Dell Streak

Eugene91
post Sep 18 2010, 10:47 AM

6,109 posts

@StratOS
How much did you bought your Streak? Buy from??
StratOS
post Sep 18 2010, 10:52 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Sep 18 2010, 10:47 AM)
@StratOS
How much did you bought your Streak? Buy from??
Check PM. Its in your PM. icon_rolleyes.gif

irenic
post Sep 18 2010, 11:34 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 18 2010, 09:14 AM)
Heavy usage such as calls and sms only? did you go online or listen to song, watch movies?
i do lots of surfing. A LOT. also, my device has many widgets like twitter, facebook, engadget, and 3 email accounts that i sync every 5-15mins.. anyway at day i use 3G and night at home i use WiFi. Phone call is moderate, but texting a lot. i can say it's been sometime since i last listen to mp3 or watch movies on the Streak. Streak has bigger screen, but SGS supports all formats and it beats Streak any day in becoming my main media device.

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 18 2010, 10:33 AM)
they will update but not now la.. soon la..

I wanna confirm something with Streak user in LYN.. who is using Streak here pls reply me asap.

I wan you guys/ladies to try sumthing, hold the p[hone like a tablet, then press the battery cover as if you're going to bend/ break the phone. Just a bit of pressure behind the battery cover.. See if your phone restarts. I found out my phone keep restarts whenever the back battery cover is pressed too hard.
no problem for me. but it's very subjective coz u know,the way i do it might be not as hard as u do.. well, i dont want to break my device haha

This post has been edited by irenic: Sep 18 2010, 11:41 AM
StratOS
post Sep 18 2010, 12:49 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

i mean not tat much power la.. just push the dell logo at the battery cover a bit hard.. see if your phone restarts..
irenic
post Sep 18 2010, 08:24 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 18 2010, 12:49 PM)
i mean not tat much power la.. just push the dell logo at the battery cover a bit hard.. see if your phone restarts..
okey.. i've no problem with it.. anyway is ur batt cover is a bit loose? i read somewhere in xda / modaco that some of the users have this issue where the streak will switch off because of the back cover is not really tight when the streak is in the pocket..

luckily mine works perfect, so far.. sweat.gif
StratOS
post Sep 20 2010, 06:53 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

my battery cover isnt loose.. and my Streak will shut off automatically when i put it in my pocket for some time.. maybe shopping half way wanna make a call and see my phone, "ehh??!!?? how come off one.. aihs.." laugh.gif
arbelnox
post Sep 20 2010, 09:14 AM

446 posts

@Stratos

now that's kinda troublesome eh? Did you close your battery cover real tight enough?
alfredtwl
post Sep 20 2010, 09:35 AM

2,013 posts

HK available today with HKD $5488, around RM 2744 ...... shocking.gif
StratOS
post Sep 20 2010, 10:06 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Sep 20 2010, 09:14 AM)
@Stratos

now that's kinda troublesome eh? Did you close your battery cover real tight enough?
yeaps.. tight enough to make the phone restarts.. lol..
irenic
post Sep 20 2010, 10:36 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

hmm that's a common issue.. so have u found any tips to fix it? or u just live with it? i heard the only solution for those with that kind of problem is to put on a case..

btw i just ordered otterbox impact case.. the ETA is this 22nd..

i'm also waiting for the Dell case and car dock to arrive..

This post has been edited by irenic: Sep 20 2010, 10:38 AM
StratOS
post Sep 20 2010, 10:54 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

well.. i did fix it myself by folding a thin piece of paper and place it at the battery then close the battery cover.. but still when put in pocket it will automatically shut off for some reason.. hmm..~ still figuring that part out..
irenic
post Sep 20 2010, 11:09 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

that is kind of annoying.. the device of this big shouldnt expect the owner to carry it in hand all the time tongue.gif

btw the positive side is, u gonna feel exclusive when u hold in ur hand in public.. haha

btw, my friends also feel nice about the build quality of the Streak. from the reaction, i can see they impress more seeing the dell streak than my iPhone 4!

This post has been edited by irenic: Sep 20 2010, 11:11 AM
StratOS
post Sep 20 2010, 02:10 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 20 2010, 11:09 AM)
that is kind of annoying.. the device of this big shouldnt expect the owner to carry it in hand all the time tongue.gif

btw the positive side is, u gonna feel exclusive when u hold in ur hand in public.. haha

btw, my friends also feel nice about the build quality of the Streak. from the reaction, i can see they impress more seeing the dell streak than my iPhone 4!
well.. kinda annoyed with the restarting stuff.. play game when pressed a bit too hard on the screen then restart, coz the battery cover issue last time.. now still a bit better after pplacing a small piece of paper in between. mad.gif
irenic
post Sep 20 2010, 02:17 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

yeah i just read about the paper fix hehe.

erm so far i havent face that issue yet.. the only issue i have was last night i couldnt charge my phone.. then i re-insert the batt and it works like normal..
StratOS
post Sep 20 2010, 04:02 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

well.. lucky you.. Just installed Papago X5 in my phone try try.. but no Sarawak map.. doh.gif

the phone overall very good la.. play movies and song also not bad.. tongue.gif
irenic
post Sep 20 2010, 04:19 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

erm i never install papago on any of my android yet.. coz so far really satisfy with brut's google maps.

i used it as my main device, satisfy with the build quality and the screen although i couldnt imagine what will happen if it drops to the ground..

for media playback, still prefer my SGS with it's smaller screen (it's ONLY 4") because of it's great screen and superb audio quality.

overall, i'm a happy user of the Streak!
arbelnox
post Sep 20 2010, 04:56 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 20 2010, 04:19 PM)
erm i never install papago on any of my android yet.. coz so far really satisfy with brut's google maps.

i used it as my main device, satisfy with the build quality and the screen although i couldnt imagine what will happen if it drops to the ground..

for media playback, still prefer my SGS with it's smaller screen (it's ONLY 4") because of it's great screen and superb audio quality.

walao... now my hand really itchy already... can't really wait any longer to get myself a unit only if I could.... sigh....

StratOS
post Sep 20 2010, 05:24 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 20 2010, 04:19 PM)

u applied any sp for ur baby d? laugh.gif
irenic
post Sep 20 2010, 09:29 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

not yet. i couldnt find any accessory here sad.gif waiting for the one that comes with either otterbox or dell form fit case.. how bout urs?
StratOS
post Sep 21 2010, 07:14 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 20 2010, 09:29 PM)
not yet. i couldnt find any accessory here sad.gif waiting for the one that comes with either otterbox or dell form fit case.. how bout urs?
Ordering my epik SP now from lhongwuh lor.. No case or anything yet... waiting lor.. wanna fix those issues 1st then put in a case..

105 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0252sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:37 PM