HTC Desire Official Thread V2, FAQs on First Page

awiekupo
post Jun 7 2010, 11:43 AM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

QUOTE(rad @ Jun 7 2010, 11:30 AM)
Yesterday I have time to play around with my phone. I converted AVI movie to MP4 format. I also converted FLV file to MP4 format. Then I play the video with our Photos video player (I also play the video with Nexus One gallery player). I found out the movie is a bit not syncronise (voice). The more you drag forward, the more out of sync. Is this normal for Desire?
yup,,, its normal.. delay for 1-2 second... i just noticed this too.. some rumours say that it will be rectified with the next release..
awiekupo
post Jun 7 2010, 12:51 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jun 7 2010, 12:20 PM)
guys may I ask, (sorry n00b question as I'm new to smart phone...) if I turn on my mobile network and also my wifi. If I step into my house where it will connect my home wireless connection, will it automatically turn off the mobile networking or it will use the bandwidth at the same time?
priority on wifi.. if no wifi then the mobile network will kick-in.. dun worry, i use this on my home wireless connection too.. dats y no need subscribe bigger than 500mb plan..

further advice, try install 3g monitor or call meter ng to monitor yr data usage.. then u'll see how it works..

This post has been edited by awiekupo: Jun 7 2010, 12:52 PM
awiekupo
post Jun 7 2010, 12:53 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(rad @ Jun 7 2010, 12:15 PM)
You mean Froyo?
yup.. froyo.. no official news.. just hopeful thinking only.. hehehe..
awiekupo
post Jun 7 2010, 04:12 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(doublek @ Jun 7 2010, 03:47 PM)
anyone know can the phone pay be installment?
they offer credit card installment plan on major bank..
maxis already tweet bout it official announcement i dunno whether have been published on their site or not..

u can go check it out... there's a 4% surcharge if not mistaken..
awiekupo
post Jun 7 2010, 05:30 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(w.j0102 @ Jun 7 2010, 04:06 PM)
I'm really interested in this phone, but i'm in the dilemma to pick between iPhone and this HTC Desire
If u come to desire thread sure all poison u to take desire wan.. hehehe...
awiekupo
post Jun 7 2010, 08:34 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(motopolah @ Jun 7 2010, 08:14 PM)
need opinion from htc desire otai here..
someone offer me new htc desire with very good price - rm1750, but got no warranty becoz it's from europe country..
he said that the condition is new, and can check the phone inside and outside b4 buy..
should i take it or not..if yes, what should i check the phone..
thx in advance guys..
even if new and from europe, i think u should at least request for 1 month personal warranty from the seller.. then u can test kaw2 in a month..

awiekupo
post Jun 8 2010, 09:52 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 8 2010, 09:29 AM)
double LOL,

btw, the antivius in android market, what does it do anyway?
Err.. protect from virus maybe?
awiekupo
post Jun 8 2010, 11:45 AM

1,481 posts

gud news is.. when iphone4 has been announced, dats mean froyo is going out pretty soon too.. looking at how many counter-sue these 2 company have at the moment, everyone can expect that HTC ain't gonna sit down then iP4 is coming to town..
awiekupo
post Jun 9 2010, 11:25 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(w.j0102 @ Jun 9 2010, 11:14 AM)
Aiyo... I don't understand lah... HTC Desire so lag... I'm selling it... My UI is so smooth and the rest lags
To prevent the lag I have to disable live wallpaper...  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
icon_question.gif
u install how many apps?
ady check how many service is running at the background?
if default setting i dun think its dat lag... try do a factory reset and let us now whether it still lag or not..

Added on June 9, 2010, 11:25 am
QUOTE(w.j0102 @ Jun 9 2010, 11:25 AM)
wat's up with the image bro?

This post has been edited by awiekupo: Jun 9 2010, 11:25 AM
awiekupo
post Jun 9 2010, 11:29 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Jun 9 2010, 11:22 AM)
Hey guys, i'm thinking of changing my phone, currently using iPhone 3GS, is it a wise decision or should i just stick with my current phone? not that excited over iPhone 4G though.

The thing i dislike about iphone is the lack of customization, not to mention shitty bluetooth support and the fact that i need to jailbreak to install new SMS tones, making ringtones also is quite tricky. Desire allows MP3 ring tones/sms tones?

How about the android app market? i dont usually play games on my phone, so lack of games wont be much of a problem. What i usually use is currency exchanger, yahoo messenger, AIM, translator, scientific calculator etc.

Also how's the camera quality? especially video recording? is the iphone 3gs better in this category? music player?

And lastly, does Maxis centers have a demo phone which i can try for myself?

Android market is huge.. comapre with iphone, bberry, nearly 50% or more apps in android is free.. even if its paid, its still consider cheap.. average cost per aps is 2.96USD while bberry can cost up to USD7..

Camera is 5mega pix.. but so far i'm not fully satisfied it.. maybe coz i ady used to 10megapixel.. lol.. but i think u need a lot pf practice to get the most beautiful pic from this phone (wghat do u expect, its a phone camera maa,,)

I cant say much on whether iphone 3gs is better than desire but I can say that Desire is much more cheaper dat iphone.. try google around.. i think is aw few comparison between iphone n desire..

Demo? Of coz they have.. but just to be safe, better contact Maxis centre first before u go there...
awiekupo
post Jun 9 2010, 11:52 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(w.j0102 @ Jun 9 2010, 11:45 AM)
I've uninstalled all apps, and yet still lag
hehe.. if after factory reset pun still lag then I think desire is not yr choice wor.. maybe yr definition of not lag is far superior than most of us here... so gluck with yr journey! smile.gif
awiekupo
post Jun 9 2010, 02:57 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(furryfluffy @ Jun 9 2010, 01:01 PM)
biggrin.gif Lol... PM me ur price  nod.gif

Hey guys,

Anyone found the casing and screen protector in Digital Mall or Lowyat already?

(the last i check was ebay is selling it & some suggested using Nexus's casing)

pm Askarperang lor..
awiekupo
post Jun 9 2010, 04:39 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(furryfluffy @ Jun 9 2010, 04:35 PM)

thanks!  notworthy.gif

wow... it's kinda  hmm.gif ....... is it bad if speaking from your experience?

The Desire touchscreen is not scratch-proof rite? (SE X10 claimed 2 be scratch-proof  sad.gif )

...so not using SP is not an option...? hmm.gif
Very very bad for my eye
. Dat y i'm switching to clear type..
awiekupo
post Jun 11 2010, 09:20 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 11 2010, 09:02 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, there is a max capping at RM250 only for unlimited data per month.
You won't be charge any extra for that month after using until RM250.
Better check with maxis customer service for this confirmation.
Dun worry... office nearby maxis ctr... if got hanky panky then they sure gonna get some nice "compliment" from me... btw, keep all yr receipt and b&w intact...very useful when gonna lodge complaint later...
awiekupo
post Jun 14 2010, 01:50 PM

1,481 posts

anyone know how to send/receive mms on desire?
check on APNs setting and already see few list of APN including Maxis 3G Internet & Maxis 3G MMS but only Maxis 2G & 3G option got radio bullet button..

went to web and they gave this setting but not sure if I wanna go create another APN since the setting is mostly same....

https://portal.dmssys.maxis.com.my/tms-self...09-D27191358661

Any advise?

Added on June 14, 2010, 1:58 pm
QUOTE(yolk @ Jun 14 2010, 12:00 PM)
hey guys just posted my first impressions on the htc desire http://bit.ly/bixLaf would love some feedbacks and comments smile.gif Loving the desire more and more biggrin.gif
nice one.. keep it up! perhaps u wanna review on best apps for desire next...

This post has been edited by awiekupo: Jun 14 2010, 01:58 PM
awiekupo
post Jun 15 2010, 08:27 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 15 2010, 04:28 AM)
Maxis got exclusive rights for one month.
Just wait. Probably digi will offer a better package.  smile.gif
Heard some rumours that the price wont be too cheap n there's probably another 24 mth of contract... but gud news is you'll get unlimited data usage of course..

awiekupo
post Jun 16 2010, 12:09 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ Jun 15 2010, 07:45 PM)
Thanks for the mention mike smile.gif

Got a new review up !! 3D Gaming on the Desire  drool.gif http://justyoga.wordpress.com/2010/06/15/g...-on-the-desire/

Anyone got any other suggestion for games/reviews do let me know and pls do drop by some comments/feedback on the blog or at least rate the article. Help me know if i'm doing the right thing  hmm.gif thanks everyone  rclxms.gif the desirable desire  rclxm9.gif
yr next review should be on how to prolong the battery usage in desire... trust me.. lots of ppl gonna read it..
awiekupo
post Jun 16 2010, 12:15 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 16 2010, 11:42 AM)
may i know where do u download swype? i cant find it in the market, is it paid apps?
correct me if i'm wrong here.. i thought swype only available on trial basis? like not more than 30 days?
awiekupo
post Jun 16 2010, 12:38 PM

1,481 posts

huhuh... suddenly receive account activation email for swype beta.. i wonder if they got spy in lyn? coincidence?
awiekupo
post Jun 16 2010, 12:43 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 16 2010, 12:42 PM)
if u sign up then sure get lo..  sweat.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0466sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:28 PM