Opening a Bank Account in Singapore

walkman660
post Mar 23 2017, 01:39 PM

236 posts

Updates:
17/1/17 - start apply for maybank isavvy account
20/2/17 - due to the new policy , i go to the local branch and fill the tax declaration form
14/3/17 - received welcome letter
20/3/17 - received pin mailer (for access id)
23/3/17 - received debit card no. + pin (but dun have the physical card), received security token, received access id no

walkman660
post Mar 27 2017, 10:53 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Shanglin @ Mar 26 2017, 12:58 PM)
I have just open a maybank sg account and get all the pin token etc but without debit card. can someone enlighten me is this standard without debit card? Thanks
i also still waiting my card , other things all received . and activated online banking
walkman660
post Mar 31 2017, 12:09 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 29 2017, 04:57 PM)
But I can't even login after created username/password.
i tried use debit card no. + pin to register online banking but i can't do it (probably haven activate the debit card yet), then i use access id + pin to register online banking and it is success.

after done registered online banking , then i proceed to activate my debit card by calling to maybank sg , it only tooks less than 5 mins for the activation.

i can do any transaction on m2u now , just i still not yet received my physical debit card
walkman660
post Mar 31 2017, 12:31 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(walkman660 @ Mar 27 2017, 10:53 PM)
i also still waiting my card , other things all received . and activated online banking
bro, do you receive your debit card? it's been a week and i still not yet the debit card, i shall call them if next week still not receiving it
walkman660
post Mar 31 2017, 11:17 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Mar 31 2017, 06:52 AM)
walkman660

Congratulations on activating your access to Maybank Singapore online website. smile.gif

As you said, you did not use your debit card, when registering your access to online banking.

Thus you should not activate your debit card, until you have received the physical card itself. It is for the sake of your security.
hmm , but i can't do any transaction if the debit card is not activated

but still thanks for your advice, i already deactivated the oversea atm withdrawal function

EDIT:

wanted to ask, the debit card come with normal post or?

and does the debit card come with other thing? such as tokens/pin mailer
or the letter just contain the debit card itself

This post has been edited by walkman660: Mar 31 2017, 11:25 AM
walkman660
post Mar 31 2017, 02:29 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 31 2017, 12:05 PM)
Normal post.

Debit card and PIN are separated.

I haven't go the access ID and PIN. How the letter looks like?
i also just got my debit card !!!

the access id and pin also come in a normal post . normal letter (probably same as the letter that contains debit card number and pin one)

EDIT:

without tokens u cant do any transfer , cause before u do transfer , u need to add payee , to add payee , u need both tokens + sms

This post has been edited by walkman660: Mar 31 2017, 02:31 PM
walkman660
post Mar 31 2017, 05:37 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 31 2017, 02:33 PM)
Have you received the token?
yes received all thing . within 5 weeks [20/2 until 31/3]

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0232sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled