Alienware Mothership v5, Once you'd enter, you'll never leave...

kuekwee
post Aug 8 2010, 01:12 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ Aug 7 2010, 11:08 PM)
Dear all AW fellows. . Just be careful about your AW and yourself, you wouldnt know if you have become robber's target or thief. . Nowadays surrounding is no longer secure ..
I think it's kind of troublesome to rob alienware and run away..it's damn heavy..
kuekwee
post Aug 8 2010, 09:09 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Aug 8 2010, 08:59 PM)
The card is selling on ebay which is the easiet to transact and is pretty straight forward. Normally its around USD$350 to 400 on average last I checked in July....
Your thoughts on this i5 proc Doc. Better than the i7 I'm guessing.....is the new 940XM still octa-cores? I read somewhere about a Hexa-core.... Seems that its better than a Octa-core....
The thing is that my 12" notebook had 1 dead pixel. I managed to argue with the Dell Services that it still warrants a change.... But the way you seek to push your point thru and means you try is pretty subjective. You can try to talk to higher management. Maybe thats why I'm in the field Law.....
i manage to change 3 time still got dead pixel.
1st. connecto loose
2nd bright pixel
3rd dead pixel
4th still dead pixel
5th no i give up
kuekwee
post Aug 10 2010, 08:11 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(xfuture @ Aug 10 2010, 11:20 AM)
do M15x supports SLI ?

I'm planning to get a M15x with GTX260M.
M17x is too large for me though, I need to travel always.
m15x not good for traveling..get m11x if u r serious in traveling
kuekwee
post Aug 11 2010, 12:18 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(xfuture @ Aug 11 2010, 11:09 AM)
Thanks for the comment,

Actually i'm currently using 15" lappy too, but then I still feel it's quite big.
M11x the performance is not into my level. I don't wish to change another lappy in one another 1-2 year(s) time. money hard to earn wei..

I'm thinking about the m17x with CrossFire too...
Confuse.. confuse.... confuse...
don't compare your normal 15' with alienware m15x....
m15x = +5kg
m17x = +-7kg
normal 15" should weight about 3kg +-

U wan m17x and u wan portable ? pray hard..i carry my m15x to work everyday and i'm cursing them since day 1( i thought i 'm strong haha 5kg is nothing)...why other lappie only 3kg but m15x 5kg...battery life sucks...just leave the battery at home..almost useless only 1hour life..

so you think your 15" laptop is quite big? wait till u use m15x.. u will be crying...it's thicker and long than any 17" notebook out there..i can't even find a proper sleeve for it(razer 17" can but with 9 cell no way).

This post has been edited by kuekwee: Aug 11 2010, 12:22 PM
kuekwee
post Aug 11 2010, 12:23 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Aug 11 2010, 12:20 PM)
Portable Desktop is more like it when it comes to m15x/17x lol.
ya it's more like portable desktop...and i'm carrying it everyday to work...got exercise for everyday...
kuekwee
post Aug 11 2010, 02:19 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Aug 11 2010, 01:40 PM)
It's here biggrin.gif

Pretty damn fast for me, 4th of August ordered.
welcome welcome
kuekwee
post Aug 11 2010, 05:52 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Aug 11 2010, 05:50 PM)
So who played StarCraft 2 with their alienware here?
I'm not too impressed with the performance on Ultra lol.

Btw how to check the ATi driver version?
i play sc2 all max
so far very smooth except streamyx slow haha

kuekwee
post Aug 12 2010, 01:28 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Aug 11 2010, 06:05 PM)
what graphic card you are using? o.o
im just worried that i got a defective unit.

your ultra including shader too?
and bout the driver..can you help out?
using gtx 260m..everything max...
kuekwee
post Aug 12 2010, 09:36 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Aug 11 2010, 06:05 PM)
what graphic card you are using? o.o
im just worried that i got a defective unit.

your ultra including shader too?
and bout the driver..can you help out?
driver i dl from nvidia..
deriver version : 8.17.11.9716 not sure if this is the latest..
ya shading everything max..frame rate i dunno it's just smooth like normal setting
kuekwee
post Aug 12 2010, 12:33 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Aug 12 2010, 12:22 PM)
good guess there. since GTX285M is compatible with i7's mobo, so yes, there are probability for that too. but maybe Nvidia will rebrand that into something newer because GTX200M Series is already quite outdated to be included into the new refresh.
please don't or i will cry cry.gif
doc nothing to cry about..sooner or later ours will be outdated..nothing in PC is forever..(mouse maybe )
kuekwee
post Aug 13 2010, 01:55 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(UnitedBalls @ Aug 13 2010, 12:48 AM)
Hi guys i'm kinda new...but if I have a problem with my m11x how do I contact dell and get them to come over...i forgot my express service code and do i have to register my warranty online? Cuz i didn't and i bought my M11x on april....
U must provide them the CODE either express code or service tag number. It's at the back of the notebook. No need register online, it's automatic, anyway they might ask your details to update their database.

Added on August 13, 2010, 1:56 am
QUOTE(me076310 @ Aug 12 2010, 09:35 PM)
i always play original games and blurays BUT i do burn lots of dvds&Cds...hmmm, maybe that's the problem sad.gif ...lucky i purchased the 3year extended warranty, i'll call DELL 2moro
it doesnt matter what software i used...the drive doesnt detect bluray disc BUT it has no problem playing dvds/cds
Dude just call DELL, their blu-ray sucks man. 1st Blu-ray canot detect 2nd Blu-ray canot slot in 3rd Now it's FINE.

Added on August 13, 2010, 1:59 am
QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Aug 12 2010, 10:01 PM)
Ok so now I heard M15x = the size of 17" laptop... Can someone be kind enough to do Alienware M11x, M15x, M17x size comparison to an A4 PAPER?  rclxms.gif

Since paper size is the same and everybody has it...
m11x is like normal 13" notebook out there, compare with a 10" net-book it's way bigger. m15x i think 2 a4 biggrin.gif, it's bigger than normal 17" notebook out there. m17x is slightly bigger then m15", full size keyboard.

m11x 2kg++
m15x 5kg+
m17x 7kg+-

This post has been edited by kuekwee: Aug 13 2010, 01:59 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0223sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:42 AM