5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Monster Hunter Tri (Wii) (US/NTSC) v2, migrated to V3 :)

tigerporc
post Jun 10 2010, 10:55 AM

391 posts

Still actively casually hunting...

tigerporc:
name: Goku
id: B13RAF

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jun 10 2010, 11:33 AM
tigerporc
post Jun 10 2010, 12:17 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jun 10 2010, 11:32 AM)
only HR 44 hunter reporting in for Team Motley !

Name: YANGKUO (damn, didn't know caps mattered)
Hunter ID:  KTKBJL
Even the so called most casual hunter is only HR 44 sweat.gif
tigerporc
post Jun 11 2010, 08:30 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(JimBeam101 @ Jun 11 2010, 12:48 AM)
Hi! just got the game recently. Was a hardcore MH fan since MH 1.

Tried online to join u all but it cant seem to connect. sad.gif asked me to update my wii.
mine is a modified one. although my discs are all original. i scared shit might happen to my wii if i update it. lol. any suggestions?
oh ya, i'm stucked at getting the ancient mask for my cha-cha. sharqskin is so freaking hard to get. GRRR...

I'm a GS / SA user.

Name: Nikita - even though it doesnt matter since i cant online. sad.gif
Is your problem using an 'overpowered weapon' (since you are almost close to completing the offline) ? Try using the initially supplied iron sword and do ONE unsheathe attack and then harpoon. That should give you a sharq to carve and hopefully get your sharqskins.

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jun 11 2010, 08:30 AM
tigerporc
post Jun 11 2010, 10:29 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Jun 11 2010, 10:00 AM)
Morning~

Thanks to Nyx, Nik & Pawaka with Alatreon (my HR51 urgent quest) & 1st time meeting Joe face-to-face.  notworthy.gif
Congrats Gaeryck!
tigerporc
post Jun 11 2010, 06:46 PM

391 posts

Anyone want to do Hot Deal? Sinister Saints switch axe looks too cool to pass up though I am not an S.Axe user

Added on June 11, 2010, 6:48 pm

Or everyone world cup fever already tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jun 11 2010, 06:48 PM
tigerporc
post Jun 13 2010, 06:56 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Jun 12 2010, 12:47 PM)
can event quest be solo'ed? more & more i find random idiots online.

etc:
using inappropriate weapon against wyvern. (fire weapon against rathalos. at least use non elemental so i wont get any angrier )
no eat any felyne meals.(ever... maybe they just hate having cat fur with their meals. hey but you might get felyne ruby sometimes)
doesn't have full set of armor.(hello? heard of monster hunter game? since MH1 already need full set to get skills)
like to have only attack up skill.(attack (S) only doh.gif )
like having rathalos armor with defense down skill. (i know you like having low defense but 1 hit from rathalos charge already half of your hp?)
especially when they have weak armor against strong monster. (doesnt have skills to dodge/ no experience playing monster hunter)
when you make a room with the sign "Playing with friends", they still come in joining hoping to become friends. doh.gif  even though u put "solo" they still join in hoping you would help doh.gif

all this for HR30 & below. i wonder if HR30 above also have this kind of same idiots doh.gif
So far, on the recruiting servers with higher rank qst room (such as ian+), the hunters seem savvy...
Maybe it is more of a gamble on open servers? But you can always leave after a quest if the hunters are idiots
Thanks to a day or so of runs, managed to make my High Sieglinde flex.gif
Now for the appropriate GS armor, though will not give up peco+ when got other hunters with enough damage power nod.gif

It is so so so satisfying to see the ian and los with poison bubbles rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jun 14 2010, 09:15 AM
tigerporc
post Jun 14 2010, 11:41 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Jun 14 2010, 10:53 AM)
Morning~ Sorry had a really busy weekend! Relatives came down... No change to play MH3 sad.gif
Ah, no wonder did not see you online... Yangkuo and me trying to do Lagi+ runs; join us?
Failed due to faints and d/c and overhit lagi+ as it was a cap quest.

Lagi+ really hits so hard. I got no "Hvy Armor Sphere" to upg further my peco+ cry.gif (Need to reach HR51 first)

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jun 15 2010, 10:48 AM
tigerporc
post Jun 14 2010, 12:54 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Jun 14 2010, 12:25 PM)
Will see you tonight then smile.gif

Funny thing, my cousin saw my Wii and my copy of MH3 then he said, "haha, you're also a hunter?"
*Pulls out his PSP Go (with DS3) and poisons me with MHFU while we were out the whole day*  sweat.gif
Make sure you try out a normal PSP 3000 first before you decide on PSP Go...
I dont think the position of the analog nub is comfortable compared to a normal PSP.
Remember also mobile hunters have to use the claw method for the camera
tigerporc
post Jun 14 2010, 08:17 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Jun 14 2010, 06:52 PM)
me hr 28 jo. can any1 spam my HR until at least hr31? i wan do the agnaktor run cry.gif  but need HR40 doh.gif
Most time/cost effective I think should be ian runs until HR31 and then ian+ runs until HR41.
Look us up lah, we can open rooms in the Open servers
tigerporc
post Jun 15 2010, 03:27 PM

391 posts

Summary of my 2 lagi+ runs yesterday with Nyx, Yangkuo, Pawaka

1st lagi+ run and 1st lagi saphire (peco nyx also got it rclxms.gif ) => One step closer to Dober armor
2nd lagi+ run nothing special with so few item rewards (I SUSPECT coz I was swimming under yangkuo and I got flashed by her red dober coil aka underwear when I was orientating myself, I really got stunned)
tigerporc
post Jun 15 2010, 04:58 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ Jun 15 2010, 04:41 PM)
20 peco runs? wow....... sweat.gif
good patience  thumbup.gif
I may not play like the best but I can grind with the best of them smile.gif
I do believe that most of the time, all the beaks were split but just that it only got me strange beaks.
Finally did some solo online capture runs and got my last wonderful beak in 3 runs blush.gif

Added on June 15, 2010, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jun 15 2010, 04:34 PM)
and you "believe" someone who failed to get a SINGLE Wonderful Beak after 20 peco+ runs even while running around with a non-human mask ...

i let the others decide  whistling.gif
But seriously I was stunned by the flashing and then stunned by the measly 4 items in the rewards mad.gif

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jun 15 2010, 05:01 PM
tigerporc
post Jun 15 2010, 05:20 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 15 2010, 05:03 PM)
Going home to solo Joe tail runs.. took too long to kill a Joe alone sad.gif

Added on June 15, 2010, 5:03 pm
You owe me some healings too sad.gif
Hehe, sure sure
tigerporc
post Jun 16 2010, 08:36 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 14 2010, 05:50 PM)
can use a dual shock with a psp? hmm... interesting.

will be back hunting tomorrow :yeah:

lagia+ is really a step up from the + quests before it huh? Took me forever to adjust/get used to how much damage he does, and even now his electro charge still scares the s*** out of me!
Welcome back madz.
And the DS controller synching is only for PSPGo...

tigerporc
post Jun 17 2010, 09:04 AM

391 posts

Off topic:
Smart manga? for Nyx

tigerporc
post Jun 17 2010, 10:08 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 17 2010, 09:48 AM)
gaeryn, would you mind posting the monster hunter manga links here again?
missed them first time round  sweat.gif
Here ya go
Monster Hunter Orage (Read Online)

tigerporc
post Jun 17 2010, 10:40 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ Jun 17 2010, 10:27 AM)
what did goku get last nite? biggrin.gif
*In third person commentator voice*
YK got ruby from los tail carve, Goku got a los plate from his.
And then thanks to "lucky cat" meal, Goku got a los ruby and another los plate from rewards.
Congrats to all

tigerporc
post Jun 17 2010, 10:58 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 17 2010, 10:48 AM)
It was a night of betrayal sleep.gif

You could get yours if goku didn't leave dry.gif
Hehe, only hunted one los per room last nite
So the only difference should be the felyne chef in the room
Blame the chef yah? hmm.gif
tigerporc
post Jun 17 2010, 12:12 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(WIlds @ Jun 16 2010, 06:19 PM)
Guys should i get Jhen hammer or Jhen armor +n ?
Why not get armor? Unless you really really want the best water element hammer?
In which case, please bring it out and farm uragaan+ and diablos+ (and maybe agnaktor+) with me rclxms.gif
Want dober, and need scutes and maybe uragaan+ armor for sleep bombing

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jun 17 2010, 12:14 PM
tigerporc
post Jun 22 2010, 10:43 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Jun 22 2010, 10:18 AM)
Hope everyone is well tongue.gif

Sorry havent been online - working till late and spending 1 hour on my PSP.
Am back to plasma TV sharing as my CRT just KO'ed, so even my limited Monster Hunting is even more limited now sweat.gif

Added on June 22, 2010, 10:45 am
QUOTE(juwels @ Jun 22 2010, 10:14 AM)
he was HR36 or 38. paw paw and i were doing arena when madmoz came in. so we finished up and came back. a "seth" also came in and posted barioth quest and told us he needs two things - barioth claws and carbonite ore.

it was late, i wanted a few last quests with me buddies instead of rude strangers, so i kinda told him off (nicely) but too nicely so he didn't get it.

we went on a cold call because mozzy wanted stones or gems or something. he tagged along and said, "barioth after this k"

during the fight, he kept lance charging me and pawaka. i got fed up i started purposely sns combo in front of him just to see him trip (hehehehe, that was fun). mozzy started shooting him (hehehehe)

he kurang ajar tau, keep at the sides, don't go near monster until i stand next to him and don't move. then he starts approaching monster. also did a lot of mining while we fought.

when we got back to tavern, mozzy left to watch footie. i left to zzzz. and pawaka...was left alone with him hehe. she left too. muahahahaaha.
Haha, maybe kurang ajar like you said or just maybe he embarrassed show his skills to very high HR hunter notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jun 22 2010, 10:46 AM
tigerporc
post Jun 22 2010, 10:51 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 22 2010, 10:46 AM)
We helped YK with his urgent, when is your turn goku?
HR wise not too far as only need another 8k+ to HR50
But actually should be a long way off i think since I only have 2 bird wyvern gems so far and only 2 hvy armor spheres (peco+ is yet to see a hvy armor spheres leveling)

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0453sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:19 AM