125 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Games Monster Hunter Tri (Wii) (US/NTSC) v2, migrated to V3 :)

well
post Jul 12 2010, 09:02 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(kiukiu @ Jul 12 2010, 07:25 PM)
My evil twin. vmad.gif  where u been?
i am waiting for u but u din online tongue.gif
WIlds
post Jul 12 2010, 09:03 PM

107 posts

Drama ... what happen spill it
yangkuo
post Jul 12 2010, 09:54 PM

90 posts

i online now and earlier around 8:30pm ... but weren't visible or online cry.gif

QUOTE(pawaka @ Jul 12 2010, 07:06 PM)
What time master yk??  drool.gif
blinky_w
post Jul 13 2010, 02:24 AM

hi guy,
im planning to buy a MH3 region 1, is there lot of player playing now, and is it still no online fee required?

i will try to research online how to connect with free , or how to play together.
hope you can help me on this.
KKooP
post Jul 13 2010, 02:47 AM

Looks like everyone mostly uses LS cool2.gif
Am i the only one who mains hammas?! Also, HG earplugs and sharpness+1 are my best friend! A hammer helps alot(only if your able to KO)

As soon as I get my HR up I will be glad to help anyone biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by KKooP: Jul 13 2010, 02:53 AM
madmoz
post Jul 13 2010, 09:14 AM

4,250 posts

Playing online is free.

Am so so soooo frustrated cry.gif Where is that claw+?????
kiukiu
post Jul 13 2010, 09:41 AM

291 posts

U looking for claw or claw+???!!?!?!

Wanna try bombing run on Aggy? Para him n set up LBB+ at his legs. tongue.gif
KKooP
post Jul 13 2010, 09:56 AM

I could help you guys biggrin.gif
After I do my urgent...
yangkuo
post Jul 13 2010, 10:23 AM

90 posts

Gonon, how far are we from your killer para armour and weapon combo ? brows.gif

if we start earlier today can work on that a bit before we go to the Oscars again drool.gif

btw, yesterday i realized after going offline ... chop tail but got everything else but the tail item ! blink.gif

QUOTE(well @ Jul 12 2010, 06:17 PM)
pity elvin, but i boycott u too,hehehehe tongue.gif

Added on July 13, 2010, 10:35 ami think the dual Agknator event (Hot Deal) gives better chances but dunno when it will return.

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 13 2010, 09:14 AM)
Playing online is free.

Am so so soooo frustrated cry.gif Where is that claw+?????
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Jul 13 2010, 10:35 AM
shauyan
post Jul 13 2010, 11:11 AM

178 posts

Can anyone share your experience fighting Barroth offline?
This axxhole is difficult and still no clue how to beat him. I had rhenoplos armor, and try hammer, SnS also to no avail.
TSjuwels
post Jul 13 2010, 11:29 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Jul 13 2010, 11:11 AM)
This axxhole is difficult and still no clue how to beat him. I had rhenoplos armor, and try hammer, SnS also to no avail.
i had a hard time with him too. barroth is the first monster where i actually had to learn his patterns, and shape my attack accordingly.

recognise his tell-tale signs - he indicates when he is going to charge, when he is going to shake mud off his body. rule of thumb is to always stay away from being face to face with him. he likes to spin twice when he does his tail smacks. his tail usually flips to the left, so stay on his right. before he gets tired, two dodge rolls will save you from his charge. when he is tired, one dodge roll is enough. he is weakest to ice weapons. when mud is on his body, he is weak to water; when mud is off his body he is weak to fire.

bring cleanser and traps biggrin.gif dodge like crazy, pace your attacks. and voila! barroth be dead!! biggrin.gif
tigerporc
post Jul 13 2010, 11:30 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Jul 13 2010, 11:11 AM)
Barroth is the first wall in MHTri whistling.gif
As long as you know the way it moves and are not too greedy with hits, you should be able to beat it within the time limit.

Generally wait for it to charge and run/dodge/superman dive to the side. It will stop and then you can quickly run behind it (I suggest behind it's right side) and give a few slashes to the legs (or tail) and then dodge away again.

The various sifus/masters/mistresses here can comment further I believe (I may be wrong and there are more efficient techniques hmm.gif )

Click on spoiler for detailed guide

TSjuwels
post Jul 13 2010, 11:33 AM

161 posts

superman dives are funny laugh.gif
tigerporc
post Jul 13 2010, 11:36 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ Jul 13 2010, 11:33 AM)
superman dives are funny  laugh.gif
Funny yes, but a lifesaver against damn diablos tongue.gif

Added on July 13, 2010, 11:38 am
QUOTE(KKooP @ Jul 13 2010, 09:56 AM)
I could help you guys biggrin.gif
After I do my urgent...
Since when KKooP got any urgents to do?
Your HR is as high or even higher than mistress Nyx
Dont you tell me you restarted with a new char? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jul 13 2010, 11:38 AM
TSjuwels
post Jul 13 2010, 11:41 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Jul 13 2010, 11:36 AM)
Since when KKooP got any urgents to do?
Your HR is as high or even higher than mistress Nyx
Dont you tell me you restarted with a new char?  rclxub.gif
yeah he did biggrin.gif HR38 i think. whistling.gif

koopa! i wanna help your urgent!! biggrin.gif
well
post Jul 13 2010, 11:43 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jul 13 2010, 11:23 AM)
Gonon, how far are we from your killer para armour and weapon combo ?    brows.gif

if we start earlier today can work on that a bit before we go to the Oscars again  drool.gif

btw, yesterday i realized after going offline ... chop tail but got everything else but the tail item !  blink.gif

Added on July 13, 2010, 10:35 ami think the dual Agknator event (Hot Deal) gives better chances but dunno when it will return.
hehe, yk, we can be the para para binder bro team tonite, btw, issit dober set ok for this oscar award? whistling.gif i only leave zenny and lagia sap to complate it flex.gif
tigerporc
post Jul 13 2010, 11:45 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(well @ Jul 13 2010, 11:43 AM)
hehe, yk, we can be the para para binder bro team tonite, btw, issit dober set ok for this oscar award? whistling.gif i only leave zenny and lagia sap to complate it flex.gif
Come we do some 6* Gobul+Lagia today ? drool.gif
I need to complete my dober set too...
well
post Jul 13 2010, 11:46 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Jul 13 2010, 12:11 PM)
a lot sifu teach u here, i think u shud get the clue now rclxms.gif
remember one tips, dun greedy always wan to chop barroth more n more, better chop n dodge tongue.gif

Added on July 13, 2010, 11:48 am
QUOTE(tigerporc @ Jul 13 2010, 12:45 PM)
Come we do some 6* Gobul+Lagia today ? drool.gif
I need to complete my dober set too...
gokuuuu, ur streamyx ok oledi rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by well: Jul 13 2010, 11:48 AM
kiukiu
post Jul 13 2010, 11:50 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(well @ Jul 13 2010, 11:43 AM)
If you need zennies, go do egg run.
well
post Jul 13 2010, 11:52 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(kiukiu @ Jul 13 2010, 12:50 PM)
If  you need zennies, go do egg run.
bro, let do this togother rclxms.gif

125 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top