125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Gaming Mouse V4, Click Click Click !

AlexLai
post Aug 22 2010, 03:16 AM

5,531 posts

I feel like getting a RAT 3 or 5. But then again, I should be getting a wireless mouse first before I set my sights on this.
Jeffrey1987
post Aug 22 2010, 03:50 AM

1,661 posts

No offense but I personally think that the R.A.T 7 feels kinda cheap as I have tried to do some hands-on during the gamescom event at Cologne, Germany . . . LOL! As for the comfort level of this mouse, it is not even close to Razer Mamba or Logitech Performance M950. The arc of this mouse is not high enough for me . . . imagine that I have a medium size hands . . . Anyway, it still satisfy most of the users out there perhaps . . .
cloud8318
post Aug 22 2010, 04:14 AM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 22 2010, 02:32 AM)
why??? wat have u heard/read?

Added on August 22, 2010, 2:44 am

some videos on the rat...

unboxing

rat7 video review by HardwareCanucks

look at the box is so huge for a mouse...... the tools box is really nice and handy

wonder why R.A.T. 9 haven't release? hope won't be to long for 9 release

price looking good at the 3,5,7....hope "9" not going to be to expensive laugh.gif
zs3889
post Aug 22 2010, 05:37 AM

1,592 posts

any discussion for mx518 and g500?
Cyclonechuah
post Aug 22 2010, 07:34 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

there's been some problem happens to Rat 7.

one is mouse jitters when being click, even if you hold the mouse in fix placed and clicking will still move the cursor.

second is mouse buttom area are not flat surface like other mouse which completely stays firmly when you press the 4 corner of the mouse downwards. (manufacture problem? i doubt.. but i won't be buying a non flat bottom surface mouse)

third is mouse teflon surface, some users has been reporting that the mouse using some cheap teflon that doesn't offers smooth movement on a mousepad. some users has already remove all Rat 7 original teflon mouse feet and replace with steelseries superglide
cloud8318
post Aug 22 2010, 09:09 AM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Aug 22 2010, 07:34 AM)

one is mouse jitters when being click, even if you hold the mouse in fix placed and clicking will still move the cursor.

second is mouse buttom area are not flat surface like other mouse which completely stays firmly when you press the 4 corner of the mouse downwards. (manufacture problem? i doubt.. but i won't be buying a non flat bottom surface mouse)

third is mouse teflon surface, some users has been reporting that the mouse using some cheap teflon that doesn't offers smooth movement on a mousepad. some users has already remove all Rat 7 original teflon mouse feet and replace with steelseries superglide
is it software problem? hope update firmware can solve the problem

HOLY COW.....that is big issue for cyber rat....feel like small boat at middle of ocean....hope they fix the problem before launch "9"

that's is crazy....high-end mouse using cheap teflon mouse feet doh.gif hope this won't appear on "9" laugh.gif
Gamer
post Aug 22 2010, 11:28 AM

Be Original
3,366 posts

look like this mouse have serious issues. better hold it. have to look for others mouse now.

Mamba got any issue? anyone can advice? G9x too short for my hand... G700 no yet arrive..

how about Ozone Smog anyone using it? i saw someone selling at forum too.
http://www.guru3d.com/article/ozone-smog-review-test/
Everdying
post Aug 22 2010, 03:04 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

so jitter does exist.
since it uses the same 5600dpi philips sensor as razer mamba / imperator and the razer ones are fine, so its partly design issue and also of cos firmware issue.

phantomash
post Aug 22 2010, 06:13 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(Gamer @ Aug 22 2010, 11:28 AM)
look like this mouse have serious issues. better hold it. have to look for others mouse now.

Mamba got any issue? anyone can advice? G9x too short for my hand... G700 no yet arrive..

how about Ozone Smog anyone using it? i saw someone selling at forum too.
http://www.guru3d.com/article/ozone-smog-review-test/
Anyone have any idea when the G700 will arrive to MY store?
Jeffrey1987
post Aug 22 2010, 06:19 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Aug 22 2010, 06:13 PM)
Anyone have any idea when the G700 will arrive to MY store?
I have asked many resellers in Low Yatt Plaza (via e-mails) and all of them gave me an answer, that is, DON'T KNOW. sweat.gif Some of them recommended me to buy G500 instead . . . laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Aug 22 2010, 06:21 PM
AlexLai
post Aug 22 2010, 06:42 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Aug 22 2010, 06:19 PM)
I have asked many resellers in Low Yatt Plaza (via e-mails) and all of them gave me an answer, that is, DON'T KNOW.  sweat.gif Some of them recommended me to buy G500 instead . . .  laugh.gif
G500 still reminds me too much of the MX518. But the price difference is rclxub.gif
skyliner66
post Aug 22 2010, 07:32 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Aug 22 2010, 06:19 PM)
I have asked many resellers in Low Yatt Plaza (via e-mails) and all of them gave me an answer, that is, DON'T KNOW.  sweat.gif Some of them recommended me to buy G500 instead . . .  laugh.gif
i even email to MCL asking about the G700...and the answer they gave me is the mouse havent launch in Malaysia yet...will let me know once it's available for sale here...so guess we will have to wait la... smile.gif
Gamer
post Aug 23 2010, 01:32 AM

Be Original
3,366 posts

so still better then me, at Sibu PCFair, i asked the guy who displayed many Logitech products, about the G700... and he answer me they got it in office... then i keep silent walk away...z
XiuKeong
post Aug 23 2010, 03:31 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

If you can't find it in Logitech Malaysia, most probably it haven't arrive yet nod.gif
TechnoG
post Aug 23 2010, 08:43 AM

9,337 posts

3rd problem can be fixed icon_rolleyes.gif
rest of them I don't think you can..

Added on August 23, 2010, 8:44 am
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 22 2010, 03:16 AM)
I feel like getting a RAT 3 or 5. But then again, I should be getting a wireless mouse first before I set my sights on this.
once you look at the real thing drool.gif
I almost bought RAT 5, but my parents kinda object doh.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Aug 23 2010, 08:44 AM
Cyclonechuah
post Aug 23 2010, 09:33 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

So far, i'm using 2 mouse at the same time, Gigabyte GM-M8000X for gaming and Roccat Kone for Web browsing.

Still adapting both mouse and slowly writing a review comparison.

I'll skip madcatz mouse for now, and going for Roccat Kone[+]. gonna sell my kone to do upgrade soon.

Note : Roccat[+] is not the normal Roccat Kone... Sames like Gigabyte mouse, GM-M8000 is not same with GM-M8000X

http://www.roccat.org/Products/Gaming-Mice/ROCCAT-Kone-/

Picture Gallery Below :

TechnoG
post Aug 23 2010, 09:41 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Aug 23 2010, 09:33 AM)
So far, i'm using 2 mouse at the same time, Gigabyte GM-M8000X for gaming and Roccat Kone for Web browsing.

Still adapting both mouse and slowly writing a review comparison.

I'll skip madcatz mouse for now, and going for Roccat Kone[+]. gonna sell my kone to do upgrade soon.

Note : Roccat[+] is not the normal Roccat Kone... Sames like Gigabyte mouse, GM-M8000 is not same with GM-M8000X

http://www.roccat.org/Products/Gaming-Mice/ROCCAT-Kone-/

Picture Gallery Below :

the enlarged Roccat logo looks badass thumbup.gif
MjMax15
post Aug 23 2010, 12:24 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

roccat design so smart one.. i like drool.gif
excel_saga
post Aug 23 2010, 12:35 PM

191 posts

Wooo..gonna upgrade to Kone [+] also...any news when its going to be released?
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 23 2010, 01:18 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 23 2010, 08:43 AM)
I almost bought RAT 5, but my parents kinda object  doh.gif
parents will always be the main obstacle when it comes to getting gaming products... it's recommended to bring your own cash and buy it yourself~ icon_rolleyes.gif

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:43 PM