10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Games Final Fantasy XIII and XIII -2 | V6, XIII and XIII -2 Discussion Thread

lilko
post Nov 2 2011, 07:18 PM

95 posts

lol.. just when we all get very fond of the old members... especially lightning or hope(for some of us) then SE have had just pull them out and replace them with new members which appears to be quite a let down..

I'd actually rather play each and everyone of them individually where they have had their own quest and in the end they meet up just like old times.. That will be allot more satisfying..

But if, FFXIII-3 is not be just rumours.. I hope they all get together and Noel can fade back to his past just like Tidus back to his world..
lilko
post Nov 5 2011, 07:47 PM

95 posts

^ u wan buy from EU one? I think its best if u buy it from the seller from garage sale.. RM200 to RM300... Which include shipping omost the same price and allot more secure...

But their pre-order stuff are indeed tempting.. But with steel book and stuff the shipping is going to cost allot...

This post has been edited by lilko: Nov 6 2011, 11:25 AM
lilko
post Nov 6 2011, 11:00 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(Nandeska @ Nov 6 2011, 01:49 AM)
maybe we can play as lightning when the story flow to the "new world" and play as noel/serah when it goes to the "normal world". i bet the story will be 50% on each side, otherwise people will complain about too lil playable character lol
Hopefully its like that though.. TBH, I really duno what they are thinking though.. But, I am tired of wanting how the plot should go.. I just want to play that darn game... XD

This post has been edited by lilko: Nov 6 2011, 11:23 AM
lilko
post Nov 6 2011, 07:11 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Nov 6 2011, 05:51 PM)
Based on the few trailers,i wouldnt wan to see another Final Fantasy XIII-3.I just wish they bring back the old classic Final Fantasy gameplay back to Final Fantasy XV.I miss the old summoning,3-4 party members controlling,more equipment to play with (not just weapon and accessories but also clothes,pants,gauntlets and so on),limit break,big world map with sidequests,hunting for ultimate weapon and so on sad.gif
FFXIII-3 with limit break.. But I am not sure they can hire people good in writing these days though... sigh.. sad.gif
lilko
post Nov 11 2011, 12:04 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(Razaelx @ Nov 10 2011, 10:53 PM)
any of you planning on getting this

will still get the EU one though... possibly the crystal edition..They look more saucy... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lilko: Nov 11 2011, 12:14 AM
lilko
post Nov 11 2011, 11:07 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Nov 11 2011, 06:52 PM)
r1 file cannot use on r3?
save files are confirmed to be region free..
lilko
post Nov 14 2011, 10:52 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Nov 14 2011, 09:27 PM)
Anyone manage to PO the Crystal Edition? Sold out everywhere @.@
got so laku meh??!!! gowd!! Guess i will only get the CE then.. Thought someone in the garage sale will PO them, seems like i was wrong... sigh..

This post has been edited by lilko: Nov 14 2011, 10:53 PM
lilko
post Nov 15 2011, 12:37 AM

95 posts

Getting the R2's one though... Cuz their art are nicer.. music... Meh.. I dun really listen so much... But I thought people hate that game?? How come the crytal edition was gone this fast???

But I really want the novella though.. Sigh.. Was it on the net? I wonder if we can buy it separately though..

This post has been edited by lilko: Nov 15 2011, 12:43 AM
lilko
post Nov 18 2011, 08:49 PM

95 posts

Its time that they change it to action RPG.. I really like the gameplay in KH but dark children stories is really not something I fancy.. And I hope there are a continue of female character support though...

Added on November 18, 2011, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(ffrulz @ Nov 15 2011, 09:33 AM)
Luke's taking in R2 LE orders. Even he's not sure whether there'll be any Crystals that he can procure. Seems like Crystal is going to be super rare. Let's hope this doesn't happen to the R1 version.
Standard LE is not going to be a problem.. Its the crystal edition that is going to be hard to find.. I really want the T-shirt though.. Sigh... sad.gif

Btw... Miss the retro FF music? You can listen to it in their new website now... And mind you... They are awesome.. Better than the original one.. XD

http://www.square-enix.co.jp/fabula/ff13-2/osarai13/

This post has been edited by lilko: Nov 18 2011, 08:54 PM
lilko
post Nov 18 2011, 09:15 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Nov 18 2011, 09:06 PM)
Yeah Crystal is sold out everywhere. Hopefully I'll be able to get one for myself.
And there I thought no one wants it because so many people complain about it, as though the game weren't even worth the time.... Now Out of stock?! WTH?! I havent save enuff of my money ler.. Lol.. XD

Anyhow, Seems like those obnoxious complaints are only from the minority...
lilko
post Nov 18 2011, 09:24 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Nov 18 2011, 09:18 PM)
There are still JRPG fans out there despite the influx of criticisms about WRPGs being the "Real" RPG genre lol.
Glad to hear this.. But at the same time sad news for me.. Cuz its less likely that I'm going to get such exclusive goodies.. I think have to wait for FFVersus which I fear even more.. I dun think the stock will last after an hour of its release.. Worst thing is every good thing goes only to EU region.. NA has less of it and does not looks as saucy.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by lilko: Nov 18 2011, 09:25 PM
lilko
post Nov 18 2011, 10:04 PM

95 posts

Yea.. awaiting for R3 CE.. But I will still get R2 cuz I'd had had all SE product under R2 region...
lilko
post Nov 19 2011, 02:14 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Nov 19 2011, 02:08 AM)
I wouldn't really say that. Indeed the R3 version came out much later, especially for the copy with Japanese Dub with English Subtitles which surprised a lot of people. But this time they already announced beforehand that there'll be the same Japanese Dub with English Subtitles that's going to come out for R3 so I think there'll be a CE also.

And another thing is, in Asia, PS3 dominates the market unlike the 360 in USA. Even in the UK, PS3 has more marketshare. Singapore is one of the big markets. This is from an old article that I read last year or something.
I pretty much agree..Which explains why SE been putting allot of effort on EU but not NA...Part of the reason is because NA is not good when it comes to coping with change as seen in JRPG.. And also not to forget TW, and HK which contributes to the PS3 share... I hope Msia can grow as well.. When that happens.. It will will be good news to all of us.. No more English dubb coming before the chinese or english sub which the asians normally would request for...
lilko
post Nov 20 2011, 11:39 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Nov 20 2011, 11:33 PM)
i wonder how many types of final fantasy 13 out there? 3 types?

XIII, XIII-2, and XIII versus? this is all classic rpg game rite? (single player)

and XIV is online game?
Currently there are only 2 types which are FFXIII and FFXIII2 there is a rumour of FFXIII-3 but we shall wait and see... Though they include FFVersus as FFXIII as well but they are entirely different universe featuring different characters sharing only the same god...However they might change the name to Versus only just like FF XIII Agito to FF type Zero.. And they are not really classic.. The paradigm shift in FFXIII is a pretty new gameplay mechanism as for FFVersus its action RPG something like Kingdoms Heart..

And yea FFXIV is an online RPG..

Added on November 20, 2011, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(kai91 @ Nov 19 2011, 02:33 AM)
Hmm... Well I think the real reason they announced Chinese version this time is because they made a lot of money from it last time. While Chinese version is hugely accepted, their main income must've been export to NA and EU rather than ASIA. And seeing CE is released corresponding to region's performance... You know what I'm about to say.

As for Enix NA, they've always been known for their lack of generosity in CE. If I recall correctly, there wasn't even a CE for FF13 before this (Except for the Xbox 360 bundle). Enix EU, on the other hand, always gives CE. In term of game acceptance, I say they have pretty much the same market. COD and FIFA sold even better at EU, fyi.

I get your point trying to say there are few big markets in ASIA like Singapore. But isn't that means Singapore has a big market in ASIA market rather than ASIA market is huge relative to the world's market?

Sure, as a fan, I hope I'm wrong, but we shall see. But if they do, I thought they would've announce it by now (for pre-ordering purposes and manufacturing planning). If they even bring over the limited edition PS3 for Chinese version, then it's gonna be huge.
I think Singapore just come as the top runner in the big Asia market... I mean if you count korea, HK, Msia, Philippines, Thailand and Indonesia in.. I suppose there are still a big sum of sales here when combined..

This post has been edited by lilko: Nov 20 2011, 11:47 PM
lilko
post Nov 21 2011, 08:45 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Nov 21 2011, 02:05 AM)
alright, thanks for the answer, my "classic" here refer to their fighting engine like FF7,8,9 . and yes, i saw the gameplay and square enix did a great job improving the fighting style. i love them!

XIII is fine, guess not going to grab XIV seems it's online games... prefer go for Diablo 3 brows.gif

any news for the release of XIII versus? early of 2012?
lol... And the classic I mean is those tittles you mentioned as well.. Even FFX is old school.. The gameplay in FFXIII is far from that though..

FFVersus will be out probably in winter 2012 or early 2013.. Assuming there are no further delay that is..
lilko
post Nov 22 2011, 12:07 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Nov 22 2011, 10:17 AM)
1 and a half years to produce ff13-2 huh.
got a bad feeling about this........
but anyway, i'm waiting for ff10 hd to come out since i didn't play that.
I think they should really sort out their problem in Japan... Seems like the politics in there is consuming the company... The only thing that save them is that they were smart enough or very much a risk taker to have bought up other companies and help thm publish their games... But if they learn more from Eidos Montreal... Hire some quality people to write scenarios and stories... Then one and a half year will not be a problem to them..

Yea... I am waiting for FF10 HD or remake or whatever... Hope its the international edition though...
lilko
post Nov 22 2011, 07:37 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Nov 22 2011, 04:40 PM)
turn based RPG combat too slow..

western audience not like
To be honest....... I can barely stand turn base in HD graphic though.. It can get boring... I like it when its the old school graphic because the layout suits the static characters allot.. Part of the reason is because there are so much to see in those none CG render real time gaming cuz everything is flat and you can see more details... And I am speaking as a person who was used to recent fast pace gaming and had missed the PS2 era, but still find FFIX very immersing and enjoying...

But please please please no random encounter... It kills the fun.. I was so scared to explore when I keep meeting monsters... It wasted so much of my time..

Still, the only recent old school turn base that I can stand now is Legend of heroes: Trails in the sky series... Because they were meant to be created that way..

And I like how FF were going right now though.. KH-like FF is a good idea.. Just no kids.. Dun get me wrong KH is a good game though..XD

Added on November 22, 2011, 7:38 pm
QUOTE(afeeq @ Nov 22 2011, 05:50 PM)
Don't worry.  I have faith in square. They can survive the crisis when they created their first final fantasy. Im sure they can survive all this fast pace era too. I for one can accept both system.
Yea... I believe SE can survive.. Look at how they expand Eidos Montreal now.. Its a good news though... I dun think SE will kill FF franchise just yet.. XD

This post has been edited by lilko: Nov 22 2011, 07:45 PM
lilko
post Nov 22 2011, 09:09 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Nov 22 2011, 08:45 PM)
I think I read somewhere that they said the next Final Fantasy will be action rpg like Dark Soul is.Too lazy to search and post the source.  tongue.gif

Turn based rpg is still viable imo, but in forms of handheld games. nod.gif

For FF13-2 I hope we could customise the auto-action to some degree.
I get it that they wanted it to be fast paced, but its kinda lame that auto-command is fastest most of the time but you dont have full control of your actions.

You either get a little slow due to selecting manually or be fast by using auto-command thats hopefully in your favor.
Its especially true for buffing.

For example, you want to cast haste+bravera as fast as you can, but if you auto-command it, your character will use other spells like protectra or other crap first and if you cast manually, you also lose a significant amount of time (you could be faster).
And it doesnt help that some character dont have some buff spell, like enfire.Meaning that if you want to get buffed with enfire the fastest way possible, you need to use the character with the spell as main character cos if you dont, the AI is gonna spam his other buff spells before finally cast enfire.

I also wish that we could queue spells better, by letting players to customise the auto-command spells, and rearrange the spell sequence in the manual selection menu.
I mean, the only reason you casted late is because the position of the spells, and as you learn more spells, some spells takes longer to pick due to you need to scroll down the menu.
With customisable auto-commands, buffing and debuffing stage would be a hell lot easier and faster.
Its really well said.. Lining up your command is actually a better way instead of auto command cuz manual command can prove to be too slow.. I think if we are able to have another menu where we can customise our attacks or spells type to over a few sets and change the spells set etc during the battle as well will spice up the whole gameplay.. It makes things more personalised..Will give the idea to SE EU and see if they will incorporate it in the rumoured FFXIII-3...

As for like demon soul type.. I think its more like the future FF gameplay will only have action type gameplay instead of the static one..More like KH perhaps.. I mean FFversus is still turn base.. But its active and more action oriented...

This post has been edited by lilko: Nov 22 2011, 09:19 PM
lilko
post Nov 22 2011, 09:55 PM

95 posts

this pic is way~~~ too big.. got smaller one??? brows.gif

This post has been edited by lilko: Nov 22 2011, 09:57 PM
lilko
post Nov 23 2011, 12:35 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Nov 22 2011, 10:21 PM)
In my opinion, leave Final Fantasy as turn based is the way to go. If they want to experiment with a different battle system like turning it into an Action RPG rather than JRPG then make a spinoff instead of doing it on the main game.

This way it leaves the fans who experience Final Fantasy from the beginning happy and also we get 2 games instead of one both with difference experiences.

Turning FF into Dark Souls? Bad move, turning it into Kingdom Hearts? A much better move if they don't intend on keeping the retro turn based battles.
Action RPG can still be consider as JRPG just like what you see in tales though.. If they really want to make it static turn base rpg, which is less exciting then they have to make it another way...Something like Ao no kiseki from Falcom.. However like I mentioned before they are of different graphic style where things are more interesting to look at..

CG on the other hand just look awkward when they did not move and thing can get boring because they are not as colourfull..I mean look at Lost Odyssey.. They did not like the game at all.. And even though Last story sell better they are still of no match to TOX or KH.. Even Ni no Kuni suffers.. Maybe its because of the lack luster kind of story.. But in this fast pace era I think its hard not to follow the change.. Because when the story is not special the next thing you look at is how much can the gameplay let you experience and it does not have to be too unique in any sense..

Also, in contrast to your opinion.. I think the fans follow the trend as well.. All people want is actually the story instead of bothering whether its static turn base or action turn base gameplay.. Because FF games use to be very philosophical and poetic.. Or the least bit they can do is to make a believable character like cloud or zack or any other character... Now they are just stating the obvious plus they lack abit of humour when compare to WRPG where it Makes them kinda bland..

Though I still love FF cuz they are the only game that gives me the experience no game can give me..

So, action or not.. what SE should look at is their story.. Period.

Added on November 23, 2011, 12:42 am
QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Nov 22 2011, 10:09 PM)
Oh~~~ wub.gif

Thanks mate! cheers.gif

This post has been edited by lilko: Nov 23 2011, 12:42 AM

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:20 PM