Added on June 3, 2010, 11:34 amhmm.. wonder if there is a matte screen protector for the camera at the back... i keep touching the camare screen accidently...
This post has been edited by linkz: Jun 3 2010, 11:34 AM
HTC Desire Official Thread V2, FAQs on First Page
Jun 3 2010, 11:31 AM
207 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
u should try out the keypad.. it packs alot of features there...i dump the people widget after i found out on the powder-ful features on the on-screen keypad ler...
Added on June 3, 2010, 11:34 amhmm.. wonder if there is a matte screen protector for the camera at the back... i keep touching the camare screen accidently... This post has been edited by linkz: Jun 3 2010, 11:34 AM |
Jun 3 2010, 12:20 PM
lol.. havent get a casing for my fon yet... put it into my pants and my tights can still scroll the fon's screen... got to make sure the screen face outside liao...
This post has been edited by linkz: Jun 3 2010, 12:21 PM |
Jun 3 2010, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 3 2010, 02:02 PM) hmm.. your options is totally different... bro.. ur desire is maxis set or not first? did u re-install the os or not first?when i go into keyboard settings i have options like keyboard types keyboard language text input tutorial user dictionary... that's all.. actually what's your question? lol |
Jun 3 2010, 02:14 PM
lol.. but it is confirm that the maxis set's keyboard are diff frm ur UK set... coz in the tutorial here, there is somehing call keyboard calibration option which our maxis set cannot find....
Added on June 3, 2010, 2:15 pmi guess that makes our maxis set really "local".... This post has been edited by linkz: Jun 3 2010, 02:15 PM |
Jun 3 2010, 02:48 PM
Jun 3 2010, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 3 2010, 02:19 PM) I was not asking any question. Just a personal view on the highly rated Desire. Its OVER-RATED for now. Maybe after a few updates, it might be able to truly challenge Iphone OS3. Thanks for dropping by... do checkout the review below, it'll show you the pros n cons of each fon's coming os... not to say that you are wrong, it's just that we rate desire high coz it fits to what we "desired" in a fon dat so far iphone cannot satisfy us... since iphone can satisfy you, you proberly won't find Desire "Desirable"..keke... at the end of the day, it's just everybody's personal pref over features vs performance vs style vs budget vs marketing..... http://www.taranfx.com/iphone-4-vs-android-2-2 |
Jun 3 2010, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 3 2010, 02:58 PM) Just received new from a friend of mine. Digi dealer (some of it) will get demo unit of Desire by next week but no news of the official launch yet. whoosh... round 2 of Desire's heart trumbling waiting period... gud thing i got my desire adi.. so no nid to go tru all this excitement... phew Heard the price gonna be a bit more expensive than Maxis RM purchase. |
Jun 3 2010, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 3 2010, 05:12 PM) iphones are into easy peasy UI and having that mac stereotype into it.. android is intergrating mobile experience, advanced intergration (widgets) and intergration of google services... i go for android cuz i prefer customization and having my own touch to the device.. dont we all prefer that? i do think iphone users too hopes that their UI can be customized greatly and having widgets on it.. but we they decide all that.. its Steve Job's who is going to decide.. Agreed!! |
Jun 3 2010, 05:52 PM
yep... all i wan now is to get my hands on ur uk kb.... how a?
Jun 3 2010, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 3 2010, 06:05 PM) erm... what is it you want from the uk kb? only extra the compact qwerty which i find it not really useful wan to try out teh kb calibration lor....dude, try it yourself then you'll know lo.. app is free, don't like then uninstall loh.... QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jun 3 2010, 08:43 PM) just installed epik screen protector (matte type) and now the screen looks like pixelated.. hmm.. not quite as what i had expected.. is this normal? or anyone else can recommend a much btr screen protector for our desire? (my priority is on the clarity of the screen).. oh no.... i ordered for the matte sp too... but with my oily fingers, i guess i'll hv to forgo the clarity liao... |
Jun 3 2010, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jun 3 2010, 11:25 PM) linkz.. i think u should order both just to be safe.. u sure wont like the pixelated one.. huhuh.. hmm... wonder if it looks nice on Mirror SP? but i dun wan to wipe the oil on the screen everytime i touch/use it... Added on June 3, 2010, 11:26 pm how did u guys do the update? this might be noob question but can all desire user from maxis update it too? the new rom is only available to europe, so those hu bought AP units comes frm euro, so oni they can get the update i think... jus let them be the guine pigs and try it out first... keke This post has been edited by linkz: Jun 3 2010, 11:37 PM |
Jun 4 2010, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 3 2010, 11:50 PM) Pai seh... i think now i'm looking for Grafitti keyboard or free hand keyboard instead.... saw 1 keyboard that has grafitti for numbers, so trying to find 1 with all char...QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jun 4 2010, 12:03 AM) mirror arr? might as well just order every type and test it out.. hehehe.. if u sponcer me, i'll try them all! keke... got 1 more Privacy to try oso... y cant they just create 1 sp that is has 99% clarity, anti fingerprint, has mirror & privacy effect leh oh ok.. thx.. i just wait for it then.. hehehe.. at first i tot its for everyone .. ekeke.. |
Jun 4 2010, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(k8118k @ Jun 4 2010, 01:21 AM) 1.http://www.htc.com/sea/SupportDownload.aspx?p_id=312&cat=3&dl_id=933 haha din know thats a bug...2.http://shipped-roms.com/shipped/Bravo/RUU_Bravo_HTC_WWE_1.21.405.2_Radio_32.36.00.28U_4.06.00.02_2_release_126984_signed.exe Changes reported: - Updates bootloader to 0.80 - New radio image - New youtube app with HQ option (1.6.20E). - Fixed htc's weather widget (integrated into clock&weather widget) not knowing where you are (1.15.xxx just said the name of the country in some countries). - SMS issue (from non-numerical senders) is resolved. - fixed random contact showing when receiving operator SMS. - fixes the voicemail bug for the French carrier SFR (short voicemail number used to call 911/emergency). - Messages app now shows a count on the number of messages in the SMS inbox. - calendar/contacts bug - unable to store contact's birthday - has been fixed. - Long click on the menu button when in home screen now doesnt pop up the keyboard, like it uselessly did before. - SMS reader does not show the little smiley androids any more - just the mere types. Known issues: - OTA update on debranded/rooted roms resolves in wifi not working - debranded may be specific for orange. |
Jun 4 2010, 11:14 AM
nope.. u'll hv to install something call speech to text first i think... ... but i cant seem to find it anywhere now...
Jun 4 2010, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(nIcV @ Jun 4 2010, 10:56 AM) QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jun 4 2010, 12:16 PM) TTS = machine read out the textWhat nIcV was asking is voice command.... which suppose to be the opposite of TTS? QUOTE(mikelee @ Jun 4 2010, 12:18 PM) Thanks! Just what i was searching for... |
Jun 4 2010, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jun 4 2010, 12:49 PM) Was using the Maps function that comes default with the Desire. Noticed that there is no voice navigation function, can someone confirm this? u hv to enable GPS for your location & map to be auto update...Any good GPS navigation apps u guys recommend that can be use on Desire with Android 2.1?? Papago and Igo perhaps? |
Jun 5 2010, 02:10 PM
Jun 6 2010, 12:09 PM
anyone playing any facebook games in ur desire?
Jun 6 2010, 12:17 PM
nvm.. found famrville & fishville for android adi....
I notice my Desire starts to lag these few days... wonder why.... hmm.. |
Jun 6 2010, 12:18 PM
z3r0717, u download the android app or play from the browser?
| Change to: | 0.0412sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:18 PM |