128 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Streamyx ●●~Extreme Screamyx Slowdowns V8~●●

dumplings
post Aug 16 2010, 02:51 AM

still dc-ing... anyone have the same situation with me ?
tired of getting disconnection for about 2 weeks... aiks...

calvin_yit
post Aug 16 2010, 04:05 AM

36 posts

yeah me too... dunno why at different times of the day, the dsl light will just tiba tiba disappear, after that, very hard to get a stable n constant light. Happens at different time of the day, n nothing to do with rain n such. been happening to me for one week liao. most tulan is when it happens when i am playing on flying spaghetti monster zzzzz.
oms600
post Aug 16 2010, 06:40 AM

496 posts

walao....getting 200 speed for 5 fays edy!!!!
SUSlogit85
post Aug 16 2010, 12:29 PM

1,814 posts

i have complant skmm
Dear Sir,
COMPLAINT ON COMMUNICATIONS SERVICE
[POOR SERVICE] - INTERNET CONNECTION/SPEED
We refer to the above matter.
We take note of your complaint. Please be informed that we have forwarded your complaint no. 0xxx/08/10 to Telekom Malaysia on 16 August 2010 for their action on the issue raised.
The service provider has been notified to respond directly to the complainant on the finding and action taken to address the complaint.
Should you have any other enquiry, please do not hesitate to email us at aduanskmm@cmc.gov.my or contact our complaint hotline at 1800 888 030 (Mon-Fri 8.30am to 5.30pm).
Thank you.
CONSUMER COMPLAINTS BUREAU
Monitoring and Enforcement Division
Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission

because my snr bad so i complant already they will fix to get my snr good ??

super_evil_alien
post Aug 16 2010, 03:31 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(vapeace @ Aug 15 2010, 12:52 AM)
slow down like in how ?
Download speed less than 5kbps,frequent dc if can connect & sometimes can't even connect doh.gif
jepertine90
post Aug 16 2010, 06:52 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

keep bugging TM~ report it anywhere you can... I filed 3 report from 3 different complain site, and my problem is solved in a month(is about time)... how ever you might get harassed by phone calls~
equustel
post Aug 16 2010, 09:44 PM

111 posts

Experiencing unstable speed tonight. Several disconnections, all-round slowness ... ugh.
raydeness
post Aug 16 2010, 10:12 PM

Validating
1,509 posts

Very slow tonight. Line problem or they are throttling ?
jepertine90
post Aug 16 2010, 10:47 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

international site super slow~
solarmystic
post Aug 16 2010, 11:04 PM

271 posts

Wow.. its pretty slowmyx stimyx tonight....

Bandwidth not being utilized for some video sites lol...
SUSdattebayo
post Aug 16 2010, 11:44 PM

5,366 posts

if the DSL Downstream attenuation is having a weird value, in the magnitude of 100 millions (normal value is less than 100), what possible problem could lie in? is it the line, or the modem? the connection keep dropping when the DS attenuation value is ridiculously high

have to do several restart on the modem, only can get a 'valid' DS attenuation value.

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Aug 16 2010, 11:45 PM
evilhomura89
post Aug 16 2010, 11:45 PM

5,886 posts

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=393600306713
just watch da stupid video
you'll have to drive all the way to tm point to make a fuss of out it
Revamperz
post Aug 17 2010, 12:02 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

bt is crawling nao! at 8.1k better just banned the bt edy la b@bi!
ahsiah
post Aug 17 2010, 05:10 AM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

Normal surfing also slow and a lot of time dc. I am using Maxis broadband also got a lot of image can't be display properly.

Is it solely TMnet problem?
kazasho
post Aug 17 2010, 05:07 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

normal surfing slow. fast surfing but continuous dcing. the hell man. since last night
dumplings
post Aug 18 2010, 06:40 PM

anyone still experience frequent dc not ?
or just me only ?
thanks for the info ya!
QuickFire
post Aug 19 2010, 01:25 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

What do I complain to tmnet if my live messenger frequently disconnects and I'm unable to connect to my online games server? I called up 100 and tell them this, and they keep asking me to check if my speedometer speed is alright or not. I ALREADY GODDAMN SAID MY SPEED IS ALRIGHT (except for torrents and youtube, duh), but simple things like messenger and games server connections are unstable.

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Aug 19 2010, 01:26 PM
ckh93
post Aug 19 2010, 01:49 PM

40k VIP club
1,136 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Aug 19 2010, 01:25 PM)
What do I complain to tmnet if my live messenger frequently disconnects and I'm unable to connect to my online games server? I called up 100 and tell them this, and they keep asking me to check if my speedometer speed is alright or not. I ALREADY GODDAMN SAID MY SPEED IS ALRIGHT (except for torrents and youtube, duh), but simple things like messenger and games server connections are unstable.
show us your adsl status ?
maybe low snr margin.
Salamander
post Aug 19 2010, 02:10 PM

46 posts

I only had a bit of problems accessing an international site yesterday. Youtube takes a while to buffer but everything else still seems fine.
QuickFire
post Aug 19 2010, 05:33 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(ckh93 @ Aug 19 2010, 01:49 PM)
show us your adsl status ?
maybe low snr margin.
Well actually there was a problem with the cables in my area 2 weeks ago, my SNR margins were very low then, but they fixed it and now it's back to normal (around 12 or 13 downstream SNR). Not very good, but it's always been like this and I never had any problem.

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Aug 19 2010, 05:35 PM

128 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:18 PM