snap it bcoz i'm at miri now
RM2450 include tyre smile.gif
just let me know if u have a price you wan let go the rims with tyres. i might be interested. now still surveying & looking around.
Mooneyes
post Apr 21 2011, 08:13 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

ok..will inform u when i come back to kuching smile.gif

btw syedakmal here my wheel
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=37982310

This post has been edited by Mooneyes: Apr 21 2011, 08:30 PM
earl-ku
post Apr 21 2011, 10:07 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(jib3000 @ Apr 21 2011, 09:14 AM)
bro.. sorry to hear this things happen to you...

first why dont u go to service centre to check it... if it is really broken then ask then tint shop to cover the cost of repairing it... if they refuse then u can take it to Tribunal Tuntutan Penguna on ur case..
QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Apr 21 2011, 11:06 AM)
I asked the SA last time before i replace with new tint. He said will void that heater because the problem caused by the tinted person.
some has been saying that once you tint the back windscreen and you remove it, the heating strip is definitely a goner ... and they need to inform on that - which they did not ...

and best part, is that i complain front and not the back ... i was ok with the back ...

and now like this ... sad ...
jib3000
post Apr 22 2011, 09:10 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Apr 21 2011, 10:07 PM)
some has been saying that once you tint the back windscreen and you remove it, the heating strip is definitely a goner ... and they need to inform on that - which they did not ...

and best part, is that i complain front and not the back ... i was ok with the back ...

and now like this ... sad ...
i dont think the heating strip will be goner as im replacing mine back windscreen twice already..

127 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:39 PM