Simulation The Sims Discussion V2, Supernatural September and Seasons Nov!!

karwaidotnet
post Jun 13 2010, 11:21 AM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

i have experienced crashed to the desktop three times after installing Sims Ambition since yesterday evening....

most and frequent crashes ever in my experience playing Sims3...niceeee
karwaidotnet
post Jun 14 2010, 06:42 PM

1,353 posts

i dunno about u guys...but to me Sims Ambition feels like Sims Open For Business. where u're given the chance to do something repeatedly (by creating products or providing services) and earn simoleans from it...

ohh...now i realized why no one choose to be stylist or architect...too cumbersome...
karwaidotnet
post Jul 31 2010, 12:18 AM

1,353 posts

there's a new patch apparently...i downloaded it...finished downloaded. i see nothing happened...i forced quit the launcher. now when i start it up back it says my Sims 3 Base game is outdated compare to the expansion pack and i need to upgrade it via the game launcher. which currently seems to be non responsive.

besides reinstalling the whole thing...any better advice?
karwaidotnet
post Aug 1 2010, 12:49 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(bLeU @ Jul 31 2010, 03:47 AM)
check modthesims.info for patch files. make sure u know ur game current version (TS3, EP & SP) so that u can download the correct incremental patch file (update from prev patch to latest, no reinstall)  thumbup.gif
wooohh...thanks guy. i didnt hav to download ALL the patches...just the latest patch and install it...walla...problem solved. infact in modthesims, the problem i encountered was a known issue.... sweat.gif
karwaidotnet
post Sep 26 2010, 03:46 PM

1,353 posts

each time i clicked on the swimming pool in the build mode...it crash right back to the desktop...arghhhhh...i hate u sims3....
karwaidotnet
post Sep 27 2011, 12:52 AM

1,353 posts

hi guys...can anyone recommend me a decent laptop for Sims3? the current HP laptop that i have...even after tuning the graphics down...it still crash after half an hour play...

i'm preferring asus...
karwaidotnet
post Sep 27 2011, 11:51 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Sep 27 2011, 01:15 AM)
R u sing a pirated copy of The Sims 3? I got a 4 year old laptop and it did not crash
thanks but no thanks to your negative assumption...

if i got a 4 year old alienware laptop...it may not even crash when playing Crysis 2....

Added on September 27, 2011, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(emino @ Sep 27 2011, 04:49 AM)
Alienware should do the job. whistling.gif
if i got the budget that is....

anymore recommended laptop asides from alienware?

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Sep 27 2011, 11:52 PM
karwaidotnet
post Sep 28 2011, 12:30 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 28 2011, 12:14 AM)
I think you can try asking the laptop section.

People there could help you on that.
i thought of that...but fear of notebook 'fanboism' might clouded the judgement....which i why i asked from the gamers perspective or experience...

if any of u have ever used or played Sims3 in a laptop and it run smoothly wifout crashing halfway....preferably wif at least most of the graphic settings set to medium...
pls do share...

else i might just have to go wif my Plan B - which is to forego the mobility factor, i.e. PC desktop ftw...

karwaidotnet
post Oct 18 2011, 11:49 PM

1,353 posts

lol...really sims diehard fan....do let us know the differences btwn this and sims2 ver...
besides from the horse as a pet...
karwaidotnet
post Oct 24 2011, 02:01 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 23 2011, 11:35 PM)
Havent use one, simply because I think travelling is a big waste of time in TS3. It was fun in TS1 and TS2 though.
couldnt agree more....i rarely travelled due to the waste of time...and u only spend limited time oversea...
karwaidotnet
post Jun 27 2014, 09:19 AM

1,353 posts

Sims 4 wont come wif swimming pool and toddler stage comes launching...

hohoho...tis i gotta c. for the first time, im gonna hold my wallet-rein till all the dust settle down first....expecting some havoc like Simcity when its launched...

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Jun 27 2014, 09:19 AM
karwaidotnet
post Jun 28 2014, 01:23 PM

1,353 posts

i for one will not get it till at least a year later...jus like how they finally gave in to include offline mode to Simcity when they initally said it was too hard to be implemented...pftt...

EA u not gonna fool me anymore....neverrrrr!!!!
karwaidotnet
post Sep 4 2014, 04:40 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 4 2014, 03:37 PM)
The game is obviously lacking in content. But I feel like they managed to get a solid good base game that can be enhanced.

Obviously their focus this time is to make a good base for future expansions. Sims can never run from expansions, so having a solid base is important. Or else ends up macam TS2 and TS3 as the game expanded, the engine become slow, bloated and like a disaster waiting to happen.
hmm...care to elaborate on the base game being enhanced? hmm.gif

i feel like if they are having goodwill, the next exp pack or dlc to toodlers and swimming should be FREE or at a very minimal charge rate, says around USD5-10...else they are just trying to milk out our money...

besides the lack of toddler, swimming pool, i heard even the job/career mode lost some of Sim3 feature...
so what's new besides easier modification of your sims and house?

sigh...i feel content wise Sim2 is the most fun with the Business Pack, Season and Apartment Life...which only two of it exist in Sim3.
and i dun really enjoy Sim3 feature of going to another town/city and then going for a treasure hunt in a limited time/energy...

atm, the only most interesting feat so far in Sim4 to me is the new freedom and ease in creating the Sim.
karwaidotnet
post Jan 27 2015, 01:30 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jan 27 2015, 12:10 PM)
People might already this already but The Sims 4 is on origin game time. Test it out for 48 hours
48hours game time or running time? when will this promotion last?
karwaidotnet
post Jul 12 2015, 04:36 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 11 2015, 11:32 PM)
Just but directly from EA Origin. After software boutique closes, a bit hard to get EA titles that ain't new.

Plus, Origin have frequent sales.
they are having sales now...kind of i guess...by typing PLAY in the bonus code...u'll get 40% discount.
but wif the current currency rates, that still bring us to around RM15x sweat.gif

0.0179sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:36 AM