125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - New Thread Coming Soon!, 29/09 Chelsea v Marseille 02:40 ESPN

Ichighost
post Jun 18 2010, 03:44 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ Jun 17 2010, 10:40 AM)
not a fan of portugal how bout this guy
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jo%C3%A3o_Moutinho

veloso is quite good also
yap veloso and moutinho both is great players...

QUOTE(fariddarif @ Jun 17 2010, 05:24 PM)
opening day chelsea against newly-promoted side, west brom at home. must be an interesting match. roberto di matteo back at stamford bridge... smile.gif
yap! in the road to defend the title..

Toni Kroos will return to Bayern...and It will add more option to Bayern and may sell Bastian if the price is right ( and it will be expensive )...
krk24
post Jun 19 2010, 10:18 PM

277 posts

i'm glad to see our boys not playin well & hard during world cup matches...they are saving for new BPL season kick-off.....i loved it...so we can start our campaign with injury-free....
hidzwan
post Jun 20 2010, 12:06 AM

377 posts

happy bufday lampard..hope to see him scoring nex england match..
fariddarif
post Jun 20 2010, 03:56 AM

239 posts

hopefully...
liez
post Jun 20 2010, 08:24 AM

1,346 posts

IT'S OFFICIAL!
BREAKING NEWS: Official: France Striker Nicolas Anelka Axed From Les Bleus
The prolific striker will leave South Africa tonight...

By Luis Mira
Jun 19, 2010 5:32:00 PM

France striker Nicolas Anelka has been ordered to return home, the French Football Federation (FFF) has confirmed.

The Chelsea frontman had been in doubt for the remainder of the World Cup following reports of a verbal attack on coach Raymond Domenech during half-time of Thursday's 2-0 defeat to Mexico.

Anelka missed France's training session this afternoon, which intensified rumours that he could be ditched just three days before Les Bleus' final group match.

FFF vice-president Christian Teinturier had claimed that Anelka would be expelled from the squad if the reports were true, and the French football body has now confirmed the decision.

"The comments made by Nicolas Anelka against the national coach Raymond Domenech are totally unacceptable to the FFF, the French football and the values they uphold," an FFF statement read.

"Informed late on Friday evening of the serious incident during half-time of the match between France and Mexico, the federation's president, Jean-Pierre Escalettes, asked Nicolas Anelka, in the presence of captain Patrice Evra, to officially apologize to the French people and to rue his remarks before Raymond Domenech, the staff and 23 players of the French national team.

"Upon the player's refusal to issue a public apology, Escalettes made the decision, in full agreement with the coach and members of the French delegation in Knysna, to exclude Nicolas Anelka from the group.

"The player will leave France's camp this evening."

France are sitting third in Group A on just one point, with Les Bleus taking on South Africa in their last World Cup group match.
http://www.goal.com/en-us/news/67/world-cu...-from-les-bleus

hmm.gif

This post has been edited by liez: Jun 20 2010, 08:25 AM
kiwi_elcardo
post Jun 20 2010, 12:42 PM

David Silva craves Chelsea move
Spain winger David Silva says "the Premier League is the place to be" - and has set his sights on a move to Chelsea.
The Valencia star, currently on World Cup duty, has been linked with a number of Barclays Premier League sides, among them cash-laden Manchester City and arch rivals Manchester United.
But he has implied he would pass up a move to the north-west should West London come calling.
He said, in comments reported by the Daily Star: "Chelsea have established themselves as one of the best clubs in Europe over the last five years.
"They might not have the history of Real Madrid or AC Milan but they are creating their own history now. There is no reason why in the future Chelsea can't be as decorated as Real Madrid.
"Chelsea probably have, along with Barcelona, the best squad in football and if any player joins Chelsea he knows he is going to win things.
"In players like John Terry, Frank Lampard and Didier Drogba they have players who would get into any team in the world and it would be a pleasure to play with them.
"There is no doubt in my mind that Chelsea would be a great club to play for - and a club where I could fulfil my ambition of league titles and the European Cup.
"The Premier League is still the place to be, no other league in the world has six or seven Champions League quality teams."

http://www.espnstar.com/football/premier-l...s-Chelsea-move/

thumbup.gif

krk24
post Jun 20 2010, 07:03 PM

277 posts

i'm surprised silva want to join the blues....but i guess it is just plain rumors...let wait see....fingers crossed...he could play right winger instead left cuz malouda will be incharged in LM
alip_11
post Jun 20 2010, 07:13 PM

232 posts

dun think he can fit well in epl due to his physical. wink.gif
ericling
post Jun 21 2010, 10:09 AM

323 posts

Regarding Silva,if he join us, I would to play
Malouda-Drogba-Anelka
Silva-Essien-Lampard

hmm.gif
The only thing I worry is Malouda and Lampard combo wont work anymore. sad.gif

or swap Silva and Lampard place?
Malouda-Drogba-Anelka
Lampard-Essien-Silva

This post has been edited by ericling: Jun 21 2010, 10:11 AM
madfag
post Jun 21 2010, 10:30 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

i prefer lampard on the left, and joey/ballack's replacement has to be on the right. so if silva does come, he will be on the right midfield.

the ashley lampard malouda combination cannot be broken!
ericling
post Jun 21 2010, 10:40 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Jun 21 2010, 10:30 AM)
i prefer lampard on the left, and joey/ballack's replacement has to be on the right. so if silva does come, he will be on the right midfield.

the ashley lampard malouda combination cannot be broken!

This is what I mean rclxms.gif
Any good player suitable for our right side?RM or RW should work.
krk24
post Jun 21 2010, 01:30 PM

277 posts

you guys forget kalou? he SHOULD be included as 1st team for next season..no more bench - warmer....
hidzwan
post Jun 21 2010, 01:34 PM

377 posts

but based on how he playing last nite it proved me otherwise..

we must secure one marquee signing atleast..

btw, most of premierleague star doesnt perform very well in this year WC..especially those who just winning double recently *hint*
krk24
post Jun 21 2010, 01:41 PM

277 posts

my DREAM LINE-UP for next season If its injury-free:

GK: P. CECH

LB: A. COLE
CB: J. TERRY
CB: B. IVANOVIC
RB: J. BOSINGWA

LM: F. MALOUDA
CM: F. LAMPARD
CM: M. ESSIEN
DM: J.O. MIKEL
RM: S. KALOU

CF: D. DROGBA

Basically it will be 4-5-1 formation

thumbup.gif

Added on June 21, 2010, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(hidzwan @ Jun 21 2010, 02:34 PM)
but based on how he playing last nite it proved me otherwise..

we must secure one marquee signing atleast..

btw, most of premierleague star doesnt perform very well in this year WC..especially those who just winning double recently *hint*
bro dont judge by world cup performances...cuz ALL chelsea stars in WC perform average ONLY....i'm sure they will do well in CHELSEA SHIRT rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by krk24: Jun 21 2010, 01:42 PM
hidzwan
post Jun 21 2010, 01:46 PM

377 posts

hehe..yes..i know that..

but i would love to see them playing well in their country shirt as well..

sad to see anelka have to pack back..i believe theres something really2 wrong that force him to make such act..
madfag
post Jun 21 2010, 02:53 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

kalou cannot be a regular starter due to his lack of consistency. unless he can pull a string of good performances, he still has to sit on the bench.

COMMON SILVA! YOU KNOW CHELSEA IS THE PLACE FOR YOU~ laugh.gif
Kerplunk
post Jun 21 2010, 04:35 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Jun 21 2010, 02:53 PM)
kalou cannot be a regular starter due to his lack of consistency. unless he can pull a string of good performances, he still has to sit on the bench.

COMMON SILVA! YOU KNOW CHELSEA IS THE PLACE FOR YOU~ laugh.gif
haha silva's astonishingly direct comments about chelsea has certainly peaked our interest in the player. He’s an amazing talent alongside mesut ozil, and I wouldn’t mind either of them. The Spaniard hasn’t shined thus far, but will start revealing his class soon I’m sure. Just checkout some of his vids with Valencia, and you’ll realize what a coup he’ll be if he chooses to make the trip to SW6. Left wing, right wing, or tip of the diamond, he’s good enough to make an impact on any of the given positions.
aw13
post Jun 21 2010, 04:50 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

I don't mind both of them at all too, but doubts exist as to whether they fit into the EPL or not. Especially both are in the play-maker role, both have similar physique, etc.

Hopefully one of them would don the no 7 mantle, we need a good no 7 already. Maybe Ozil 10 and Silva 7 (since Kalou already has the 21).
Kerplunk
post Jun 21 2010, 05:31 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Jun 21 2010, 04:50 PM)
I don't mind both of them at all too, but doubts exist as to whether they fit into the EPL or not.  Especially both are in the play-maker role, both have similar physique, etc.

Hopefully one of them would don the no 7 mantle, we need a good no 7 already.  Maybe Ozil 10 and Silva 7 (since Kalou already has the 21).
hoho having both would definitely be overkill, so one will do just fine. Yes both seem to be small built, but remember the legendary zola was no muscleman either when he came to the bridge icon_idea.gif .Ozil only has a year left with Bremen, so he could turn out to be the cheaper alternative. But in the event it escalates into a bidding war, I do feel we’ll make a final offer and consider alternatives. Unfortunately, ozil hasn’t been as forthright as silva in where he’d consider playing, so we may concentrate on trying to nab the Mestalla man first!

aw13
post Jun 21 2010, 05:35 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

Overkill? Nah. Better to snap both up to avoid falling into our opponent's hands! haha

But we do need subs though just in case one of them gets injured. Then we can have like for like.

Benayoun would be a good sub for any one of them as well though, so maybe you are right in getting any one of them, with Benayoun as sub then.

125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:02 AM