127 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

calvin_gsc
post Mar 6 2011, 11:21 AM

10,261 posts

Ok, just for everyone's info, Honday City 5G fog lights takes H11 bulbs.
earl-ku
post Mar 6 2011, 05:14 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(JasonKing @ Mar 5 2011, 03:56 PM)
hey earl how come i dont know u driving city also??? u never bring to office?
ohhh its u ar ... hahaha

lets get the key ring illumination thingy thenwe diy in the office carpark hahahaha
JasonKing
post Mar 6 2011, 09:03 PM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 6 2011, 10:38 AM)
Have anyone really utilise the features on E spec? i rather save 5K for others investment
definitely u will be utilizing the features ... Fog lights, arm rest with cup holders, paddle shifter( which i think is the best but i rarely use it but sometimes when im in the mood i do use it smile.gif ) and who does not want larger rims and tires smile.gif and of course adjustable rear seats which is nothing great if u ask me but its there smile.gif

yea its me earl... bugger never tell me u bought city...anyway i scared to DIY but i got a friend who is an expert. will pass u his number.... i was thinking actually to install the f1 style brake light and DRLs smile.gif
earl-ku
post Mar 7 2011, 02:51 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(JasonKing @ Mar 6 2011, 09:03 PM)
definitely u will be utilizing the features ... Fog lights, arm rest with cup holders, paddle shifter( which i think is the best but i rarely use it but sometimes when im in the mood i do use it smile.gif ) and who does not want larger rims and tires smile.gif and of course adjustable rear seats which is nothing great if u ask me but its there smile.gif
yea its me earl... bugger never tell me u bought city...anyway i scared to DIY but i got a friend who is an expert. will pass u his number.... i was thinking actually to install the f1 style brake light and DRLs smile.gif
LOL skip the brake light man ... damn lebih ...

LOL and lagi mau DRL ... bro too much the drl is too much ...

Added on March 7, 2011, 2:52 ameh and does yours comes with the bodykit? or do u have a bodykit?

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Mar 7 2011, 02:52 AM
JasonKing
post Mar 7 2011, 08:15 AM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

lol... mau gempak macam audi bro...lol smile.gif...

mine did not come with the bodykit but i did install airmaster bodykit. prefer this to honda's modulo.

So what have u done to ur new ride? for ur info there are tons of aftermarket stuff in thailand which is cheap. so next time when ur heading north check it out and do let me know cause i wanna get some things too smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Mar 7 2011, 08:57 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Mar 4 2011, 08:20 PM)
Just received the Honda Letter for the recall issue today..

What a "nice" title they written in the letter:-

Invitation for Product Up-Date (PUD) Exercise

doh.gif
Hahaha ayat cantik laugh.gif
surf-it
post Mar 8 2011, 09:49 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

Got a quick question. How do we estimate the price for the maintenance?

SC guys are saying that this: http://www.honda.com.my/city/extras/maintenance/vtec.dot

is no longer accurate...

50k maintenance is how much? 55k? any reference? thanks!
abubin
post Mar 8 2011, 12:16 PM

10,429 posts

dude..no matter how much you have to pay also right? If always need to save money to go service then don't get honda/toyota/bmw/vw/kia/hyundai or go service in Ah Beng workshop.

I know this is harsh words but people just keep asking and asking....

This post has been edited by abubin: Mar 8 2011, 12:17 PM
kons
post Mar 8 2011, 05:31 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

After changing from fully syn to semi syn engine oil in my last service, the car fc dropped from 13.1km/l to 13.0km/l

sad.gif
soulquarianz
post Mar 8 2011, 05:56 PM

556 posts

can someone point me where i can post car for sale in lyn? wanna sale my honda city idsi 7 speed year 2006 fully maintain by kah motor honda service center in sg besi...all service is done according to honda service requirement...comes with JBL sound system (AMP, Front Component, 12 inch sub) and Pioneer HU (setup for SQL mainly playing R&B, Neo Soul music stuff), tinted with rikecool n97

i'm changing to mpv coz now the car cant fit all my family already hehe....about time to change to MPV....please PM me if any of u interested..i think market around 50K (based on motor trader, thestar etc) and i'm willing to let go at RM48, 500 (still nego)

p/s: btw 1 full tank can reach around 710KM...normally i fill up only around twice a month... driving normally from putrajaya to KL / KL to putrajaya (mix between city, highway and jam)...this car really save petrol !

This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Mar 8 2011, 06:04 PM
earl-ku
post Mar 9 2011, 12:24 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

anyone knows the bulb size for all the bulbs in the honda NHC?

the map lamp? the cabin lamp? the trunk lamp? and the plate number at the back?
earl-ku
post Mar 9 2011, 12:54 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

i still wonder why the 1000km service does not include oil change ...

just so because they save on the oil?
aarex
post Mar 9 2011, 02:15 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Mar 9 2011, 12:24 AM)
anyone knows the bulb size for all the bulbs in the honda NHC?

the map lamp? the cabin lamp? the trunk lamp? and the plate number at the back?
So far, I knw small front side light same as our rear plate number light, both T10.
As for headlamp is H4, fog lights is H11.

earl-ku
post Mar 9 2011, 03:26 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Mar 9 2011, 02:15 AM)
So far, I knw small front side light same as our rear plate number light, both T10.
As for headlamp is H4, fog lights is H11.

there is a bad urge to change all of them to LED white ones ...
JasonKing
post Mar 9 2011, 08:55 AM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Mar 9 2011, 12:54 AM)
i still wonder why the 1000km service does not include oil change ...

just so because they save on the oil?
probably u can use the balance oil from all the previous services. so far my car is 20k and i have collected 1/4 of a 4 litter bottle. make sure u ask them for the balance oil when u service....

wassup with the white lights la bro? have u fixed ur side step? if u can wait we go together to my friend shop.... im thinking of installing that or the f1 style brake light but next month only.

soulquarianz: i see you have posted it at automotive garage so i guess u know tongue.gif
budakgetah87
post Mar 9 2011, 09:27 AM

hi guys, have any of u install this

http://www.mudah.my/New+Taiwan+Made+Door+S...LED-6876194.htm

earl-ku
post Mar 9 2011, 09:44 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(JasonKing @ Mar 9 2011, 08:55 AM)
probably u can use the balance oil from all the previous services. so far my car is 20k and i have collected 1/4 of a 4 litter bottle. make sure u ask them for the balance oil when u service....

wassup with the white lights la bro? have u fixed ur side step? if u can wait we go together to my friend shop.... im thinking of installing that or the f1 style brake light but next month only.
soulquarianz: i see you have posted it at automotive garage so i guess u know tongue.gif
Huh balance oil? The 1k service la.. Haven't done any yet.. Where got balance?

QUOTE(budakgetah87 @ Mar 9 2011, 09:27 AM)
I am getting it done later in the afternoon
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 9 2011, 11:32 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Mar 9 2011, 03:26 AM)
there is a bad urge to change all of them to LED white ones ...
haha rekomen to change the rear plate number with t 10 bulb ( like those in new 3 series ) not led, cause led light dun spread so much

unless u r talking bout those china made led u find in automotive garage smile.gif

wit the installation of the side steel led, guess ur car is full of poison? haha
JasonKing
post Mar 9 2011, 01:39 PM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

earl u bought it from mudah??? a bit expensive if u ask me for non ori... if im not mistaken someone was selling OEM one here and cheaper i think.... cant seem to find the thread now....

There is some balance of oil when u go for service... they will not finish the whole 4L bottle... so make sure u ask them back when u go for service

1k service is not a real service.... they only inspect the car and ask for ur complains. 5k only they change the oil. FYI they will not change the oil filter unless u request and pay for it.
polterGeist
post Mar 9 2011, 02:56 PM

17 posts

does any1 has idea about where to get the modulo front grill?

Added on March 9, 2011, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 6 2011, 10:38 AM)
Have anyone really utilise the features on E spec? i rather save 5K for others investment
lol i get my nhc for 4k discount,so i dont mind paying extra 1k to get E specs XD

This post has been edited by polterGeist: Mar 9 2011, 03:02 PM

127 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:55 AM