47 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Simulation The Sims Discussion V2, Supernatural September and Seasons Nov!!

kianweic
post Oct 23 2011, 08:21 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Will Wright's Awesome Business Cards: Just His Information Stamped on Old Currency

Of all Will Wright's charmingly nerdy habits, I think his hilarious business cards might top the list. He simply stamps his contact information on essentially worthless currency from other countries. It's genius. His contact information is in the fuzzed out box up there; the money is from Yugoslavia (a country that no longer exists, obviously) and features Nikola Tesla, perhaps the great electrical inventor of all time.

I received this particular card here at The Atlantic Meets the Pacific conference at the University of California, San Diego, after I interviewed him at CalIT2's beautiful building. I'll have more from that interview, including hints on what The Sims inventor is up to next, after I get a hold of the video of our conversation.

Source: The Atlantic
TSemino
post Oct 23 2011, 09:25 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 21 2011, 09:40 AM)
1) I have the sims 3 retail since 2009 from tsb. If i buy pets from tsb or pbbseller, confirm the region will be the same, right?
2) Of all the ep so far, which is really worth to have?
Sorry for the late reply. I was banned. LOL

This is how I rank them:

1. Generations.
Yes. I ranked this first. They will incorporate many stuffs in your basic gameplay, instead of just adding a new layer of mini games you will later gets bored. Which was what most sim expansion usually is anyway.

2. Pets
Because life without animals sucks.

3 and 4. Night Life or Ambitions.
Depends on what you want. If you want a richer city life with bars and vampires, go for Nightlife. If you always hated that you cant be more interactive with sim's careers, get Ambitions for Professions. Eventually get both.

5. World Adventure.
I would say quit this, as when you already travelled all three world, you will never go there again. Ever. At least not without installing Traveller mod which allow you to play any custom worlds as travel locations.

Yeah.
the100308
post Oct 23 2011, 11:30 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 23 2011, 09:25 PM)

This is how I rank them:

1. Generations.
Yes. I ranked this first. They will incorporate many stuffs in your basic gameplay, instead of just adding a new layer of mini games you will later gets bored. Which was what most sim expansion usually is anyway.

2. Pets
Because life without animals sucks.

3 and 4. Night Life or Ambitions.
Depends on what you want. If you want a richer city life with bars and vampires, go for Nightlife. If you always hated that you cant be more interactive with sim's careers, get Ambitions for Professions. Eventually get both.

5. World Adventure.
I would say quit this, as when you already travelled all three world, you will never go there again. Ever. At least not without installing Traveller mod which allow you to play any custom worlds as travel locations.

Yeah.
Emino, if you use traveler, how big will ur saves files go up to?
TSemino
post Oct 23 2011, 11:35 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Oct 23 2011, 11:30 PM)
Emino, if you use traveler, how big will ur saves files go up to?
Havent use one, simply because I think travelling is a big waste of time in TS3. It was fun in TS1 and TS2 though.
karwaidotnet
post Oct 24 2011, 02:01 AM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 23 2011, 11:35 PM)
Havent use one, simply because I think travelling is a big waste of time in TS3. It was fun in TS1 and TS2 though.
couldnt agree more....i rarely travelled due to the waste of time...and u only spend limited time oversea...
M@Y
post Oct 24 2011, 06:06 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 23 2011, 09:25 PM)
Wow sweat.gif

By the way, i find it difficult to pick up a wild animal. Trying to tame them, but i think wild horses is bit easier...
TSemino
post Oct 24 2011, 07:28 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(M@Y @ Oct 24 2011, 06:06 AM)
Wow sweat.gif

By the way, i find it difficult to pick up a wild animal. Trying to tame them, but i think wild horses is bit easier...
I havent even seen raccoons and dears yet. My sims have been staying indoors. Having 3 pets + 1 rodent and a baby really takes all their time. Haha

OMFG! My sim finally saw a UNICORN!

Those b|tches... Err... Unicorns sure love carrots. Stock them up before go hunting for one.

M@Y
post Oct 24 2011, 08:23 AM

150 posts

Holy! Unicorn! Saw in lifetime wishes but, WOW! Must be at night near the river?
the100308
post Oct 26 2011, 10:13 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Oct 24 2011, 02:01 AM)
couldnt agree more....i rarely travelled due to the waste of time...and u only spend limited time oversea...
Just tried out traveller yesterday... It was dam fun. My ori hometown was bridgeport, but since I want to have horses and dun want to spoil my "moden;y built" house in bridgeport, I traveled to apalloosa, change treat as vacation = false, then play there, when I was tired of country lfe, I just travel back to bridgeport and my door is still there!

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 24 2011, 07:28 AM)
I havent even seen raccoons and dears yet. My sims have been staying indoors. Having 3 pets + 1 rodent and a baby really takes all their time. Haha

OMFG! My sim finally saw a UNICORN!

Those b|tches... Err... Unicorns sure love carrots. Stock them up before go hunting for one.

Haha, saw one in bridgeport too (lame right), but I dun seem to be able to remove its weird beird....
TSemino
post Oct 26 2011, 10:51 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Unicorns have beirds since the creation of its myth. Deal with it! biggrin.gif
CyberSundayz
post Oct 31 2011, 10:33 AM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

wow nice ss there
Irfan2397
post Nov 10 2011, 12:18 AM

Please dont stalk me!!!
1,693 posts

How's the pets expansion pack?currently addicted to ambition expansion pack, still haven't open my generation expansion pack yet,kinda waste if its not nice
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 12 2011, 09:41 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Nov 10 2011, 12:18 AM)
How's the pets expansion pack?currently addicted to ambition expansion pack, still haven't open my generation expansion pack yet,kinda waste if its not nice
I find it ok..
Irfan2397
post Nov 13 2011, 12:09 AM

Please dont stalk me!!!
1,693 posts

Sad my main sim died T.T because of fire excident while inventing
TSemino
post Nov 13 2011, 08:00 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Nov 13 2011, 12:09 AM)
Sad my main sim died T.T because of fire excident while inventing
You need either a swimming pool, instant hygiene spray, dive well or a simple shower. biggrin.gif
Irfan2397
post Nov 13 2011, 12:54 PM

Please dont stalk me!!!
1,693 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Nov 13 2011, 09:00 AM)
You need either a swimming pool, instant hygiene spray, dive well or a simple shower. biggrin.gif
Die already laugh.gif anyway lesson learn why I don't think of swimming pool its just beside me hmm.gif
erald06
post Nov 18 2011, 09:50 AM

271 posts

I wonder what is the new expansion pack. Been awhile already since EA announce a new one. hmmm...
TSemino
post Nov 18 2011, 09:59 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

You guys nak Scooby Doo for your game tak?

http://linna.modthesims.info/download.php?t=459271
TSemino
post Nov 18 2011, 10:08 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Rumours on the new expansion:

http://mysims3blog.blogspot.com/2011/11/sims-3-showtime.html

The Sims 3 Showtime?
The Sims 3 Showtime is supposedly the next Expansion Pack.

This was posted by The Black Scorpion at SimPrograms

And this info below from Simway.  Thanks, Anonymous!

With The Sims™ 3 Showtime your sims can enjoy new activites! Your Sims will have the oppurtunity to become a proud member of the few clubs around the new town Simburb. Fond of flowers? Well, the gardening club is the perfect choice for you. Showcase your best talent and earn some extra cash. Why don’t you try the soccer or golf club? Too tiring for you? Well don’t worry then. You can always just chill with your family at the zoo or have a piñata party.

Features:
◘ Sports are back(football, basketball, tennis and golf)
◘ Clubs (gardening, cooking, painting and country club)
◘ New objects (ping pong table, pool slides, hammock and many more)
◘ Rabbit Holes (zoo and circus)
◘ Venues (aqua park and outdoor cinema)

Some people seems to think it will comes with weather as well.
ajiemohamed1230
post Nov 18 2011, 10:28 AM

17 posts

hi.. just stumble upon this thread. i love the sims.. but personally i love sims2. i dont really enjoy sims3. dunno why. my siblings are all crazy with sims3, i just dont get the hype.. i still n only play sims2. my main household in sims2 start from 2006 up till now. but rarely play nowadays.

i also enjoy the urbz in ps2 back then when i finish spm.

hmmm.. want to play sims2 now.. bye...

47 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:04 AM