Gaming Mouse V4, Click Click Click !

Jeffrey1987
post Aug 5 2010, 05:43 PM

1,661 posts

New gaming mouse was launched by Logitech - G700. thumbup.gif Below are the some of links:

http://www.crunchgear.com/2010/08/05/revie...s-gaming-mouse/

http://www.engadget.com/2010/08/05/logitec...rds-g510-chops/

http://gizmodo.com/5604951/logitech-g700-g...addicted-to-wow

http://www.engadget.com/2010/08/05/logitec...headset-review/

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Aug 5 2010, 08:35 PM
Jeffrey1987
post Aug 7 2010, 05:16 AM

1,661 posts

Hello guys, Jeffrey is back for the second round report on the Roccat Pyra Wireless Mouse battery life. It was tested with two AAA Duracell Plus batteries. The result is shown below:

Test 1:
15.35 - 22.47
12.52 - 00.34
8.53 - 15.31
22.34 - 2.10
11.35 - 12.12

Total usage duration = 30 hours 15 min

Test 2:

12.18 - 16.22
21.12 - 23.15
10.33 - 23.42
9.25 - 13.37

Total usage duration = 23 hours 28 min

Test 3:

13.41 - 23.49
8.56 - 9.15
14.28 - 2.30
9.30 - 11.20
18.52 - 22.25

Total usage duration = 27 hours 32 min

Test 4:

22.28 - 1.30
13.09 - 1.18
9.06 - 13.15
20.48 - 00.28
9.18 - 9.45

Total usage duration = 22 hours 57 min

Average battery life = 26 hours 3 mins

Hope that it will give some rough idea to you guys about the battery life of Roccat Pyra Wireless Mouse. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Aug 7 2010, 05:18 AM
Jeffrey1987
post Aug 11 2010, 08:18 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Aug 11 2010, 04:51 PM)
Means a double A batteries lasted 26.3 hours with on/off?
Yup. Roccat Pyra Wireless mouse requires two AAA batteries. On while using and off when it is unused. smile.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Aug 21 2010, 07:01 PM

1,661 posts

Hey guys, I plan to sell out my Roccat Pyra Wireless Mouse . . . anyone interested?
Jeffrey1987
post Aug 22 2010, 01:29 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 21 2010, 11:47 PM)
I'm kinda interested here. Been looking for a wireless mouse.

Added on August 21, 2010, 11:52 pm

It's still not released yet though.
You can visit this. biggrin.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Aug 22 2010, 03:50 AM

1,661 posts

No offense but I personally think that the R.A.T 7 feels kinda cheap as I have tried to do some hands-on during the gamescom event at Cologne, Germany . . . LOL! As for the comfort level of this mouse, it is not even close to Razer Mamba or Logitech Performance M950. The arc of this mouse is not high enough for me . . . imagine that I have a medium size hands . . . Anyway, it still satisfy most of the users out there perhaps . . .
Jeffrey1987
post Aug 22 2010, 06:19 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Aug 22 2010, 06:13 PM)
Anyone have any idea when the G700 will arrive to MY store?
I have asked many resellers in Low Yatt Plaza (via e-mails) and all of them gave me an answer, that is, DON'T KNOW. sweat.gif Some of them recommended me to buy G500 instead . . . laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Aug 22 2010, 06:21 PM
Jeffrey1987
post Aug 24 2010, 12:06 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Gamer @ Aug 24 2010, 12:05 AM)
Just bought this afternoon Logitech G9x, the shop like me testing before buy, so do some basic testing, feel quite nice then paid and go. so far so good.
How much did you buy? smile.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Aug 24 2010, 08:51 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Louisyo @ Aug 24 2010, 07:27 PM)
Guys, I'm planning to get Roccat Kone but i don't know i make the right choice or not. At first, i plan to get a Mamba for its wireless feature, but the price is too expensive. So which one should i take? Kone or Mamba? Can anyone give me some opinion?  rclxub.gif
If the Mamba is too exp. for you, perhaps you can aim form Roccat Kone . . . it is decent enough for gaming IMHO . . . icon_rolleyes.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Sep 3 2010, 10:55 PM

1,661 posts

Hello guys, I have uploaded my Logitech G700 gaming mouse unboxing video into YouTube. brows.gif

I will do the review in 2 weeks time. So, please subscribe to me for more videos to come. thumbup.gif

Jeffrey1987
post Sep 3 2010, 11:17 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Gamer @ Sep 3 2010, 11:14 PM)
nice, how much you bought it?
The price is 79 EURO (around RM320 according to current exchange rate) biggrin.gif If you have YouTube acc. please subscribe to me for more videos to come. Thanks in advance! thumbup.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Sep 3 2010, 11:44 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Gamer @ Sep 3 2010, 11:41 PM)
woo, nice price, maybe here will cheaper a bit. can't wait get one. do let us know your personal comments after testing.

for me most important is build quality, and cursor jumping or what every issue you have found.
You can track my activity in YouTube by subscribing to my channel. thumbup.gif I will do the review in 2 weeks time including the battery life and the features that you want to test out for certain. Just mention anything to me that you want to test out and I will try my best to carry it out. smile.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Sep 4 2010, 02:37 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 4 2010, 02:26 AM)
wow, nice purchase

hmm, about the review,
check out the tracking of the mouse,
also, the force needed to click every buttons, especially the middle click,
and also the ergonomic feel of the mouse, is it comfortable, how does it feel holding the mouse, does it strain your hand after long hour use,
show some demo on changing profile and sensitivity, settings buttons functions,
comment on the overall built quality.

that's all I can think of for now tongue.gif will wait for your review.
Thanks for your suggestions! Just make sure that you have subscribed to my YouTube channel. icon_rolleyes.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Sep 4 2010, 02:38 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 4 2010, 09:59 AM)
I'm more interested in the G73.  rolleyes.gif
Out of topic a while. I will do a thorough review of Asus G73Jh in 2 weeks time with all the pros and cons. Just make sure that you guys subscribe to my YouTube channel. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 4, 2010, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Sep 4 2010, 10:00 AM)
lol... Youtube promoter~  brows.gif
You are right! biggrin.gif I'm quite a newbie in YouTube but I'm really interested in doing unboxing, review and etc. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Sep 4 2010, 02:39 PM
Jeffrey1987
post Sep 6 2010, 05:11 PM

1,661 posts

Hello guys, I have done partial test on the battery life. Below is my result:

Settings:
1. Profile 1 = General mode.
2. Polling rate = 500 reports/s.
3. No gaming was done. Only some internet surfing and office works.

18.27 - 23.59
7.13 - 22.22
8.06 - 2.23
10.45 - 11.10

Total usage = 39 hours 23 min.

P/S: Next, I will do some test on gaming profile which use 1000 reports/s. icon_rolleyes.gif

Jeffrey1987
post Sep 10 2010, 04:00 PM

1,661 posts

Hello guys, hereby I have posted the review of my previous Roccat Pyra Wireless Mouse. Hope that you guys will enjoy it. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Sep 12 2010, 03:26 PM
Jeffrey1987
post Sep 13 2010, 08:59 AM

1,661 posts

Hello guys, finally I have came out with the review of my Logitech G700 wireless gaming mouse. Hope that you guys will like it very much. thumbup.gif

Jeffrey1987
post Sep 13 2010, 10:45 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Sep 13 2010, 07:30 PM)
Wireless Gaming mouse? anyone? which has Dpi changer?
Logitech G700! icon_rolleyes.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Sep 15 2010, 01:59 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Lespectraal @ Sep 14 2010, 10:56 PM)
Got a question, does the new Logitech G700 wireless gaming mouse perform well enough to be used to play FPS games with?

IMHO, it is decent enough to play MMORPG and FPS games too . . . thumbup.gif If you are interested on it, perhaps you can watch my review of Logitech G700 on my YouTube channel. laugh.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Sep 16 2010, 05:20 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 16 2010, 02:22 AM)
maybe Logitech G700? However it is not available in Malaysia yet.
Pyra is a very small mouse, not suitable for big hand users, especially those who are used to the likes of Logitech mice.
I have to agree that Logitech G700 gaming mouse is one of the best gaming mouse I have ever used before. brows.gif The comfort level of this is beyond great IMHO. laugh.gif

As for Roccat Pyra wireless mouse, previously I'm using that too. The size is quite small and ideal for those who are on move frequently. The design of this mouse is really nice too and I personally believe that it has nicer design than Razer Orochi. (no offense for the users out there. biggrin.gif )

0.0457sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:13 AM