26 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

TSxavi5567
post Sep 2 2010, 01:11 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Sep 2 2010, 12:10 PM)
@XAVI.... about the metal grill (cube) u used to DIY the cage, will they get rust? Cuz few months ago i bought the cubes and i keep it inside my house, and today i see some part already rusted oh. Your cubes got like that or not?
nop.. jusco bbq grill wont rust as they are made off stainless steel..but daiso cube is jus normal steel with plastic coating..

lungchum: the petola really help the nursing piggy? i will giv it a try.. i kesian my gal gal as well ..her babies keep chasing her for milk.. all thin up now..lol

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Sep 2 2010, 01:15 PM
TSxavi5567
post Sep 2 2010, 07:09 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(lungchum @ Sep 2 2010, 02:09 PM)
yaaa.. i'm also giving them now.. make 4 longitude slices.. let them take the soft part inside the petola..

[attachmentid=1760371]
the skin need to cut away or not? sweat.gif ?
TSxavi5567
post Sep 3 2010, 12:34 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(kayz1989 @ Sep 2 2010, 11:28 PM)
herum..i wanna ask..
what is the best age for female to see male for mate?
bcoz i have 3 girls rite now..n wanna find 1 boy myb abby or Peruvian..
eh.. i thought u have 2 female and 1 male.. now become 3 female? sweat.gif
best age is 5 month above (500g above)
TSxavi5567
post Sep 3 2010, 03:03 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(lungchum @ Sep 3 2010, 01:21 PM)
hi shukri..
my tips..
dont put water with the cage, becoz if tumpah, ur GP will get wet..
so, put 'water rich' fruit/vege..
i bring my gp back home every weekend.. travel time 1 and half hour..
but, plz not travel on day hot.. if so, the gp will demand for more water..
put a lot of hay too..
place them on the seat, if not, put some soft base (eg. thin pillow) below the cage..

Added on September 3, 2010, 1:25 pm
Juz, do Hagen will cause the poop wetter??

Added on September 3, 2010, 1:26 pm
no need aar.. some time they'll eat entirely.. sometime they just eat the inner soft part..  biggrin.gif
hagen wont cause poo wetter.. jus smellier .. due to the corn starch in it.. there is one more new brand same grade as oxbow.. will update u guys the name tonite after i go buy their hay.. cheaper from oxbow by 10 cent lol. but for their pellet is rm2 ringgit more than oxbow. wet poo is due to watery vege and fruit fed to them... too much.. i learn from my mistake on choco.. rupa rupa last time she berak cair and soft due to too much vege and fruit.. but now she ok liao finger cross.. lol
TSxavi5567
post Sep 3 2010, 04:35 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(kayz1989 @ Sep 3 2010, 03:22 PM)
xavi how to make sure the diet we give is ok for them?
like u said vege n fruit if too much can make wet poo..so how to control it??
TRY TO FEED 3 VEGETABLE SERVINGS PER DAY. BE SURE ONE IS SOME TYPE OF LEAFY GREEN. PLEASE, NO MORE THAN 1 SERVING OF ANY GIVEN VEGETABLE!!

A variety is necessary in order to obtain the necessary nutrients, with one each day that contains Vitamin A. Add one vegetable to the diet at a time. Eliminate if it causes soft stools or diarrhea.

Limit fruits to 1-2 tablespoons per 2 lbs. of body weight (none if dieting) from the list below of high fiber fruits. USE FRUIT ONLY ONCE OR TWICE A WEEK. Sugary fruits such as bananas and grapes should be used only sparingly. Guineas have a sweet tooth and if left to their own devices will devour sugary foods to the exclusion of healthful ones.

This is an excellent site for vitamin content of vegetables: http://www.guineapigcages.com/food/Veggie-...ruit-Charts.pdf

(!)=Use no more than twice a week. High in either oxalates or goitrogens and may be toxic in accumulated quantities over a period of time.
(*)=Use no more than twice a week.

Vegetables:

Alfalfa, radish & clover sprouts
Basil
Beet greens (tops)*
Bok choy
Broccoli (mostly leaves/stems)* - 1 FLORET & STEM
Brussels Sprouts - 1 Sprout
Carrot - 1 to 2 baby carrots or equivalent
Carrot tops*
Celery – 2 INCHES, cut in 1 inch pieces
Chard (red or green)* - 1 LEAF
Cilantro – 6 - 8 STEMS AND LEAVES
Clover – 10
Collard greens* - 1 LEAF
Cucumber – 1 SLICE
Dandelion greens and flowers (no pesticides)* - 6 LARGE OR 10 SMALL
Endive*
Escarole
Green peppers – 1 SLICE
Kale (!)* - 1 LEAF
Mint
Mustard greens* - 1 LEAF
Parsley* - 6 - 8 STEMS AND LEAVES
Pea pods (the flat edible kind)*
Peppermint leaves
Radichio – ½ CUP
Radish tops – 3 LEAVES
Raspberry leaves
Romaine lettuce (no iceberg or light colored leaf) or red/green leaf - 2 LEAVES
Watercress*
Wheat grass

Fruits - 1 CUBIC INCH:

Apple
Blueberries
Papaya
Peach
Pear
Pineapple
Plums
Raspberries
Strawberries Melon
Orange (including peel)
Tomato

Added on September 3, 2010, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(noname83 @ Sep 3 2010, 03:24 PM)
wanna ask you guys, where can i buy kaytee's timothy based pellets in klang valley area?
can be found in PLC or PETsmore.. throughout klang valley.. where ur exact location?

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Sep 3 2010, 04:45 PM
TSxavi5567
post Sep 3 2010, 06:32 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(noname83 @ Sep 3 2010, 06:24 PM)
i can only find oxbow pallets at plc located at sunway pyramid.
i live in cheras.
oxbow got timothy based de wa.. about the same price as kaytee also.. y dont wanna choose oxbow? u stay at cheras eh.. nearest PLC at the mines lor..
TSxavi5567
post Sep 3 2010, 08:53 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

PLC jus brought in another brand --> ZuPreem same grade as oxbow i must say..
here a 1.13kg bale timothy hay:

TSxavi5567
post Sep 3 2010, 11:34 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Sep 3 2010, 11:30 PM)
Today,  just took back home my 1st Texel GP.  Its a male cutie.
kerinting yer.. rambut dia...lol

here choco after haircut.:

TSxavi5567
post Sep 3 2010, 11:49 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Sep 3 2010, 11:39 PM)
Quite nice layer cut, you DIY?  Or sent to salon cut?

Rupanya macam wearing layer lace skirt.
thx.. DIY in myself.. as her fur quite thick so can layer cut..lol wub.gif
TSxavi5567
post Sep 4 2010, 11:56 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(mattemily_85 @ Sep 4 2010, 10:27 AM)
haha...u also went to banting to meet the malay seller rite?
wah.. this bating seller like famous saje.. any 1 know the exact location of this farm?

kaoru himura:
sure ... but i only know layer cut. other pattern i havent learn...lol

Kivaa:
choose the one which have the most cm squar....design wise is not a problem if u have the space to play with
TSxavi5567
post Sep 4 2010, 03:58 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Sep 4 2010, 02:14 PM)
I never been the farm actually, it was the seller who did.  He told me the farm owner is called "Mathew".  I don't think this name is the malay guy lah..Or could it be there are more than 1 farm in Banting?
ya i check as well there seems to hav a few guinea pig breeder there.. Most malay breeder there breed abby and american..
TSxavi5567
post Sep 7 2010, 12:01 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Matthew_1178 @ Sep 6 2010, 10:43 PM)
Hai,I am Matthew Yeo here,Wow...So familiar this photo,If no mistake this GP in this photo is me supply to LeonHeart Pets WonderLand 1.

His already sold to u a?U so lucky lah this stock is really limited in the market...Btw This Stock is come from Penang hehe...I jst get the abby and comon GP at Banding...

Btw LeonHeart thought my stock all take from Banting haha... Thanksss....
ow.. so u r the supplier.. got any other stock of gp?
TSxavi5567
post Sep 8 2010, 03:14 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 8 2010, 03:02 PM)
ok, thx maybe that could save cost...but i read before hay cost rm25 but how much amount is it? i mean rm25 for how much hay? & btw last question, which smell more a hamster or guinea pig?  hmm.gif
ask u back lor.. big animal create more waste or small animal create more waste... more waste = more smell..
smell or not smell is up to u de.. if u jaga then wont smell .. if u dont jaga.. whichever animal u choose also will smell...
hay cost from rm15-50 depending on the weight..
normal 300-500g will be around 15-30 depending on hay type and brand
500-1.2kg- 30-50 depending on hay type and brand..
each pig will consume around 10-50g of hay a day.. so u do the math..
TSxavi5567
post Sep 10 2010, 01:27 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(kayz1989 @ Sep 9 2010, 10:41 AM)
hurm...1Q
now tgah risau2 about my GPs, look sick n duno wat to do...
i see fur behind ear all lost..try to search about that..
then its look hair lost....i still duno wat to do....whre is vet in s.alam area accept GP for treatment? i try to call JPH S.alam but they said pls bring to private vet. they not treat GP.....
pls help....
behind gp ear are bald de la.. but jus to assurance take a picture and show it here
TSxavi5567
post Sep 10 2010, 04:30 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Kivaa @ Sep 10 2010, 02:13 PM)
hey guys i need help can this grid be used
to make the c&c cage coz i heard it should be 9x9 in square
(its 10incW and 16incL - 6x11 in square)
if i were u .. this will be my design use cable tie to tie them together..

TSxavi5567
post Sep 10 2010, 10:16 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Kivaa @ Sep 10 2010, 05:03 PM)
thx for the design
it helped me make an overview
on how the cage will be thx alot! biggrin.gif
EDIT =
i need a weee bit of help here
im just curious about what guinea pigs disease
that can infect humans, excluding the part
about lices and ringworms, are there any
type of disease that they carry which can cause serious problem
to humans??

and i also heard that their pee is quite dangerous
is this statement true? if so what can we do about it
have any of u GP owner here in LYN got some sort
of disease caused by ur piggies??
thx in advance
-disease from guinea pig wont affect human.. but fungus/ringworm wise --> it is a two way thing.. u can affect them.. them can affect u..
lice and mites wont jump host..

their pee is dangerous? where u hear tat.. ? their pee will stain yes..
some might show allergy to their fur or etc.. so if u have any allergy better check it out 1st..

anyway.. my babies piggies is almost 1 month old liao... and will soon need a new home.. any1 interested pls PM me.. i got 2 piggies.. abby type.. both male
TSxavi5567
post Sep 10 2010, 10:43 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Kivaa @ Sep 10 2010, 10:35 PM)
well i heard from an unknown source
when the bedding or towel absorbs
their pee in matter of hours the pee will
somehow evaporate, contaminating the air
and thus the danger zone is built... i dunno
i just want a reconfirmation but thx for replying
u mean ammonia built up..
jus make sure u got good ventilation... air flow is a must..
TSxavi5567
post Sep 10 2010, 10:50 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Kivaa @ Sep 10 2010, 10:45 PM)
ah that is wat i meant
i forgot the term lol hahaha
thx for clearing that up
yea.. jus the room u put them got air flowing in and out.. and u should be fine.. no worry there.. big cage system i advise u to use fleece type bedding liao.. if not u can also use toilet mat bedding.. but not advisable as they tend to stain their coat and ur piggy will stink..lol..
for mine.. i use fleece and a morning towel( white 1) the morning towel changed every 3 days.. so the fleece can last longer..
TSxavi5567
post Sep 11 2010, 06:17 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(wheek88 @ Sep 11 2010, 02:30 AM)
hi,

ive noticed that there are bugs in my piggy's timothy hay. is this normal?

my piggy has just recovered from mites and he is scratching again. could this be the bugs in the hay?

can someone recommend me a brand that doesnt have bugs?
bugs? Wat brand u r using? I have never come across a brand which contain bugs.. Y not try oxbow or zupree.. Living world, chubbygarden,kaytee, american diner all are safe.. I pretty sure unless u got it from a pretty old stock.. Only buy hay which is still greenish in colour.. Dont buy thosw which are yellowish.. Those r old stock unless it is oat hay which naturally is yellow..
TSxavi5567
post Sep 23 2010, 10:01 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

timmy and teddy playing dead...: sweat.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Sep 23 2010, 10:08 AM

26 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0509sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:50 AM