29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Magic: The Gathering - Duels of the Planeswalkers, Pre-purchase now on STEAM for $9.99

Yuki Ijuin
post Jun 4 2010, 04:07 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Bought liao lu. Haven't touched a TCG in a long time.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 4 2010, 04:09 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hahah me too.
long time no touch the cards liao.
still got the cards chucked away in a drawer.
TStemptation1314
post Jun 4 2010, 04:38 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 4 2010, 03:58 PM)
soz lost track about whose the bigger brother

mtg dun have trap cards, instead they use spells to bug people
and the most annoying bugger of all are blue/red players that will mess with your permanents (creatures, enchantments, artifacts), cards at hand and your life point as if some dude got into your house, turn it upside down and left you tied up... nekid...

actual xbox tutorial i found to betta demostrate the gameplay

i was trying to find the old nigga and the chix tutorial there
LOL, don't remember there's a guy called tenma, big brother called Kaiba and small brother called Mokuba.

Anyway, nice gameplay on Xbox, not to mentioned PC version support controller as well. Yay!!!!

BUT PLEASE NO GFWL!!!! LOL...
ChcGamer
post Jun 4 2010, 04:46 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

So i've set up my steam and updated already but where do i download MTG?

I'm new to Steam so i hope you guys dont mind me asking.
Instant_noodle
post Jun 4 2010, 04:49 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Jun 4 2010, 04:46 PM)
So i've set up my steam and updated already but where do i download MTG?

I'm new to Steam so i hope you guys dont mind me asking.

someone need to pay for the game, either thru paypal or using cc
ChcGamer
post Jun 4 2010, 04:52 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 4 2010, 04:49 PM)
someone need to pay for the game, either thru paypal or using cc
Only after paying i will be able to download?

Cannot download games in advanced?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 4 2010, 04:57 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Jun 4 2010, 04:52 PM)
Only after paying i will be able to download?

Cannot download games in advanced?

cannot oh.
must buy the game first oh.

Added on June 4, 2010, 4:57 pmwell, if wanna "download" in advance, it only works if there is someone else who already downloaded it for you.

get him to do a steam backup, then have him mail the steam backup to you.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jun 4 2010, 04:57 PM
Abyssio
post Jun 4 2010, 05:04 PM

196 posts

you guys sure it's already up for download?

http://store.steampowered.com/app/49400/

it doesnt have a release date yet, i doubt you can download it even you pay for it now.

Instant_noodle
post Jun 4 2010, 05:06 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Abyssio @ Jun 4 2010, 05:04 PM)
you guys sure it's already up for download?

http://store.steampowered.com/app/49400/
it doesnt have a release date yet, i doubt you can download it even you pay for it now.

preorder mang, preorder

just like people paying for SC2 even it's not even out
Abyssio
post Jun 4 2010, 05:12 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 4 2010, 05:06 PM)
preorder mang, preorder

just like people paying for SC2 even it's not even out
yea i know it is available for pre-purchase but Steam can be slow in letting ppl pre-load the game sad.gif.

Instant_noodle
post Jun 4 2010, 05:15 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Abyssio @ Jun 4 2010, 05:12 PM)
yea i know it is available for pre-purchase but Steam can be slow in letting ppl pre-load the game sad.gif.

slow?!

anything slower than stimix screwing mah slackware 13.1 torrent with less than 0.5kbps when there's tons of seeders and leechers that got connected? vmad.gif

i'm thinking of getting the actual CD; then cost might be slightly higher but it beats having to wait for download at 0.3kbps to be completed
talexeh
post Jun 4 2010, 05:17 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,102 posts

Sign me up. My steam ID is the same as my LYN ID. smile.gif
Grif
post Jun 4 2010, 05:21 PM

378 posts

Hard to play or not? I iz interested.
Abyssio
post Jun 4 2010, 05:24 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 4 2010, 05:15 PM)
slow?!

anything slower than stimix screwing mah slackware 13.1 torrent with less than 0.5kbps when there's tons of seeders and leechers that got connected?  vmad.gif

i'm thinking of getting the actual CD; then cost might be slightly higher but it beats having to wait for download at 0.3kbps to be completed
lol chill dude by pre-loading slow, i mean you purchase the game early but you cannot start pre-load the game until its very very close to the release date, or worst no pre-load at all you can only start download the game when the game is released.

syazwanreno
post Jun 4 2010, 05:34 PM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

played Pokemon and Yu-gi-oh before on pc games,

never try Magic: The Gathering before.

but i heard MTG is more famous than pokemon and yugioh.
ChcGamer
post Jun 4 2010, 05:35 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Jun 4 2010, 05:34 PM)
played Pokemon and Yu-gi-oh before on pc games,

never try Magic: The Gathering before.

but i heard MTG is more famous than pokemon and yugioh.
Yes, it is. The community is larger and more matured than pokemon and yugioh
TStemptation1314
post Jun 4 2010, 05:42 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

^you can't said it's matured doh.gif
It's different genre and gameplay la. doh.gif
talexeh
post Jun 4 2010, 05:46 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,102 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 4 2010, 05:42 PM)
To be frank, if you compare the communities for these 3 TCGs, MTG tend to have much more adult players.

BTW, please update my Steam ID in the OP. Steam ID is same as my LYN ID.
ChcGamer
post Jun 4 2010, 05:47 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Sorry, by matured i mean been longer in the game.

More like the meaning behind "seasoned"
Instant_noodle
post Jun 4 2010, 05:55 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

basically he can say that, given that the fact that it's an 'expensive' tabletop card game to begin with

plus most players has their own unique way on their deck construction, prefered colored types, play styles, game strategies unlike pokemon tcg that mostly rely on element counter/ evolution or yugi-oh's 'upgrade' type

29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0171sec    1.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:39 AM