Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.28, v51.0.06 is up + C6 CFW.
sawari
Aug 26 2010, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Aug 26 2010, 01:36 PM) Actually the C6 firmware is exactly the same in the nokia C6 phone? What is better in this firmware than the 5800 v51 firmware? Other than the N97 homescreen? I would like to hack it myself and mod it but if it's nothing much worth the effort i wont bother. I am very satisfied with this C6 firmware, a lot of new thing other than homescreen, in music, photo, video, contacts, web browser ...
danieloo
Aug 26 2010, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(sawari @ Aug 26 2010, 03:30 PM) I am very satisfied with this C6 firmware, a lot of new thing other than homescreen, in music, photo, video, contacts, web browser ... Bro, have you try the Facebook widget? Is it working? Mine still not working despite reinstall again.
unrealweapon
Aug 26 2010, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(garrettng @ Aug 26 2010, 03:19 PM) hi guys, what is a c6 firmware? is it a custom firmware or something? seems like most of you are switching to it?  Nokia C6 Firmware custom made and put into Nokia 5800. done by taking out the goodness of both firmware and combine it into 1 firmware. It's a custom firmware. To install it, you need to flash your phone.
garrettng
Aug 26 2010, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Aug 26 2010, 04:22 PM) Nokia C6 Firmware custom made and put into Nokia 5800. done by taking out the goodness of both firmware and combine it into 1 firmware. It's a custom firmware. To install it, you need to flash your phone. i see. where can i get the installer to flash?
SUSdD_se7en
Aug 26 2010, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(garrettng @ Aug 26 2010, 05:16 PM) i see. where can i get the installer to flash? JAF by ODEON, search it google
JustinLFJ
Aug 26 2010, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(danieloo @ Aug 26 2010, 12:09 PM) Haha...for me, only the Facebook widget not working jer. Others work flawless...email with link, can connect direct to Web. With 5800's FW, always got broken link. Performance is Fast & I feel battery last (at least for me - up to now). Worth trying. Can flash back to v51.006 ONLYIf flash a FW/CFW lower than v51.006 then its considered downgrade and WILL brick your phone. Added on August 26, 2010, 6:20 pmQUOTE(garrettng @ Aug 26 2010, 05:16 PM) i see. where can i get the installer to flash? The methods of flashing is complicated and risky. I recommend studying and understanding flashing steps before trying anything. If things goes wrong you may lose your phone ( brick ) But there is a way to revive it. This post has been edited by JustinLFJ: Aug 26 2010, 06:20 PM
more2teayap
Aug 26 2010, 07:11 PM
just flashed to C6 fw, working great, just that do not have chinese input yet
TSForgotten06
Aug 26 2010, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Aug 26 2010, 07:11 PM) just flashed to C6 fw, working great, just that do not have chinese input yet  The only reason why i didnt jump ship....
alvin_yong_87
Aug 26 2010, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Aug 26 2010, 07:31 PM) The only reason why i didnt jump ship.... yea...should wait for chinese input first then i will try to flash..
SUSdD_se7en
Aug 26 2010, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(alvin_yong_87 @ Aug 26 2010, 07:36 PM) yea...should wait for chinese input first then i will try to flash.. got a tutorial in phht forum say add other language into this C6 CFW
more2teayap
Aug 26 2010, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Aug 26 2010, 07:43 PM) got a tutorial in phht forum say add other language into this C6 CFW Yeeap... I added chinese language, but that's just allow you to make your phone into chinese language instead of english. For input, still not supported...
alvin_yong_87
Aug 26 2010, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Aug 26 2010, 07:51 PM) Yeeap... I added chinese language, but that's just allow you to make your phone into chinese language instead of english. For input, still not supported... yea..so what i mean is chinese input..most important part for me..
more2teayap
Aug 26 2010, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(alvin_yong_87 @ Aug 26 2010, 08:16 PM) yea..so what i mean is chinese input..most important part for me.. yeah... really important... for now I will survive with baidu chinese input method.
SUSdD_se7en
Aug 26 2010, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Aug 26 2010, 08:25 PM) yeah... really important... for now I will survive with baidu chinese input method. u use baidu chinese input in the phone?? dunnoe the dayhand input can solve this question or not, some other forum say can chinese input with dayhand
more2teayap
Aug 26 2010, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Aug 26 2010, 10:27 PM) u use baidu chinese input in the phone?? dunnoe the dayhand input can solve this question or not, some other forum say can chinese input with dayhand it should work, but somehow i couldn't managed to install the chinese pack, so i couldn't type chinese using dayhand
konspiracy
Aug 26 2010, 10:48 PM
i've installed the PC Suite but somehow, i dont see the phoenix folder. am i missing something?
JustinLFJ
Aug 26 2010, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(konspiracy @ Aug 26 2010, 10:48 PM) i've installed the PC Suite but somehow, i dont see the phoenix folder. am i missing something? Phoenix and PC Suite are both different things. BTW, you should get JAF, Phoenix is outdated and wont work unless you procoderhax0r
konspiracy
Aug 26 2010, 11:19 PM
ehh nevermind, i found out what was missing  and i know PC Suite and Phoenix are diff. the steps on PNHT is a wee bit confusing on one part
sklchan
Aug 26 2010, 11:30 PM
I think the day hand input might work but you will need a few things to be included. 1. The C6 chinese language from PNHT. Import it using the NFE. 2. The day hand input installer. Extract it into the cfw before flash. 3. The original APAC fonts into the cfw.
JustinLFJ
Aug 26 2010, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(konspiracy @ Aug 26 2010, 11:19 PM) ehh nevermind, i found out what was missing  and i know PC Suite and Phoenix are diff. the steps on PNHT is a wee bit confusing on one part Just ask on whatsoever problems that you might encounter.