125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - New Thread Coming Soon!, 29/09 Chelsea v Marseille 02:40 ESPN

Kerplunk
post Sep 15 2010, 11:00 AM

802 posts

haha yup we won't have to become pandas at work tomorrow! instead we can just be pandas at home, which is much more fun without anyone judging u laugh.gif

we're not that familiar with zilina, so iva is perhaps the safest option. blackpool have been pulling off some shock results so we might just want to retain him there. the serbian has a fantastic engine so it shouldn't be a problem. hasn't been at RB for awhile, wonder if he's maintained his 'reasonable' quality in crossing. hmm.gif

nico will probably be our main CF, interchanging with studge whenever possible. louda will provide some wicked crosses, but he'll have to keep them hard and low to make it easier for studge and nico to convert. we'll see.
yo87
post Sep 15 2010, 11:37 AM

sturridge in starting eleven? Quiet interesting. hehe =) let's see how he can manipulate this oppurtunity. rclxms.gif
jenglots
post Sep 15 2010, 12:03 PM

14 posts

I believe he will do well. He did well in FA cup last season, remember?
madfag
post Sep 15 2010, 12:23 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

yeah i do think sturridge will do well against the weaker teams. he however does not have experience playing against the bigger teams. i will never forget how the marauding maicon marauded him last season.

Added on September 15, 2010, 12:24 pm

This post has been edited by madfag: Sep 15 2010, 12:24 PM
SUSJamesChaow
post Sep 15 2010, 01:15 PM

cfm a.cole is out from tis match?
jenglots
post Sep 15 2010, 01:34 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(JamesChaow @ Sep 15 2010, 01:15 PM)
cfm a.cole is out from tis match?
Yes, but he's not injured or suspended, just that CA want to rest him and give Yuri a run
lok3i
post Sep 15 2010, 02:37 PM

cycling for a healthy life
559 posts

i watch man u match last night..what i can said, man u can't cope without scholes..their midfield is a mess with just gibson and fletcher.. this is why i'm happy coz grandpa like scholes can't play every match and man u chances to win without him is zero..

About Valencia injury:
Ferguson said: 'It looks like a dislocation and fracture. That's a bad one. It will keep him out for a long time. He seemed to catch his toe in the turf and we knew straight away it was a bad one from the way the Rangers player started to wave.'

Added on September 15, 2010, 2:39 pmHope Benayoun and Sturridge can gel well with the team.. Also hope Kakuta can get a minute tonight..

This post has been edited by lok3i: Sep 15 2010, 02:39 PM
Kerplunk
post Sep 15 2010, 03:46 PM

802 posts

hmm not sure of the importance of scholes towards utd, but they're still pretty strong without him. it could've just been a case of too much rotation, and rangers ain't no small fry man.

didn't see any close up pics of valencia's injury, but the reaction of the players around him says it all. God forbid anything like that happens to any of our players. sweat.gif

kakuta may come in for studge in the latter stages of the game, depending on the scoreline of course. but i see him more as a long term heir to malouda's throne, so would rather he try out that left side of the attacking trident. the good thing about gael is he has the ability to play that free role or remain on the leftwing. whichever suits him best only time will tell.
madfag
post Sep 15 2010, 03:55 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

that is definitely a horrible injury no player should suffer from. hopefully our players get some training on how to land and not get these kind of career ending injuries.

i cant wait for the game tonight! i hope the boys put up a good performance.
Kerplunk
post Sep 15 2010, 04:07 PM

802 posts

yepp yepp its a different feeling when one of our young players takes center stage! (yes he's poached from city but who cares tongue.gif )

QUOTE(madfag @ Sep 15 2010, 12:23 PM)
yeah i do think sturridge will do well against the weaker teams. he however does not have experience playing against the bigger teams. i will never forget how the marauding maicon marauded him last season.

Added on September 15, 2010, 12:24 pm

btw, not considering manutd a big team is pretty harsh man laugh.gif
fariddarif
post Sep 15 2010, 07:00 PM

239 posts

good luck lads...!!!
bo0t
post Sep 15 2010, 07:34 PM

166 posts

cant wait for tonite ... oohhh yeah tomorrow is a holiday ! but scared mamak will show real v ajax warghhhhhhhh ...
chuan88
post Sep 15 2010, 08:15 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Sep 15 2010, 09:49 AM)
maybe once we've secured qualification, carlo will rotate the squad even more. whats better is that tomorrow is a holiday. we can all watch chelsea without worrying about how to sleep at work tomorrow laugh.gif

although i would prefer paulo to play and iva to partner alex while terry gets a rest, but i guess carlo wants to use paulo in the blackpool game. i wonder who will play center forward. anelka? but he is so used to playing behind the striker. so is studgy and flomo. kalou on the other hand likes to take drogba's role despite his small size. i think that if we can hold possession up front, we can score goals.
Can i ask about who is flomo?? Malouda?? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chuan88: Sep 15 2010, 08:21 PM
ericling
post Sep 15 2010, 08:24 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(chuan88 @ Sep 15 2010, 08:15 PM)
Can i ask about who is flomo?? Malouda??  sweat.gif
Haha. Yeah, we usually call Malouda as flomo. Don't you feel that's cool and more energetic? tongue.gif
chuan88
post Sep 15 2010, 08:37 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Sep 15 2010, 08:24 PM)
Haha. Yeah, we usually call Malouda as flomo. Don't you feel that's cool and more energetic?  tongue.gif
Haha....what a special nickname for him tongue.gif

oh ya...Last time when i watched the chelsea game, if i'm not mistaken, the commentator was calling malouda with a weird name, is it flomo?? laugh.gif
krk24
post Sep 15 2010, 09:53 PM

277 posts

set my alarm 2am.....if worst case scenario i woke up late....still manage to watch live at 2.45am....backup plan....good luck blues.....3 pts....here we go...
jenglots
post Sep 15 2010, 10:27 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 15 2010, 09:53 PM)
set my alarm 2am.....if worst case scenario i woke up late....still manage to watch live at 2.45am....backup plan....good luck blues.....3 pts....here we go...
Dont have any alarm woo
ericling
post Sep 15 2010, 10:33 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(chuan88 @ Sep 15 2010, 08:37 PM)
Haha....what a special nickname for him  tongue.gif

oh ya...Last time when i watched the chelsea game, if i'm not mistaken, the commentator was calling malouda with a weird name, is it flomo??  laugh.gif
Absolutely it's flomo.

QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 15 2010, 09:53 PM)
Usually I set 30minute earlier biggrin.gif Hi 5 mate!

chris2k4
post Sep 15 2010, 10:50 PM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

tricky away match ... so i think the blues will getting away with victory but NOT high scoring probably 1-0 or 2-0 at the most .....
Nabeyl
post Sep 15 2010, 11:50 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(chris2k4 @ Sep 15 2010, 10:50 PM)
tricky away match ... so i think the blues will getting away with victory but NOT high scoring probably 1-0 or 2-0 at the most .....
I'll settle with 1-0 but not a boring match if u know what i mean brows.gif Sturridge must score a goal tonite! and no Ash and Lampsy, haihhhh

COME ON YOU BLUES~

This post has been edited by Nabeyl: Sep 15 2010, 11:53 PM

125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:09 AM