Uesugi on V.Hard is well... very hard x.x, did the most unthinkable *alliance with Takeda* to ensure my survival.
Generally, this game is a way cleaner release than all the previous TW games.
RTS Shogun 2: Total War, Campaign map screenshots!
Apr 11 2011, 11:10 PM
189 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
So far enjoying this game, no CTD, no BSOD
Uesugi on V.Hard is well... very hard x.x, did the most unthinkable *alliance with Takeda* to ensure my survival. Generally, this game is a way cleaner release than all the previous TW games. |
Apr 11 2011, 11:29 PM
479 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(Eiensakura @ Apr 11 2011, 11:10 PM) So far enjoying this game, no CTD, no BSOD I played as Uesugi before, even on Normal it is considered on Hard mode. Alliance with Takeda and Date your best bet I suppose. Marry their daughters since your Daimyo is so young. heheUesugi on V.Hard is well... very hard x.x, did the most unthinkable *alliance with Takeda* to ensure my survival. Generally, this game is a way cleaner release than all the previous TW games. I'm available in MP< hook me up. |
Apr 13 2011, 06:45 AM
3,809 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Jakarta |
Total War: Shogun 2 Update Released
QUOTE Updates to Total War: SHOGUN 2 have been released. The updates will be applied automatically when your Steam client is restarted. The major changes include: Total War: SHOGUN 2 Multiplayer - More game lobbies are now visible on the Battle List in Avatar Conquest mode. Multiplayer - More game lobbies are now visible on the Battle List in Multiplayer Campaign Mode. Multiplayer - Fix for crash when rearranging unit cards in battle lobby. Multiplayer Battle List - Fix for crash when [ALT] + [Tab]'ing / minimising the game when in a Battle List game lobby. Multiplayer Battle List - Fix for crash when changing the "Battle type" filter from "Classic Battles" to any other filter. Multiplayer Battle List - Fix for lag caused by selecting the "Classic Battles" tick box on the Host Battle setup screen (where the player names the game). Multiplayer Battles - Fix for UI bug where the back button did not function / was greyed out on the battle results screen leaving players stuck. Multiplayer Battles - Fixed for players having trouble joining 1v1 Match Made battles and being given a default army. Multiplayer Battles - Fix for Client crash if Host searches battle before Clients leave battle results screen in the Setup Team screen Multiplayer Battles - Fix for Client crash when Host kicks Client from the game while the Client is on the Retainer, Load Army or Save Army screen. Multiplayer Battles - Fix for rare crash when alliance goes under AI control due to player leaving the battle. Multiplayer Battles - Improved accessibility for players attempting to join a 1v1 Auto team land battle or Campaign drop in battle. Multiplayer Campaign - Fix for rare crash where player leaving battle causes crash for remaining players upon switch to AI control. Avatar - Fix for crash when [ALT] + [Tab]'ing / minimising the game on the Avatar customisation screen Battles - Fix for rare multithreading crash caused by interaction between the UI and the game Land Battles - Fix for crash in deployment phase caused by using the Increase Rank and Increase File buttons on a unit in Spear Wall formation Land Battles - Fix for rare crash when positioning the mouse over unit proxies when attempting to dock units Naval Battles - Fix for very rare crash when ordering ships Source: Steam |
Apr 13 2011, 10:11 AM
545 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Where kiasu/kiasi lives |
I guess CA is really concentrating in patching up the bugs/issues in MP. Wonder if they gonna come out with any DLC soon. Namely that Hattori clan.
Apr 13 2011, 11:13 AM
Just played Avatar MP after applying the patch.
Now we can see more battles being hosted, most likely still around our region but expanded. Lag is still a problem though. But least now more choices for people to join a battle or host their own, a bigger population means shorter waits for players to join. |
Apr 13 2011, 11:54 AM
131 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: Behind you |
Finally princeofmacedon get his shogun
he is one of the best Total War Online player in youtube. Learn a lot of tactics from his video (but i still fail in multiplayer) This post has been edited by mrhulk: Apr 13 2011, 11:56 AM |
Apr 13 2011, 02:32 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
wheres that multi threading enhancement? seeing 3 cores sitting there wanking off while 1 core working its ass off is so lame in today's computing/gaming :/
Apr 13 2011, 02:32 PM
1,637 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Bolehland |
Are you guys using the beta version to play this game?
Apr 13 2011, 02:33 PM
Apr 13 2011, 10:43 PM
1,193 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
What beta ???
This is not Empire ... This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Apr 13 2011, 10:44 PM |
Apr 14 2011, 10:55 AM
1,637 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Bolehland |
Sorry, my bad.
What I meant was the demo version of Shogun 2 not demo. Can i use the demo version to play Shogun 2???? |
Apr 14 2011, 03:03 PM
4,341 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bora-bora u jelly? Special: Age of multi-monitor |
Shit ai backstabbing allied like hell in japan
Apr 14 2011, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Apr 14 2011, 10:55 AM) Sorry, my bad. You can try the game when u download the demo, but I don't think you can play multiplayer. What I meant was the demo version of Shogun 2 not demo. Can i use the demo version to play Shogun 2???? I believe the demo only lets you play the tutorial or something. |
Apr 14 2011, 06:18 PM
255 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Prison Planet |
how could heavily armored infantry climb a very high stone walls with their bare hands, i still cant get my head wrapped around this
This post has been edited by transhumanist92: Apr 14 2011, 06:19 PM |
Apr 14 2011, 06:34 PM
Apr 14 2011, 07:36 PM
502 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(transhumanist92 @ Apr 14 2011, 06:18 PM) how could heavily armored infantry climb a very high stone walls with their bare hands, i still cant get my head wrapped around this japanese armours arent made from steel. Most are fabrics woven and compress together explains why most of their units are poor against arrows. On the comparison, European full set of Armour weights about 30 pounds, Japanese armour weight about 6 to 9 pounds. |
Apr 15 2011, 08:06 PM
Anyone reach rank 10 yet in MP? I think thats the max. I'm just level 6 so far and having a blast.
Anyone wanna 1vs1 or play together, just add me on Steam. |
Apr 15 2011, 09:50 PM
3,809 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Jakarta |
Total War: Shogun 2 DirectX 11 patch coming in May
QUOTE With all the hooplah surrounding the lack of DirectX 11 support in Crysis 2 (it took Crytek until this week to confirm a DX11 patch was in the works at all), it's easy to overlook the fact that The Creative Assembly pulled the same stunt with the newest entry in the Total War series of strategy games. It was announced on their official forums yesterday that the DX11 upgrade will be coming with the second Shogun 2 patch, which they hope to release the first week of May. This is later than they originally planned, but that's better than never: Hi guys, In the weeks since Total War: Shogun 2’s launch, we’ve been working super-hard to make the Shogun 2 experience as great as we can make it. As part of our long-term commitment to supporting the game, we’ve been making issues identified by members of our community our top priority. So, we’re planning to roll out some fairly substantial fixes in the coming weeks and months. The first stage of this is Patch 2 which, we’re thrilled to announce, will also upgrade the engine to DirectX 11. This means those of you with DX11-capable cards will be able to access features such as hardware tessellation and enhanced shadowing. Patch 2 will also bring Anti-Aliasing support. Since Shogun 2’s launch, we’ve been completely blown away by the success of multiplayer. However, the multiplayer issues many of you have identified require our thorough attention, so that’s a really big priority as well. You can expect a raft of multiplayer fixes and modifications in Patch 2, and beyond. You’ll appreciate that all this takes a lot of time and testing, and while we’re working as hard as we can, we may not quite make the 2-4 week post-launch window that we’d originally hoped to hit. We’re aiming to get patch 2 to you in the first week of May though, so not long to wait now. Thanks for your ongoing patience, and please bear with us! Craig Spotted on Blue's News. Source: Firingsquad |
Apr 16 2011, 03:02 PM
1,193 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Apr 15 2011, 08:06 PM) Anyone reach rank 10 yet in MP? I think thats the max. I'm just level 6 so far and having a blast. I'm not able to find you on Steam... Anyone wanna 1vs1 or play together, just add me on Steam. |
Apr 17 2011, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Apr 16 2011, 03:02 PM) I'm not able to find you on Steam... Look me up in Steam under Lowyat group which I think you should join as well. I found 1 lestat in Lowyat group, not sure whether it is you. |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:40 PM |