Congrats Gaeryck! I am coming online nowww i am on leave cheers
This post has been edited by WIlds: Jun 11 2010, 02:50 PM
Games Monster Hunter Tri (Wii) (US/NTSC) v2, migrated to V3 :)
Jun 11 2010, 02:50 PM
107 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Ponyville |
Congrats Gaeryck! I am coming online nowww i am on leave cheers
This post has been edited by WIlds: Jun 11 2010, 02:50 PM |
Jun 11 2010, 03:23 PM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
I have handed over my ship protector duty to pawaka, was tutoring her earlier.
Jun 11 2010, 03:40 PM
161 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: earth |
QUOTE(gaeryn @ Jun 11 2010, 02:23 PM) I was too excited and scared facing Alatreon... brought all the bombs, scatterfish & potions, forgot to bring cool drinks/chilled meat Aiks! Tell us when you forgot to bring drinks gaer, one of us will be more than happy to pass you some. I for one always bring max, in case team mate needs (read - nik). In fact, pawaka forgot to bring during one ala run and we scooted off somewhere safe so that i could give her Luckily I had mega dash juice to run around but my hp bar was constantly going down LOL. As for joe, I felt n-a-k-e-d using Hammer Only time I hammered Joe when he actually ate our meats AND he left alot of leftovers! As for joe.....imagine how naked i feel using sns!! That weapon has ro reach whatsoever and joe has puny legs for a monster that big!! However, after several joe runs, i learnt how to fight more effectively and also learnt how to use the block function Added on June 11, 2010, 3:42 pm QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 11 2010, 03:23 PM) Wooo hooooo, all hail queen of the ship pawaka This post has been edited by juwels: Jun 11 2010, 03:42 PM |
Jun 11 2010, 04:02 PM
20 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: PJ |
A FAQ about Jhen Mohran, but nothing beats experiencing the fight!
http://mhwiki.forumotion.net/monster-hunte...n-faq-t1084.htm Added on June 11, 2010, 4:05 pm QUOTE(juwels @ Jun 11 2010, 03:40 PM) Aiks! Tell us when you forgot to bring drinks gaer, one of us will be more than happy to pass you some. I for one always bring max, in case team mate needs (read - nik). In fact, pawaka forgot to bring during one ala run and we scooted off somewhere safe so that i could give her Hehe I brought enough potions for the fight... I was consuming them at times and thanks to you as well.As for joe.....imagine how naked i feel using sns!! That weapon has ro reach whatsoever and joe has puny legs for a monster that big!! However, after several joe runs, i learnt how to fight more effectively and also learnt how to use the block function I think for Joe, if I get the chance again I might use an LS this time to attempt to cut his tail! This post has been edited by gaeryn: Jun 11 2010, 04:05 PM |
Jun 11 2010, 04:45 PM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
been farming pekos, but the wyvern stone drop rate sucks.
Jun 11 2010, 06:46 PM
391 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Anyone want to do Hot Deal? Sinister Saints switch axe looks too cool to pass up though I am not an S.Axe user
Added on June 11, 2010, 6:48 pm Or everyone world cup fever already This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jun 11 2010, 06:48 PM |
Jun 11 2010, 09:53 PM
33 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(gaeryn @ Jun 11 2010, 12:11 PM) Now we have to get everyone online to take advantage of the half price sale and some good trades. LOL. get me online! haha. Reading from Wiki MH3 forums, the Jhen fest is expected to last over the weekend. Anyway, thanks peeps for the sharqskin info. got the ancient mask dy. [edit] oops wrong ID. logged on to my gf's This post has been edited by jasmine_angel23: Jun 11 2010, 09:55 PM |
Jun 11 2010, 10:05 PM
58 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Phantasy STAR~ |
^
LOL'ed QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jun 11 2010, 09:02 AM) bring the Fluffy cha-cha with Gatherer ability too for that extra "probability" ... but yeah, don't kill the sharq by weapon ... do it by Harpoon. a few pokes from Mega Harpoon may even kill it without first hitting with a weapon. tried the false felyne mask yet? this felyne cha-cha never stop bombing large monster once he wears that mask. also makes cha-cha cuter on a sidenote, the False Felyne cha-cha is DA BOMB man ... especially when facing Lagia in water. bombs away ! I Love Cha-Cha ~ |
Jun 11 2010, 11:57 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(juwels @ Jun 11 2010, 03:40 PM) Aiks! Tell us when you forgot to bring drinks gaer, one of us will be more than happy to pass you some. I for one always bring max, in case team mate needs (read - nik). In fact, pawaka forgot to bring during one ala run and we scooted off somewhere safe so that i could give her Hey i used to always have hot or cold pots on me but someone started calling me crazzyyy!!! And you were off very early tonight i emo u nowAs for joe.....imagine how naked i feel using sns!! That weapon has ro reach whatsoever and joe has puny legs for a monster that big!! However, after several joe runs, i learnt how to fight more effectively and also learnt how to use the block function Added on June 11, 2010, 3:42 pm Wooo hooooo, all hail queen of the ship pawaka QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 11 2010, 04:45 PM) Ohh you try the 6* missions for wyvern stone they seem to be more generous with em, i got about 8 wyvern stones in my whole MH career and 6 of em came from 6* missions those double mmonster kinds. |
Jun 12 2010, 06:22 AM
QUOTE(niksyaz @ Jun 11 2010, 11:57 PM) Hey i used to always have hot or cold pots on me but someone started calling me crazzyyy!!! And you were off very early tonight i emo u now you are crazy, it's common knowledge. go ask the bnahabras in flooded forest or altaroth in the sandy plains - even with their smaller than pea sized brains can process the fact that you are indeed crazy!i only had time for one or two questssssss, thats why i figured i might as well let you guys have the full room. had to wake up at 6 (on a saturday too!!). dont emo me laaaaaaaaaaaa, catch you soon okay gaer/yk/goku, what did you guys do? what action did i miss? did nik behave? |
Jun 12 2010, 12:47 PM
can event quest be solo'ed? more & more i find random idiots online.
etc: using inappropriate weapon against wyvern. (fire weapon against rathalos. at least use non elemental so i wont get any angrier ) no eat any felyne meals.(ever... maybe they just hate having cat fur with their meals. hey but you might get felyne ruby sometimes) doesn't have full set of armor.(hello? heard of monster hunter game? since MH1 already need full set to get skills) like to have only attack up skill.(attack (S) only like having rathalos armor with defense down skill. (i know you like having low defense but 1 hit from rathalos charge already half of your hp?) especially when they have weak armor against strong monster. (doesnt have skills to dodge/ no experience playing monster hunter) when you make a room with the sign "Playing with friends", they still come in joining hoping to become friends. all this for HR30 & below. i wonder if HR30 above also have this kind of same idiots This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Jun 12 2010, 12:54 PM |
Jun 12 2010, 12:54 PM
Ha ha there are everywhere ... but it is all fun .. last night i was an idiot with a lance lol
Jun 12 2010, 01:00 PM
i manage to kill barioth using only lance charge with some random ppl. but i still manage to not poke them much with it
i dun mind them hitting me. i hate them dying then pull plug leave game. i'd like to shout, " WHAT GAME YOU THINK THIS IT? DOTA?!!" at them you don't just quit halfway with your tails behind your back after actually making it halfway This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Jun 12 2010, 01:18 PM |
Jun 12 2010, 01:30 PM
20 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: PJ |
I'm around
Will be online tonight - need to clear some errands first. |
Jun 12 2010, 02:25 PM
Well i turn tail on Evil joe ... at first gung ho with my lance but at the end yell a big retreat lol ... again its all fun lol ... I will online by 6 pm cheers look for me ...
Added on June 12, 2010, 3:37 pmInventory for Bombing Runs Combo books 1-5 Potion 10 Mega Potion 10 Farcaster 1 Gunpowder 7 Large Barrel 7 Tranq Bombs 8 L. Barrel Bomb 3 L. Barrel Bomb + 2 Scatterfish 10 WD Steaks 10 Max Potion 2 Ancient Potion 1 Optional if not Alatreon:- Net 2 Trap Tool 2 Pit Fall Trap 1 Shock Trap 1 Skill :- Status Up Attack Bombardier Speed setup This post has been edited by WIlds: Jun 12 2010, 03:39 PM |
Jun 12 2010, 04:07 PM
better then pulling the plug i guess...
Jun 13 2010, 10:44 AM
i am in sandakan. i wanna hunt!!
Jun 13 2010, 10:52 AM
mozzy, a gunner gave me a tip for breaking ala's wings yesterday. he's got rathian+ guns parts and one other agnaktor part. sleep v2 without recoil (something like that). is that what you have?
Jun 13 2010, 11:12 AM
i have one better. sleep s1, sleep s2 (both different ingredients, so can make an extra of 8 + 12 shots). my gun has wicked poor recoil though, but my armor comes with status attack plus.
also have crag 3, which is good to make toastie wings. but it will have to wait lor So what tips did he give On a seperate note, i kinda fancy the giginox bowgun nowadays - poison everything. This post has been edited by madmoz: Jun 13 2010, 11:17 AM |
Jun 13 2010, 11:17 AM
WHY HAVE TO WAIT I WANT ME SOME WEBBINGS NIK ALREADY BEAT ME TO IT
that's all the tip he gave me. he's on my friend list tho, asked me to look him up one day for ala wing runs i asked him for tips so that i can tell my reg gunner, and he happily shared. i think he gemmed the recoil, i remember he mentioned he got lucky with the talisman |
| Change to: | 0.0334sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:00 AM |