125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Games Monster Hunter Tri (Wii) (US/NTSC) v2, migrated to V3 :)

gaeryn
post Jun 30 2010, 11:31 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(kiukiu @ Jun 30 2010, 11:00 AM)
Shiver. Paw paw oso can faint in arena. Vs peco rclxub.gif We went in while waiting for the rest dat day. Both time oso pengsan. LOL.
Remember in Arena, you dont have your current weapon/armor tongue.gif
kiukiu
post Jun 30 2010, 11:32 AM

291 posts

Yup. It's a good place to experiment with new style of playing for me. And new weapon category as well.

This post has been edited by kiukiu: Jun 30 2010, 11:32 AM
madmoz
post Jun 30 2010, 11:37 AM

4,250 posts

advice taken sifu, yes sir.

btw, he (gundam) did lead us thru and thought most of us what to do during missions so jumping online isn't half that bad.

also, some of us aren't serious players (i.e. me and nyx). It is more of a social thing. Fail fail lo, at least we had fun brows.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jun 30 2010, 11:38 AM
gaeryn
post Jun 30 2010, 11:40 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(kiukiu @ Jun 30 2010, 11:32 AM)
Yup. It's a good place to experiment with new style of playing for me. And new weapon category as well.
Experiment new weapons during offline in Moga Village.

Arena is meant to fight the monster to the fullest ability within the shortest time possible.
If you look at what items the arena quest gives you - it should give you an idea what you can do.

Added on June 30, 2010, 11:42 am
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 30 2010, 11:37 AM)
advice taken sifu, yes sir.

btw, he (gundam) did lead us thru and thought most of us what to do during missions so jumping online isn't half that bad.

also, some of us aren't serious players (i.e. me and nyx). It is more of a social thing. Fail fail lo, at least we had fun brows.gif
True, we had fun in the missions... but I felt bad because I didnt finish offline quests hence I didnt know what to do with the monster tongue.gif
And as I was a hammer user, the expectations were stun/ko the monster... which I had problems LOL

As for online - Jhen is OK, I still dont have enough runs of Ala & Joe yet to find the perfect moments with the exception when they're trapped/drugged tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gaeryn: Jun 30 2010, 11:44 AM
madmoz
post Jun 30 2010, 11:49 AM

4,250 posts

I wanna dust off my butler outfit!

Come come, non G-Rankers!!! Lemme join your room!!! I teach you how to faint laugh.gif
gundamalpha
post Jun 30 2010, 11:50 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Of course playing for fun, if there's no fun then no point playing, like me now tongue.gif

But able to improve gives more sense of achievement (another reason for playing MH) thus enjoy the game even more icon_rolleyes.gif
madmoz
post Jun 30 2010, 11:52 AM

4,250 posts

Well, i managed to let a giggi stick onto me until i pengsan (not sure if it was him, cause i also kena small baggi tailwhack) offline earlier.

I was running around to see if more than one giggi could stick on me. None did, so apparently it is one hunter per giggi. laugh.gif
gaeryn
post Jun 30 2010, 11:53 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 30 2010, 11:52 AM)
Well, i managed to let a giggi stick onto me until i pengsan (not sure if it was him, cause i also kena small baggi tailwhack) offline earlier.

I was running around to see if more than one giggi could stick on me. None did, so apparently it is one hunter per giggi. laugh.gif
LOL in MHFU There's a quest u need to let giggi stick to you and transport him back to camp tongue.gif
TSjuwels
post Jun 30 2010, 11:54 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 30 2010, 11:49 AM)
I wanna dust off my butler outfit!

Come come, non G-Rankers!!! Lemme join your room!!! I teach you how to faint laugh.gif
how mozzy faints - type type type, chat chat chat, bicker bicker bicker.....Madmoz has fainted. Reward reduced by 200,000,000 zennies.
whistling.gif

i also wanna play with non G-rankers, i like my um, minimalist armor biggrin.gif

Added on June 30, 2010, 11:55 am
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 30 2010, 11:52 AM)

i've been bitten by more than one giggi before. if i recall correctly - 3 at once. that was DISGUSTING.

This post has been edited by juwels: Jun 30 2010, 11:55 AM
madmoz
post Jun 30 2010, 11:55 AM

4,250 posts

nekkid armor!!! but with ugly mask.

Added on June 30, 2010, 11:56 ameh? you can get 3 giggi on you??? Imma gonna try now. Maybe i am not as tasty as nyx, hence only one taker sad.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jun 30 2010, 11:56 AM
TSjuwels
post Jun 30 2010, 11:57 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 30 2010, 11:55 AM)
nekkid armor!!! but with ugly mask.

Added on June 30, 2010, 11:56 ameh? you can get 3 giggi on you??? Imma gonna try now. Maybe i am not as tasty as nyx, hence only one taker sad.gif
what ugly mask oh.....
yesterday i kena pressure to make jaggi mask (euw! euw! euw!).
i didn't cave tho. that mask is just...... shakehead.gif
madmoz
post Jun 30 2010, 11:59 AM

4,250 posts

skull mask for butler kinda cool-ish, in a way lor. torso up comes in pretty handy (but not for banabra, sadly).

i also refuse to wear a jaggi on my head!!!
kiukiu
post Jun 30 2010, 12:02 PM

291 posts

I got 2 giggi stuck to me b4 oso. Need timing wan. biggrin.gif COME COME!!! JAGGI RANGERS FTW!!!!
tigerporc
post Jun 30 2010, 12:20 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ Jun 30 2010, 11:57 AM)
what ugly mask oh.....
yesterday i kena pressure to make jaggi mask (euw! euw! euw!).
i didn't cave tho. that mask is just...... shakehead.gif

Added on June 30, 2010, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 30 2010, 11:59 AM)
skull mask for butler kinda cool-ish, in a way lor. torso up comes in pretty handy (but not for banabra, sadly).

i also refuse to wear a jaggi on my head!!!
Hahahaha, you should form an anti-jaggi head club (but I CAN't join - I don't mind wearing it, in fact I also wish I can upgrade it to greater luck which is not possible without gemming)
Maybe I should make a jaggi+ and baggi+ set as well to better match it..

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jun 30 2010, 12:23 PM
kiukiu
post Jun 30 2010, 12:23 PM

291 posts

Hey, guest what I found on Wiki? Not sure if you've seen it. LOL. Would have loved to see how it went for us. biggrin.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LPzlZwV5aT4
yangkuo
post Jun 30 2010, 01:10 PM

90 posts

thanks for honest and concrete opinion, i completely agree.

have been working on it all the while but sometimes it just takes a while for this set of old bones.

not an excuse i know but i find one of the reasons why i don't seem to go for blocking instinctively is due to my constant switching between GS, LS and SAxe. i used to "attempt to block" when i was using LS, SAxe sweat.gif and when switch back to GS, assume "cannot block" ... blink.gif

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 30 2010, 10:59 AM)
Actually it can turn a bit while charging in rage mode unsure.gif

Things people can improve on:
1. nyx - stop helping others too much until you harm yourself
2. madmoz - calculate number of status shots needed to conserve for second time status
3. gaeryck - more super & triple pound combination
4. hiro - let others enjoy the game too, your SA kills this game for me
5. pawaka - wub.gif
6. fearless - stop frenzy with LS
7. goku - more aggressive
8. YK - guard and roll more often
9. Sylvia - wub.gif

Just my honest opinion notworthy.gif

Added on June 30, 2010, 1:12 pmtrue ( to sound just like how nyx expresses it in mh3 online chat log )

QUOTE(juwels @ Jun 30 2010, 11:57 AM)
that mask is just...... shakehead.gif
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Jun 30 2010, 01:12 PM
TSjuwels
post Jun 30 2010, 01:23 PM

161 posts

1. nyx - stop helping others too much until you harm yourself, stop spamming ls, stop charging paw paw, stop changing dresses - this is not Monster Fashion Show
blush.gif
gaeryn
post Jun 30 2010, 01:26 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kiukiu @ Jun 30 2010, 12:02 PM)
biggrin.gif COME COME!!! GIGGI RANGERS FTW!!!!
Corrected brows.gif
tigerporc
post Jun 30 2010, 01:28 PM

391 posts

7. goku - more aggressive
Just my honest opinion notworthy.gif
must learn to engage super saiyan mode
Thanks fearless blush.gif
gundamalpha
post Jun 30 2010, 01:28 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ Jun 30 2010, 01:23 PM)
blush.gif
I love seeing you changing dresses.. wub.gif

It's hard not to spam LS.. it's spamming that makes LS great after all tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:57 AM