Astro B.yond V5.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

writesimply
post Jun 6 2010, 12:50 PM

933 posts

QUOTE(ask8900 @ Jun 6 2010, 03:23 AM)
when i put my sound to dolby digital 5.1 my tv will no sound in HD movie ?????? nomal analo movie have sound ....is my decoder have problem ?????

This means your TV doesn't have a Dolby Digital decoder; it cannot downmix 5.1 to 2.0. Unless your TV has this built-in decoder or you have a receiver/HTiB, don't enable 5.1 on your B.yond decoder.

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 6 2010, 10:37 AM)
WTF
astro money sucker
need rm400 PVR
RM10/ MONTH
OMG

You complain about B.yond AND Unifi. Hmmm.

Google Tivo and see how much they charge.
QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Jun 6 2010, 10:54 AM)
just a quick question.... is it worth getting the 5.1 sound system?? is it really improve your viewing experience??

Yes. Yes.

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Jun 6 2010, 12:29 PM)
anyone notice espn hd quality has slightly reduced? i notice more pixellation when they are showing soccer...

This has been going on since June 1st, I believe. Astro has been testing with additional HD channels for World Cup and the three new HD channels. The existing bandwidth for all the channels has been reduced, thereby loss of detail and more pixellation. To convert all SD to HD channels, Astro would probably need two more satellites solely for Malaysia/SEA.

fuad
azrin_kiko
post Jun 6 2010, 12:53 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ Jun 6 2010, 12:50 PM)
This has been going on since June 1st, I believe. Astro has been testing with additional HD channels for World Cup and the three new HD channels. The existing bandwidth for all the channels has been reduced, thereby loss of detail and more pixellation. To convert all SD to HD channels, Astro would probably need two more satellites solely for Malaysia/SEA.
Haiyahh.... Not bandwidth reduce again!! 8mbps is too big for Astro to squeeze more channels...
smileguy
post Jun 6 2010, 04:15 PM

3,147 posts

Earlier a doctor said here The quality of HD in their country was better then our HD quality,some of us disagreed with him ,here we hve noticed the HD quality of ESPN has gone down ! brows.gif
HBO is no perfect either blush.gif The idea this time was to get as many subscribers esp more chinese as possible b4 WC hmm.gif

Added on June 6, 2010, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 6 2010, 10:37 AM)
WTF
astro money sucker
need rm400 PVR
RM10/ MONTH
OMG
You are right. rclxms.gif Some say compare other countrieslah we are still cheap, the bottomline is other countries no such thing as one provider monopoly !For the quality and channel content of wat we are getting I think RM10 above RM20 for HD shld be waived. Almost half of our fare is inhouse channels while the rest are Asian versions and some Malaysianised .

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jun 6 2010, 04:36 PM
sg999
post Jun 6 2010, 04:39 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Jun 6 2010, 01:53 PM)
Haiyahh.... Not bandwidth reduce again!! 8mbps is too big for Astro to squeeze more channels...
astro is famous with compressing their video and squeeze more channel
COST LOW
EARN MORE!!!!!! rclxms.gif

Added on June 6, 2010, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(smileguy @ Jun 6 2010, 05:15 PM)
Earlier a doctor said here The quality of  HD in their country was better then  our HD quality,some of us disagreed with him ,here we hve noticed the HD quality of ESPN has gone down !  brows.gif
HBO is no perfect  either blush.gif  The idea this time was to get as many subscribers esp more chinese  as possible b4 WC hmm.gif

Added on June 6, 2010, 4:29 pm
You are right.  rclxms.gif Some say compare other countrieslah we are still cheap, the bottomline is other countries no such thing as one provider monopoly !For the quality and channel  content of wat we are getting I think RM10 above RM20 for HD shld be waived. Almost half of our fare is inhouse channels while the rest are Asian  versions and some Malaysianised .
yup
it should waived
some more the wat PVR installtion fee rm400
should waive it too
if not i going to purchase HDTV card to rec it
n can save it forever.~
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sg999: Jun 6 2010, 04:40 PM
scph50004
post Jun 6 2010, 04:44 PM

Für die lulz
692 posts

wanna ask all the sifus here... if i subscribe byond package, can i still use my old smart card with the new decoder? cuz i have two smart cards where one is with AOD and another is with my sports channels.
ericapu
post Jun 6 2010, 05:24 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(scph50004 @ Jun 6 2010, 04:44 PM)
wanna ask all the sifus here... if i subscribe byond package, can i still use my old smart card with the new decoder? cuz i have two smart cards where one is with AOD and another is with my sports channels.
I'm not sifu, but I think cannot smile.gif
Boy96
post Jun 6 2010, 05:31 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Gonna get a 42" TV at my room, byond will be installed at the living room, how do I connect the byond to both tv at living room and my bedroom? my bedroom is upstairs while the living room is downstairs... HDMI splitter?
MX510
post Jun 6 2010, 06:42 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Anybody got their PVR? the movie stored in ext HD can it playable via computer?
smileguy
post Jun 6 2010, 06:49 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 6 2010, 06:42 PM)
I doubt it ! it could be only playable on your beyond hmm.gif Maybe an expert can help here i think but Ass may not allow to record and carry around !!
MX510
post Jun 6 2010, 06:55 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jun 6 2010, 06:49 PM)
I doubt it ! it could be only playable on your beyond hmm.gif Maybe an expert can help here i think  but Ass may not allow to record and carry around !!
I see i need to see the unit myself and do RND :-) if yes then worth to get it tongue.gif
kelvin
post Jun 6 2010, 07:13 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 6 2010, 06:42 PM)
I believe no even can play with other Byond box with difference smart card inserted.
digilife
post Jun 6 2010, 07:16 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

astro follows strict copyright issues laugh.gif

even when u use the external HDD to record on Byond 1, u cannot even playback on Byond 2

laugh.gif laugh.gif

art6969
post Jun 6 2010, 07:17 PM

1,518 posts

watching animal autospy at NG HD, damnnnnnnn real
digilife
post Jun 6 2010, 07:39 PM

8,025 posts

i juz subscribed via the astro site (for the Byond PVR +rm300 one time pymt and +rm10 mthly)

this is the response tat i got

Your Astro B.yond application has been successfully submitted to our Customer Service department. An authorized Astro installer will contact with you within 48 hours for an installation appointment.

lets see how "real" is it

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

agingamer
post Jun 6 2010, 07:56 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 6 2010, 07:16 PM)
astro follows strict copyright issues laugh.gif

even when u use the external HDD to record on Byond 1, u cannot even  playback on Byond 2
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
i was told during the Midvalley roadshow that I must be subscribed in order to ACCESS my recorded programmes.

I was told that I won't be able to access all my own recorded programs when
- I am no longer subscribed to the channel (eg Sports)
or - I am no longer on the PVR monthly subscription.

Dunno true or not?
blink.gif
digilife
post Jun 6 2010, 07:59 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(agingamer @ Jun 6 2010, 07:56 PM)
i was told during the Midvalley roadshow that I must be subscribed in order to ACCESS my recorded programmes.

I was told that I won't be able to access all my own recorded programs when
    -  I am no longer subscribed to the channel (eg Sports)
or  -  I am no longer on the PVR monthly subscription.

Dunno true or not?
blink.gif
yes as all recordings belongs to astro doh.gif
sg999
post Jun 6 2010, 08:03 PM

1,027 posts

astro godie la
but ithink sure got way to crack it
SOON
digilife
post Jun 6 2010, 08:13 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 6 2010, 08:03 PM)
astro godie la
but ithink sure got way to crack it
SOON
bro it nids live decoding, unless u can send the signal back to astro laugh.gif
azrin_kiko
post Jun 6 2010, 08:36 PM

634 posts

In the news about PVR:

"This service is available immediately and we expected 100,000 out of our targeted 500,000 HD (high-definition) subscribers to upgrade their service," Astro CEO

Let's multiply how much Astro earn every month in HD services..

500 000xRM20= ??

This post has been edited by azrin_kiko: Jun 6 2010, 08:43 PM
AjkR06
post Jun 6 2010, 08:39 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 6 2010, 07:39 PM)
i juz subscribed via the astro site (for the Byond PVR +rm300 one time pymt and +rm10 mthly)

this is the response tat i got

Your Astro B.yond application has been successfully submitted to our Customer Service department. An authorized Astro installer will contact with you within 48 hours for an installation appointment.
lets see how "real" is it

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Not "real" at all..
I have subscribing it since 2 June..,
but until now, I have not receive any single call from Astro or Installer... sad.gif
But maybe your case was different... biggrin.gif Hopefully...
If they not call me tomorrow, Hmm... need to do call CS ASAP!

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Jun 6 2010, 08:44 PM

144 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:27 PM