PC Audio Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V5, The Passion of Sound

power911
post Apr 25 2011, 02:45 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Apr 25 2011, 02:11 PM)
mr.edifier why did edifier increase the price for edifier speakers?  hmm.gif they using better components or just more demand so they increase the price?  hmm.gif
price raise if petrol raise their cost...
normal stuff... cannot avoid much.

but lol Edifier is the best you can get for price paid oredi man... still unsatisfied?

it's better than paying the same price for low quality plastic speakers

This post has been edited by power911: Apr 25 2011, 02:48 PM
power911
post Apr 25 2011, 02:49 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 25 2011, 02:47 PM)
I'M NOT USING SOLO HD... The other guy la... U're totally messed up

power911
post Apr 27 2011, 06:29 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(plunderer1 @ Apr 27 2011, 06:20 PM)
what are u trying to say ?? rclxub.gif
lol he's trying to say these mods are just simple mods only
there are many mods you can do too (that actually make big difference)
power911
post Apr 27 2011, 11:18 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Apr 27 2011, 09:21 PM)
From my experience it is bad, it is better to find solid core cables. Stranded cat5e doesn't sound so well too...
agree smile.gif
power911
post Apr 28 2011, 08:10 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 28 2011, 03:20 PM)
S730 - LED mod

planning to do this for my S530D brows.gif
just for the sake of fun XD
power911
post Apr 28 2011, 10:42 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Apr 28 2011, 10:01 PM)
Do it on satellites also  drool.gif
no power la... waste of time on sats cuz bass gives out more power than mids... imagine treble

plus it also changes the sound and adds distortion, not fun d
power911
post Apr 30 2011, 05:56 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

lols I've just noticed that my S530D already have feet installed tongue.gif

silly me doh.gif
power911
post Apr 30 2011, 10:46 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Apr 30 2011, 10:03 PM)
actually not all 8" sub is powerful. Z2300 probably yes, i guess it's a bit more powerful than Z Cinema that i own (it uses similar enclosure size, port and driver), but for Edifier i think they are not so obsessed with bass so things like my old Edifier R501 or Edifier C3 is not anywhere that powerful. probably watt play important role too, but not so much. im more interested in how deep the subwoofer goes in various PC speakers' brand.
I myself noticed that my S530D subwoofer loses to a Z-2300 in terms of power output XD
S530D needs to jack up the volume and equalizer to create bumpin bass (and starts to distort) while Z-2300 internal amp could kill it's own 8" driver anytime

but meh... the S530D is enough for me biggrin.gif
power911
post May 2 2011, 11:09 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

mmph... weird...
all of a sudden my S530D got ridiculous bass O.o

subwoofer on liberation mode >.<
power911
post May 2 2011, 01:15 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ May 2 2011, 01:04 PM)
After going through few pages back, seems everyone agree that C3 bass is sort of weak eventhough it's a quality one. I have ordered some cable from a forumer here, do you think it'll open up the soundstage and bass perhaps? I have yet to get a USB-DAC though.

Anyone fiddle with the components inside the amp to change the signature?  drool.gif
the amp isn't sufficient enough to power up this huge 8" subwoofer. cables might not help much unless you modify the amp

there's a thread somewhere in this audiophile forum all about modding C3. try searching wink.gif

This post has been edited by power911: May 2 2011, 01:16 PM
power911
post May 3 2011, 02:38 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(cokehau @ May 3 2011, 12:02 PM)
btw, may i know wat sw stand for in the remote.

it usually show sw->treble->bass
sw=Subwoofer
treble=treble
bass=bass

Added on May 3, 2011, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ May 3 2011, 10:40 AM)
shadowshine by all means, please do buy c3! i'm an asshold!
don't listen to my nonsense!
buy anything you want!
edifier is a good brand!

every speaker has its own good and bad part
add one more in the line... "trust your ears" - Sonic Gear

This post has been edited by power911: May 3 2011, 02:43 PM
power911
post May 3 2011, 06:50 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(plunderer1 @ May 3 2011, 06:10 PM)
Hi, wanna ask all Edifier S730 or S530D user .. XD

you all got power off ur Speaker when shut down ur PC ?
cuz after i pwer off it, when i on it next day need to set those all setting again such as volume , bass , treble ...

Or u guys just mute it ?? hehe
I always power off my speaker entirely
switch off the main switch at the back and unplugs it smile.gif

weird because I can always tune and save my presets for vol/bass/tre/sw/light/balance
maybe you should try this little neat trick I found out?

1. once you're happy with your settings, press the mute button to mute it
2. on mute condition, switch it off and unplug if you wish

and you're done biggrin.gif
your settings are saved thumbup.gif

the next time you switch it on it'll return to your desired settings

give it a try and let us know if my trick worked for you wink.gif

This post has been edited by power911: May 3 2011, 06:51 PM
power911
post May 3 2011, 07:55 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ May 3 2011, 07:33 PM)
hi, can i ask will edifier subwoofer heat up? like when u touch got abit of warm feeling on it (my model p3060)

cus last time my roommate altec lansing dont have >>
it must warm up or it won't work lol
the altec lansing will warm up too it's just that you didn't feel it's hot spot
power911
post May 3 2011, 10:07 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(plunderer1 @ May 3 2011, 08:19 PM)
waoh ... its work ... hehe ... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
how u know it ??  this few days when slp keep worry whether midnight will rain and lighting or not ..haha... and going to buy a Surge Protector for it ..

now settle my worry ad ,but the surge protector order ad ... hahaha..
just let it double protection... XD

i found 1 weird thing from my speaker, which is when i tune the volume to 0 , its still got sound but after mute it then settle .. sweat.gif  cool.gif

any1 got meet this kind of thing ??  biggrin.gif
I play play wif mute button then eh? vol 20??? it works!!!
this is how I discovered it lol

0 isn't mute I guess? LOL
efficiency level 86% XD

happens to my S530D too
power911
post Aug 31 2011, 06:37 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(jiaharng @ Aug 31 2011, 02:30 PM)
Hi all,

I have been thinking to get myself C3 but there are many reviews saying that C3 is lack of bass. I am currently having Altec Lansing as my audio set and I am used to the its bass.

Can anyone please advise me on the bass quality of C3?

C3 do not lack of bass but for an Ex owner of altec it's a yea

21 Pages « < 19 20 21Top

0.0532sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:42 PM