HTC Desire Official Thread V2, FAQs on First Page

pluginbaby
post Jun 17 2010, 08:07 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(r47z @ Jun 17 2010, 08:03 PM)
23 hrs with 33%! still alive!
yeah.. for normal usage the desire is not that bad unless u have itchy fingers and play games most of the time... lol.. i charged last nite and today was so busy and not playing, just about 30 sms + 20min of call still have 70% when i got home.. usually at class i play game 4-6 hours usage already drained in the amount of 40-50%.. lol

not sure but im not using it anymore.. that screenshot was a week ago.. but i did notice my sense did crashed, i posed that issue last week.. but that time i suspected it was the task killer fault.. yeah.. maybe thats the culpit.. just a guess.. cant confirm it as i resetted my phone already.. thanks to my backup pro.. decently restored all back (i selected sms, contacts and android settings (htc widgets) only for backup n restore)

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jun 17 2010, 08:10 PM
pluginbaby
post Jun 17 2010, 08:12 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 17 2010, 08:10 PM)
fake chrome? is it available in the market and usable?
yes its in the market smile.gif .. its usable.. it actually loads the stock browser.. thats just a shortcut (fake chrome and fake firefox).. great enough la to trick and impress ur friends.. my friend just WOOOWed.. lol .. not sure if that causes the crash of sense ui as what r47z said just now

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jun 17 2010, 08:13 PM
pluginbaby
post Jun 17 2010, 08:17 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(r47z @ Jun 17 2010, 08:13 PM)
yea normal usage is ok, actually it depends how you often you sync the data as well as turning off all data when u sleep. u dun need them when u sleep. it is the cause of the fake chrome bro. i checked the comments left in the market that it seems that everyone is getting it so i removed then the sense ui did not crash on me anymore
thanks for the info on the fake chrome .. noted smile.gif .. how bout the fake firefox btw.. lucky im not using them .. pity for the task killers which i cursed at them last week as suspecting them to be the culprit (hand full of apologies here tongue.gif )

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 17 2010, 08:14 PM)
there is a real firefox but it's called fennec but still in beta so got few bugs...
stop using it cause took 40mb of my storage, the last update i knew was like 10mb, now i duno..
havent tried fennec.. tried dolphin and skyfire but i prefer stock browser much bettter rolleyes.gif

btw.. went to watch kungfu kid today at pavi.. saw 3 other people playing raging thunder on a desire sitting next to the other.. haha.. in total that i notice 5 desires as im using one and a friend of mine too.. so the desire is getting popular indeed nowadays brows.gif

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 17 2010, 10:23 AM)
Thanks for sharing the link but where can I download it?
http://www.androlib.com/android.applicatio...arket-xqzC.aspx

sorry didnt reply to ur post earlier.. u can use the barcode scanner then it will directly link to the android market place.. smile.gif and im so sorry for telling that its free.. it needs to be purchased on the market if u have access to it.. u can try to find the ehem2 btw

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jun 17 2010, 08:28 PM
pluginbaby
post Jun 17 2010, 08:47 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 17 2010, 08:38 PM)
cool! 5 desires at the same place.

oh btw. do u have problem on ur stock browser fetching location in the google homepage? cause mine seems to have problem on fetching location.

but on the dolphin browser, it fetches the location easily. so far i cant get my current location at the stock browser..it kept saying unavailable altho refreshed.
yeah.. totally cool.. my friend just bout his yesterday AP set.. all fine except the pinkish tint on the amoled.. i didnt notice it last night, just noticed it at class this morning but my friend says that its fine for him already and not an issue as the pinkish tint is only extremely visible when setting the brightness down.. the pinkish tint is also slightly battery saving compared to the "so called perfect less tinted" desire amoled screen.. recommending to others which has pinkish tint issue to ask for a fix or a replacement unless u dont quite care.. mine is maxis set and its does not have the obvious pinkish amoled screen.. perhaps the maxis set is free from that issue

it updated "Kuala Lumpur" pretty fine on mine noticeably every time but i dont know about moving whereabouts as i haven't used my desire outside of KL yet so not sure bout what ur saying on fetching location..

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jun 17 2010, 08:50 PM
pluginbaby
post Jun 17 2010, 08:52 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 17 2010, 08:49 PM)
ya that is what i meant.

in the google homepage,
if im using the stock browser, it says location unavailable,
if dolphin browser it will says kl.

ur stock browser do detects location la?
yes it detects.. not sure if this is a method to enable that or not but have u ticked anything on the settings>my location .. i ticked "use wireless networks" on mine and ticked on settings>privacy>use my location
pluginbaby
post Jun 17 2010, 08:59 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(missy_syafiqa @ Jun 17 2010, 08:56 PM)
Great apps!  rclxms.gif
Tqsm 4 sharing.i dwnld a demo vrsn.is there full vrsn?
none yet as i know.. its a closed beta now.. its working much wayyy better comparing to XYplayer btw.. but still not in sync totally.. dayum

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 17 2010, 08:59 PM)
i ticked that one ady..but the thing is, that thing only works in dolphin google homepage. y eh? other application okay except the stock browser.
im not so sure la bro.. hmm.. maybe some others could assist u on that.. it should be working fine.. last case scenario is hard resetting but b4 that, maybe there are ways to fix that.. just wait, maybe other ppl have better ideas

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jun 17 2010, 09:01 PM
pluginbaby
post Jun 17 2010, 09:14 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 17 2010, 09:05 PM)
thanks pluginbaby.

btw
do any of u guys facing this?

http://www.engadget.com/2010/06/17/droid-i...et-hiding-plac/
yes.. found it via Astro app.. located under /sdcard/.bookmark_thumb1 .. that screenies is for the bookmark thumbnails i guess.. not so a problem for me.. could be cleared out easily if i want to by deleting all using PC as its located in my SD (Astro app dosent have "select all" function?)
pluginbaby
post Jun 17 2010, 09:22 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(bchan28 @ Jun 17 2010, 09:18 PM)
Hi all

My Desire multi touch function as gone after I install swype function. I am not sure whether I mistakenly turn off the multi touch function or the swype keyboard function which cause this problem.

Did any one of you having the same issue....Please help.

Thank you
tried rebooting the phone yet?
pluginbaby
post Jun 17 2010, 11:18 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jun 17 2010, 11:07 PM)
guys.. how do u remove the sms message notification at the top header.. i'm using handcent so everytime receive msg i got 2 notification... one from handcent and another one from htc message i guess...
go to htc messaging app.. then click menu >settings.. untick the notifications.. u will then will be getting only handcent notifications[I]

lol.. i was late... nvm.. good for u got it working nicely again smile.gif

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jun 17 2010, 11:19 PM
pluginbaby
post Jun 17 2010, 11:23 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 17 2010, 11:20 PM)
haha. all in here are helpful im glad to received such help from u guys. thank u! notworthy.gif
xD.. been wondering if it is a good idea to create a thread in android section for screenshots.. maybe we all could share homescreen setup and cool widgets plus wallpapers there.. anyone willing to do the honor? that thread can be also used by all other android users too as we share the same widgets (except htc sense and motoblur widgets) brows.gif
pluginbaby
post Jun 17 2010, 11:28 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(limjonyee @ Jun 17 2010, 11:26 PM)
About the only negative things for swype is the multi-touch issue, if not, then it'll be perfect...
been wondering.. is swype usable for non english such as malay and "bahasa rock / pasar"... lol.. or does it only works for english words..
pluginbaby
post Jun 17 2010, 11:35 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jun 17 2010, 11:33 PM)
u can add these bahasa pasar in the dictionary manually... so next time u type, swype would be able to detect it..
thats a pain indeed.. imagine typing in bahasa kedah or kelantan.. lmao .. imagine adding it manually.. its like adding up 10% of a dictionary.. haha
pluginbaby
post Jun 17 2010, 11:41 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(m4a1rifle @ Jun 17 2010, 11:38 PM)
well, you have to type it anyway right? in swype, you just need to type the word in wherever you want (plus a space) to add it in dictionary, so next time, just swype that away!
haha.. thanks.. i can see the point and the positivity of it now.. sure will try it later on smile.gif hopefully i will be swypeD in the future.. hehe
pluginbaby
post Jun 18 2010, 11:18 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Larrylow @ Jun 18 2010, 11:03 PM)
i am still thinking of getting htc desire or iphone4? guys, what do you think?
most of the people here are htc desire users so logically surely loves their desire so much and surely recommends u an android.. unless sumone came along to flame desire.. lol.. both has pros n cons n there is a price gap too.. iphone 4 is a lot more expensive so it should provide more than a desire does.. and the OS is very different too.. im recommending a desire if u like to have ur own taste on ur phone as u can customize everything and change it whenever u like it
pluginbaby
post Jun 19 2010, 12:25 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(mikewtw @ Jun 19 2010, 12:21 AM)
The trackball aka "nipple" on Google Nexus One apparently can fall out wan! So becareful don't play with it too much ya tongue.gif
thats what happen when its "turned on" .. haha
pluginbaby
post Jun 19 2010, 09:07 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Jun 19 2010, 02:06 AM)
dude.. i was about to flame you for posting and old rumor back but my bad, that was the recent one posted on pocketnow which is quite reliable unless that response email was a fake.. thanks for posting it.. now.. 2 weeks.. then a little more wait for the SEA ota to roll out only if it does roll out 2 weeks from now.. lets just hope that the the new droid is packed with 2.2 so that we can safely say that froyo is starting to roll out..

The new droid is expected to roll out with 2.2 as the launch will be attended by Adobe + Google, the yesterday leak of images of the new milestone successor came with the news that the Verizon representative saying that 2.2 is coming very soon and the newly launched nexus one in "i cant recall back whats the country" is spotted with FroYo on it. Maybe 2.2 has matured and sent to phone manufacturers for UI overlay drilling.... lets just hope that it will come very soon.. i hope this wont be like me waiting for 5800XM update from nokia.. lmao.. the 2.1 is snappy indeed already. A faster and more stable OS is a bonus, bugfixes is a must, better batterylife is highly desirable!
pluginbaby
post Jun 19 2010, 10:51 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 19 2010, 10:45 AM)
N1 from South Korea consider as pre-release of Froyo..although not finalised yet but still that version is consider stable de...
Droid 2 can easily comes with froyo because it using vanilla android UI.basically it just same with N1 that no need put motoblur,htc sense,whatever UI on top of vanilla UI..

i would say froyo will not coming so soon to htc desire..just my 2 cents and guessing.don take it seriously
indeed.. lets give time for HTC to make sense ui really stable on FroYo.. we dont wanna have a laggy sense ui froyo and wait for another update fix right? blush.gif ............ But, i really wan FROYO now!!!! mad.gif LOL
pluginbaby
post Jun 20 2010, 11:26 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(DuDe5593 @ Jun 20 2010, 10:57 AM)
I never use live wallpaper on my Desire,
it makes the phone laggy.
Try use a normal wallpaper and see the different smile.gif
hmm.. ive been using nexus modded live wallpaper quite some time already.. seems ok except to batterylife.. its not that i see the battery is draining like hell, its just that i guess i could save some more juice when not using the live wallapaper.. i rather have massive widgets on vs using a live wallpaper.. btw, does widgets drain up battery? do they drain significantly on regular usage..
pluginbaby
post Jun 20 2010, 05:08 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(qwen234 @ Jun 20 2010, 05:04 PM)
i have a funny feeling that htc desire wont see 2.2 until the end of the year.. mayb even later.. looking at past history like what happened to htc hero
perhaps its true.. im thinking about a rooting solution if it dosent appear to at least september.. btw.. have anyone grabbed an extra battery? where did u guys get it from?

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jun 20 2010, 05:09 PM
pluginbaby
post Jun 20 2010, 05:18 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(qwen234 @ Jun 20 2010, 05:12 PM)
it will be really lousy coz the amt of internal memory is just sad to say.. terribly disappointing..
what u mean is on custom roms, the internal memory is much lower? is it?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0397sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:07 PM