10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V2, FAQs on First Page

i_bony
post Jun 9 2010, 02:59 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(aquila_te @ Jun 9 2010, 02:18 PM)
I've got my screen protector from lowyat on the 1st floor. When you exit the escalator on the 1st floor, right in front of you there is a shop with a HTC stall. I got mine for RM30. It's steep but it's the only place so far I can find. I am still looking thru www.netimes.com as someone from here bought it there.
what type of screen protector that cause u rm30? is it mirror type? is there any specific brand?
i_bony
post Jun 10 2010, 01:13 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 9 2010, 07:38 PM)
to add..
there's doubletwist player which is like iphone's and i quite like it and mixzing which is recommended by a lot of ppl...

to plugingbaby
i have task killer and live wallpaper on... what's the diff u want?
it still runs smoothly... of course live wallpaper drains more batt
bro u have used task killer before rite? what are the after effects? do u have screen turning into blur screen (like when u hold camera to near the object) after using task killer?
i_bony
post Jun 10 2010, 02:31 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 10 2010, 02:26 PM)
i have removed the two culprit and rebooted.. seems that my sense is no longer restarting  sweat.gif trying aaron's task killer now.. will post up results..
the culprit that u r saying is advance task killer is it? the green one?
i_bony
post Jun 10 2010, 03:02 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jun 10 2010, 02:57 PM)
Hi, can someone recommend me a good app which can monitor the running app? I notice sometime I run them and swap back to main screen, the phone will be a bit slow. I need a app monitor so I can shut down those unused app.
task killer would be useful if u need that, but just dont use it often like they said.
i_bony
post Jun 10 2010, 05:13 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 10 2010, 03:06 PM)
happens to me just now.. i uninstalled my old task managers which is advanced task killer (green icon) and TasKiller (the red icon).. using Free Advanced Task Manager (by Aaron La) .. all running smooth and my sense is not restarting whenever i switch between apps and homescreen.. agreed that Advanced Task Manager is not so aggressive comparing to advanced task killer and TasKiller, but it isnt causing any trouble for now.. btw, im really annoyed when htc sense restarted everytime i switch apps and homescreen  yawn.gif
bro, can u describe how does the htc sense restart? i didnt seem to get that part.
i_bony
post Jun 10 2010, 09:22 PM

1,298 posts

So far mine is ok accept when playing too much, u mean to say that u charge non stop for 1 week?
i_bony
post Jun 10 2010, 09:35 PM

1,298 posts

Ori comes with 2 years warranty by SiS, which they cover almost all aspects, while ap depends on the company provided, thats y they r cheaper
i_bony
post Jun 10 2010, 11:11 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jun 10 2010, 10:34 PM)
@ i_bony,

No, I means I keep charging it and ensure it's full all the time (not stick to the charger for full 1 week)

But now let's say 3 rounds of robo defense will almost drink out all the battery...
ic, try turning off the auto sync, or wifi or mobile network when playing the game. i think it shud be fine afta that?
i_bony
post Jun 11 2010, 12:38 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(smallizard @ Jun 10 2010, 11:59 PM)
anyone tries out the FM radio?
mine is really bad...
can u describe ur bad? sound quality or reception?
i_bony
post Jun 11 2010, 08:56 AM

1,298 posts

mine so far okay, just sumtimes when i play while it's charging, altho the indicator says 100% then unplug it will drop down like u said.
i_bony
post Jun 12 2010, 04:58 AM

1,298 posts

when i 1st bought the phone at klcc,

i asked the staff there when will the data plan will be activated, then he said immediately. so i was asking again to double check then he said confirm immediately.

but rite now i've used around 190mb..oso scared might happened the same as u guys...did u guys get sms or u guys called the 123?
i_bony
post Jun 12 2010, 11:32 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(LazyJin @ Jun 12 2010, 10:55 AM)
I don't remember receiving an SMS to confirm my data plan was activated. Just ported to Maxis, my first bill was correct. If you haven't received your bill yet, you can check the unbilled amount on Maxis' website.
u mean to say that ur plan activate immediately when u bought the desire? or u have to wait for few hours or days?
i_bony
post Jun 12 2010, 12:01 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(cyam95 @ Jun 12 2010, 08:15 AM)
I got the same reply. the lady said activate immediately. so far havent receive any sms yet.
did u check ur unbilled amount? is it average of ur using or ?
i_bony
post Jun 14 2010, 11:05 AM

1,298 posts

anyone using lookout mobile security?
any feedback from u guys?
i_bony
post Jun 14 2010, 02:18 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jun 14 2010, 02:14 PM)
Actually, if it's very easy to remove and replace I mah buy 2-3 of them and make it like changing cloth everyday tongue.gif thumbup.gif
is it u r goin to buy it by ordering online or sumone sell it in the forum?
i_bony
post Jun 14 2010, 03:59 PM

1,298 posts

i think he meant when he is typing fast, so multitouch kinda useful if typing at highspeed (when we r used to it) xD
i_bony
post Jun 14 2010, 04:15 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 14 2010, 04:06 PM)
then tat isn't multitouch...
Desire can type at high speed, no problem...
Just the dictionary will get in the way because using short forms..  tongue.gif
agreed! haha. btw the gelaskin is it the same as the lowyat n sg wang skin? the one they do for laptops n handphones, we can choose our own desings as well. is it the same?
i_bony
post Jun 15 2010, 09:34 AM

1,298 posts

@Red Maniac

how much n where did u bought it? u use credit card to pay or other methods?
i_bony
post Jun 15 2010, 11:57 AM

1,298 posts

i tried the mms settings in N1 thread long time ago, so my problem after folowing the steps:

before: can only send mms but cannot receive

after: both also cannot do.

so till now i ignored the mms prob for a while.
any helps?
i_bony
post Jun 15 2010, 12:25 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(busbos @ Jun 15 2010, 12:13 PM)
oh
my 1st bill came to me on 7/6
actually not rly the 1st bill since it combine my previous account(supp line) with my own account from 27/5-7/6
but i already can see the usage from 27/5
meaning to say the one u complained b4 is wrong? ur bill is correct and activated on the spot?

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:35 AM