Aug 12 2010, 01:54 PM
58 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Aug 12 2010, 12:50 PM) Electric turbo , anyone ? Dont waste your time on that! it wont work! Tested by a lot of people! Why it wont work? try to find the answer on Youtube and google around!http://www.lelong.com.my/eletric-turbo-657...0-10-Sale-P.htm Where to attach ? http://www.autoaccessorystore.com/resource...ectricturbo.asp I guess you'll need an inverter for this electric turbo. |
Aug 12 2010, 03:00 PM
4,331 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
mmm 38 better, not so dry hehe
Aug 12 2010, 05:28 PM
189 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Aug 12 2010, 07:23 PM
3,092 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: |{µð£ð £µmPµ® |
QUOTE(arefad @ Aug 12 2010, 01:04 PM) Hi guyz, i doubt you can get 'em below 500 bucks for full set. 4x apm peformax without the sports spring is already eating up 550 bucks.just wanna to ask all sifu'z here.. planning to change my absorber la dis time.. my current abs brand SAPURA not tahan la, not even 1 year last already feel like riding adj abs, very stiff n hav knocking sound in uneven road.. planing to change either APM Performax or SACHS super touring.. both also full sets below than rm500, consider ok 4 me.. juz need to know which is da best in term of handling, comfort n reliability.. thanks in advance guyzz.. so does the the sachs st. btw, am a big fan of apm performax. they never let me down. although ride was slightly stiffer than sachs st. |
Aug 12 2010, 11:50 PM
1 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
huhu, this saturday i gonna lost my handling
Aug 13 2010, 12:03 AM
2,804 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 13 2010, 12:28 AM
158 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Krools : u asking about car wash or polish or what?
Aug 13 2010, 12:31 AM
My car since day one using 10w-40 till now, clocked 60k km..
Advisable to change to fully? Just to give it a try.. |
Aug 13 2010, 12:50 AM
i have just the right thing for you
Aug 13 2010, 08:19 AM
48 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Aug 13 2010, 09:49 AM
2 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(yngwie @ Aug 12 2010, 07:23 PM) i doubt you can get 'em below 500 bucks for full set. 4x apm peformax without the sports spring is already eating up 550 bucks. i tot SACHS is more stiffer than Performax... so im wrong..so does the the sachs st. btw, am a big fan of apm performax. they never let me down. although ride was slightly stiffer than sachs st. ya i know da Performax litle bit expensis than Sachs, but the price 4 me is ok if around dad figure.. becoz later hav 2 count also for installation and alignment price.. wouhhh, money money... for installtion i give 2 my fren to do, its cost maybe rm60 for all sets.. juz found out dad all 4 tyres also need to change maybe before or after raya, maybe have to do both abs n tyres so can save a bit for alignment.. no need 2 do twice. so, it is worth to go klang only 4 change all set of tyres? is there any other shop that have similar price than klang, me live in equine park, SK.. thankzz |
Aug 13 2010, 10:13 AM
1,352 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur/Serdang/Sg. Buloh,sometimes Serian |
Aug 13 2010, 10:50 AM
1,256 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Aug 13 2010, 12:03 PM
uhuh
Aug 13 2010, 09:29 PM
3,092 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: |{µð£ð £µmPµ® |
QUOTE(squareballs @ Aug 13 2010, 12:31 AM) My car since day one using 10w-40 till now, clocked 60k km.. 10w-40 semi synth i guess?Advisable to change to fully? Just to give it a try.. 60k mileage is still less. should be no problem using fully synthetic. some ppl changed to fully synthetic after 100k mileage with no side effect at all. QUOTE(arefad @ Aug 13 2010, 09:49 AM) i tot SACHS is more stiffer than Performax... so im wrong.. sachs is softer. if you want to change to performax, make sure to change to same performax sports spring as well. cost should be under 850 bucks with labor.ya i know da Performax litle bit expensis than Sachs, but the price 4 me is ok if around dad figure.. becoz later hav 2 count also for installation and alignment price.. wouhhh, money money... for installtion i give 2 my fren to do, its cost maybe rm60 for all sets.. juz found out dad all 4 tyres also need to change maybe before or after raya, maybe have to do both abs n tyres so can save a bit for alignment.. no need 2 do twice. so, it is worth to go klang only 4 change all set of tyres? is there any other shop that have similar price than klang, me live in equine park, SK.. thankzz if the budget permitted, you should chnage all in one go. but there is no such thing as free alignment (even if they advertise so). even if you car's alignment is perfectly fine, they may tell you the alignment is gone. and try to sell you the 45 bucks bolt and nuts instead which cost less than 15 bucks in hardware shop. be careful. |
Aug 13 2010, 09:40 PM
Autofoam after 1 month, ride is superb... Maybe it takes 1 month to fully cure up..
Aug 14 2010, 01:31 AM
1,256 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(yngwie @ Aug 13 2010, 09:29 PM) 10w-40 semi synth i guess? yup, for example me myself 60k mileage is still less. should be no problem using fully synthetic. some ppl changed to fully synthetic after 100k mileage with no side effect at all. sachs is softer. if you want to change to performax, make sure to change to same performax sports spring as well. cost should be under 850 bucks with labor. if the budget permitted, you should chnage all in one go. but there is no such thing as free alignment (even if they advertise so). even if you car's alignment is perfectly fine, they may tell you the alignment is gone. and try to sell you the 45 bucks bolt and nuts instead which cost less than 15 bucks in hardware shop. be careful. anyway, is it alright if i par performax with R3 spring? |
Aug 14 2010, 01:32 AM
189 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Aug 14 2010, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(yngwie @ Aug 13 2010, 09:29 PM) 10w-40 semi synth i guess? aka camber bolt60k mileage is still less. should be no problem using fully synthetic. some ppl changed to fully synthetic after 100k mileage with no side effect at all. sachs is softer. if you want to change to performax, make sure to change to same performax sports spring as well. cost should be under 850 bucks with labor. if the budget permitted, you should chnage all in one go. but there is no such thing as free alignment (even if they advertise so). even if you car's alignment is perfectly fine, they may tell you the alignment is gone. and try to sell you the 45 bucks bolt and nuts instead which cost less than 15 bucks in hardware shop. be careful. Added on August 14, 2010, 10:17 am QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Aug 14 2010, 01:31 AM) told ya its ok to go fully This post has been edited by ThunderGod_Cid: Aug 14 2010, 10:17 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0362sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:52 PM |