128 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Games Final Fantasy XIII and XIII -2 | V6, XIII and XIII -2 Discussion Thread

SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Jun 23 2010, 12:05 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(jaaroquai @ Jun 23 2010, 07:25 AM)
wow!!! dahsyat nye ko. aku spam death kat adam tapi dia tak bagi apa apa pun sad.gif siot adam ni vmad.gif
pastikan equip conneusiur/collector catalog biggrin.gif pada char anda
jkleejk
post Jun 23 2010, 12:28 PM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jun 23 2010, 12:39 PM)
Hmm..to get the boost, normally I would use either Montrous Fang or Ancient Bone to get up to 2x. Sturdy bone can get up to 3x eh?  shocking.gif

For lightning, I want to use the weapon throughout the game.

Quick Stagger for bosses & ATB recover for fighting multiple enemies correct?
it is stagger the bosses quicker, u can really judge yourself compare to other character u using.
ATB recover not really, just equip with speed sash will do the work.
there are 3 components can do 3X bonus, sturdy bone, vibratn ooze...the other 1 i forgot. just all x36 of it will do.
Amras of Nargothrond
post Jun 23 2010, 12:47 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jun 22 2010, 05:36 PM)
ThereĀ   tongue.gif That was by no means perfect, lots of flaws with my attack synching but just to show you it's possible to hit 3x with daze on and almost 800k ea hit. With kaiser's glove and maxed kain's lance from dragoon it would've hit harder

I'll save mission 64 for later lol.
Weird...

My strategy: Fang/Lightning/Hope
1. Summoned Bahamut
2. Debuff Curse -> Slow -> Deprotect -> Deshell -> Imperil -> Curse/Daze (if the first Curse unsuccessful)
3. Shift Paradigm to Rav/Rav/Rav, and make Bahamut go away by pressing triangle button to use final act.
4. Hit Bahamut with Tri Disaster (Rav/Rav/Rav)
5. Shift paradigm to Sab/Syn/Syn, until 3 members buff with Haste again
6. Shift paradigm to Com/Rav/Rav, until it staggered.
7. Once the stagger reached 900 or just right after it staggered, shift paradigm to Com/Com/Rav
8. Then use Highwind when the HP reached almost 10%-20% of the HP bar to finish it off.

The point (18700 - 19000) is almost same with the strategy you used in the both clips, just that my Highwind cannot killed 50% HP, seem like Daze did increased the damage of Highwind.

I thought the point should be like the clip which posted earlier, >19000.

Probably gonna give a try on Snow's Daze + Fang's Highwind. Maybe this also can kill Long Gui much more easier.

This post has been edited by Amras of Nargothrond: Jun 23 2010, 12:50 PM
jaaroquai
post Jun 23 2010, 02:13 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Jun 23 2010, 12:05 PM)
pastikan equip conneusiur/collector catalog  biggrin.gif pada char anda
takde dua dua tu sad.gif
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Jun 23 2010, 04:58 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(jaaroquai @ Jun 23 2010, 02:13 PM)
takde dua dua tu sad.gif
bleh beli kat shop dgn harga 100000gil tak pun reward dari side mission icon_rolleyes.gif ....pastu upgrade collector catalog jadi conneisure
jaaroquai
post Jun 23 2010, 06:13 PM

109 posts

uishh mahal nyer. baru ada 30k gil je. mission blum buat. thanks!
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Jun 23 2010, 08:27 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(jaaroquai @ Jun 23 2010, 06:13 PM)
uishh mahal nyer. baru ada 30k gil je. mission blum buat. thanks!
aku dapat trapz semua ngan adamantoise....masa nak trapz plat ingot dapat kalo nak plat ingot trapz plak yg dapat rclxub.gif

jkleejk
post Jun 23 2010, 08:57 PM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Jun 23 2010, 09:27 PM)
aku dapat trapz semua ngan adamantoise....masa nak trapz plat ingot dapat kalo nak plat ingot trapz plak yg dapat  rclxub.gif
always like this 1 la, trapz is much rare than platinum ingots, u still need 6trapz if u pursuing treasure hunt trophy.

Zaryl
post Jun 24 2010, 09:34 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

I finally upgraded Lightning, Hope & Fang's weapon to tier 2 level. Just need trapz to upgrade to final tier.

I decided to go for these ultimate weapons:
Lightning: Axis Blade (ATB recharge when attacking)
Fang: Pandoran Spear (improved debuffing)
Hope: Vdofnir (buffing effect duration is extended longer).

So, right now, enjoying every bit of the game, since all monsters are defeated easily, except few bosses I haven't touch yet.

Btw, where can I find Mission 55? I need to get the growth egg to double my CP.

Adamantortoise & the likes...I will not touch them until I fully complete all my CP to the max first. unsure.gif
jkleejk
post Jun 24 2010, 09:43 AM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jun 24 2010, 10:34 AM)
I finally upgraded Lightning, Hope & Fang's weapon to tier 2 level. Just need trapz to upgrade to final tier.

I decided to go for these ultimate weapons:
Lightning: Axis Blade (ATB recharge when attacking)
Fang: Pandoran Spear (improved debuffing)
Hope: Vdofnir (buffing effect duration is extended longer).

So, right now, enjoying every bit of the game, since all monsters are defeated easily, except few bosses I haven't touch yet.

Btw, where can I find Mission 55? I need to get the growth egg to double my CP.

Adamantortoise & the likes...I will not touch them until I fully complete all my CP to the max first.  unsure.gif
as i mentioned earlier, atb recharge is v simple when u fighting army troop in eden hall (so u can forget about axis blade & just opt for lion heart instead). plus when u get the speed sash & still have many other accessories will help u to recharge the ATB. when u grow stronger & having 10K HP or more, u might not need to summon edilons also. just cast magic, rav & com will do.
as for fang u shud opt for taming pole for stagger lock option, below is the explanation.

Stagger Lock
"Prevents staggering of enemies"
Not as bad as it sounds, since other characters can still stagger
the enemy and the character can still raise the chain gauge.

Quick Stagger
"Allows instant staggering of enemies near their stagger threshold."
Allows characters to stagger enemies quicker than usual.

Below is the weapon recommendations

Lightning: Lionheart (for Commando)
Axis Blade (for Ravager)

Sazh: Vega 42s (multiple roles)
Rigels (for Commando)

Snow: Paladin (he's best as a Sentinel anyway)

Hope: Hawkeye

Vanille: Healer's Staff (for Medic)
Belladonna Wand (for Saboteur)

Fang: Taming Spear

For mision map guide please refer to the link below (which i find the best site so far)

http://twobrothersandasister.com/?p=6455

just click on the map to enlarge..

http://twobrothersandasister.com/wp-conten.../mission/55.jpg

for mission 55,

Good luck. wink.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jun 24 2010, 09:47 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Still stuck with Barthandelus. I guess I should change Sazh with Hope and leave Lightning and Snow in the team. might was well jalan2 and kill stuff.
MatchMaker
post Jun 24 2010, 10:08 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(jkleejk @ Jun 24 2010, 09:43 AM)
as i mentioned earlier, atb recharge is v simple when u fighting army troop in eden hall (so u can forget about axis blade & just opt for lion heart instead). plus when u get the speed sash & still have many other accessories will help u to recharge the ATB. when u grow stronger & having 10K HP or more, u might not need to summon edilons also. just cast magic, rav & com will do. 
as for fang u shud opt for taming pole for stagger lock option, below is the explanation.
Stagger Lock

Quick Stagger

Axis Blade (for Ravager)

Rigels (for Commando)

For mision map guide please refer to the link below (which i find the best site so far)

for mission 55,

Good luck. wink.gif
I think you are mistaking ATB with TP.
Zaryl
post Jun 24 2010, 11:09 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

QUOTE(jkleejk @ Jun 24 2010, 09:43 AM)
Stagger Lock

Quick Stagger

Axis Blade (for Ravager)

Rigels (for Commando)

for mission 55,

Good luck. wink.gif
Thanks man. Will take that into consideration. thumbup.gif

Now just need to run around Gran Pulse, Mahabara & Taejin Tower & Oerba forth & back to kill kill & get CP & drop items. Jalan2 cari makan. brows.gif

SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Jun 24 2010, 11:23 AM

201 posts

tips to beat mission 62.... that vektajiva keep spamming multicast like no tomorrow vmad.gif
zerigemok
post Jun 24 2010, 11:35 AM

132 posts

magic resist accs on all your char..and take vanille for better healing too. Should be easy enough after that.
jkleejk
post Jun 24 2010, 05:29 PM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Jun 24 2010, 12:23 PM)
tips to beat mission 62.... that vektajiva keep spamming multicast like no tomorrow vmad.gif
u should have fang/snow as sentinel, then 1 guy to heal (vanielle is prefer), then the other guy debuff 1st monster with slow once successful (fang is prefer, Sazh is ok but not a strong rav/com character),
Then focus on 2nd monster, cast imperil,deprotect,deshell, most important slow (daze optional). Then quickly all rav,rav,rav or rav,sab,rav till stagger (so lion heart or quick stagger weapon are crucial here), then com,com,com. normally it need 2-3stagger to kill 1 monster (depend on your weapon tier/ accessories equipped). so after no more stagger, quickly med,med,med or med,sen,med to heal, then syn,syn,syn or syn,sen,syn (to buff again bravery,faith & haste)
1 tip, whenever it cast multicast, u can shift to sen,sen,sen to reduce damage.

***Slow is v important here (slow pace the multicast). I am not sure if Daze is able to inflict onto the monster, u can try using Snow to do so. If it is successfully Dazed, then the damage will be far greater...

Using shrouds is a must in this case.

Killing these bosses are not so difficult, just need couple to try to get 5stars icon_rolleyes.gif
well good luck buddy

Added on June 24, 2010, 5:35 pm
QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jun 24 2010, 12:09 PM)
Thanks man. Will take that into consideration.  thumbup.gif

Now just need to run around Gran Pulse, Mahabara & Taejin Tower & Oerba forth & back to kill kill & get CP & drop items. Jalan2 cari makan.  brows.gif
u want fast CP, equipped with grow egg, then fight with shaolonggui. v v rewarding.
TP regenerate when u kill the Behemoth King & the Lion monster (i forgot the name), u 100% get preemptive attack in this case. normally 3-4 battle u can get 3 TP full, so u can summon any eidilon with 3 TP slot.
it is located at northern plain at GP. Just teleport to this location. Then go back to the cave (no need to go in), then go back to the monsters place again, it will appear again. So it is v v fast way to generate TP.

Somemore nearby there is a save point & chocobo waiting for u.

This post has been edited by jkleejk: Jun 24 2010, 05:35 PM
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Jun 24 2010, 05:54 PM

201 posts

i almost give up fight this vektajiva,,,i will try again
Amras of Nargothrond
post Jun 24 2010, 06:05 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Jun 24 2010, 05:54 PM)
i almost give up fight this vektajiva,,,i will try again
One important point:
Make sure always slow both of them, and haste your team member.

barney
post Jun 26 2010, 10:59 AM

329 posts

guys....i was wondering can i buy Fortisol and Aegisol from the shops? im at chapter 12 now and it seems very hard to get Fortisol and Aegisol from a battle.
GamersFamilia
post Jun 26 2010, 11:11 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,801 posts

final fantasy XIII (r3) rm170 including postage for peninsular malaysia , limited offer for this month

128 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:16 AM